Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Upstart Personal Loans

4.9 out of 5 stars
1076 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 29, 2016
Easy and understanding!
TheGhostHybrid Borrower

These folks are amazing. They are really easy to talk to, super understanding of your situation, and want to help. I just got my loan approved and will be getting it tomorrow. Thanks again!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 18, 2016
Second loan approvals a bust
EA410 Borrower

I've been a customer of Upstart's with an active loan since early 2015. All on-time or early payments above the minimum. 683 Transunion FICO score (the only credit bureau they pull) and was denied for a second loan due to "Your current and/or expected income is insufficient to support payments on an Upstart Loan in addition to your existing payment obligations." Um, not only do I make a salary in the mid $90s but my credit history is flawless with on-time payments and I requested "pay off credit cards" as my reason for the second loan. Even at the highest APR, my monthly payments would be lower than they are now. If Upstart is supposed to look beyond your credit score, they certainly didn't the second time around.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 12, 2017
Fast and fantastic!!
jantiquino Borrower

Upstart is so helpful! Process was quick and easy! Thank you so much!

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
High fee and unknowledgeable staff.

Had I gotten a Marcus loan first, I would've never messed with Upstart.  Upstart does not allow you to choose your payment date so I have to manually do it every month and if I forget or do something incorrectly I get a late fee.  I was told this fee could be refunded due to the accident but then told l that it could not be. If you get a Marcus code use that, same rates, no fee and you can pick your payment date. 

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
Easy, quick, and helpful
operajerk Borrower

Very easy to apply, completed application to approval within 24 hours. Also gave me a good rate for my credit and I am excited to be using this service.

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
Excellent experience
Chelleys2 Borrower

great to work with, easy process good communication 

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Good customer service and quick rep
Anonymous Borrower

Good customer service and quick rep and processing. Thank you!

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Fast, easy process
Anonymous Borrower

Very user friendly process.  Read all of the information that is provided on thier website and make your decision based on your needs. The process was fast and the people I did talk to were very imfomative!

more ...
Jan 07, 2017
fast and cheap
Anonymous Borrower

fast approval, good interest rate.

more ...
Jan 07, 2017
Quick easy and helpful
Anonymous Borrower

Upstart is a great way to finally pay off or consolidate debt. Very quick process. Thanks!

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Quick, professional, friendly service!
Reignman83 Borrower

The process was quick and easy, and the staff member that  I spoke to was nothing but professional and courteous.  I would definitely recommend this company! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.