SoFi Personal Loans Reviews

SoFi Personal Loans Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars
273 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 15, 2020
UberYoda Borrower

I wanted to get a loan to refinance credit card debt at a better interest rate.  I decided to apply for the loan before my credit moved into the excellent category (as I wanted to try for a better rate) but decided to go ahead as part of my debt paydown plan.  The application process was very easy and not tedious.  It did take longer to get approved than stated, but that was partially due to needing to use a more recent pay stub, and verify my income.

Customer service was very knowledgeable, and helped me make a slight adjustment to the loan to get the terms I wanted.  Interest rate is not fantastic, but it beat some of the other competitors who charge fees, and it is much better than the 27% or more I was paying on a discover card. Once the loan approved, the funds were deposited the next day, and I immediately began paying off the credit cards; which has already greatly improved my credit score, and put me in a better position to refinance my home mortgage soon!

I spent months looking at loan options and offers from other lenders, and I would definitely recommend SoFi to others.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 21, 2020
Neolithic Incompotence.........
Vettethret Borrower

I have been in the Mortgage Finance business for 24 years. I have a 787 Fico, 339k in income the last 3+ years, and only have 9k in credit card debt (Outside of a current Sofi Loan). I re applied to increase my loan amount as extra cushion for the current state of things. After three weeks of sending Sofi document after document, and sending the President an email regarding how bad their Underwriters are at reviewing what is being sent, I was declined for Ratios. My Debt To Income ratios are 19%, I know because Ijustr efinacned my own loan. Sofi is belligerent and dishonest, I have filed a claim with the CFPB. Lets see if Credit Karma actaully posts this review!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 17, 2021
Credit Help
Awansi Borrower

I needed help on my credit score quickly to rent a home and perhaps get a car. I only had a few things on my credit that I needed help with but the most important was the eviction and a hip of collections that wouldn’t let me rent or qualify for a single thing. 3 weeks ago, I was checking my score on credit karma  and I found Cyber Don - a private contractor with a lot of great reviews. We started up a credit repair process ASAP and within 2 weeks he already wiped my credit profile clean. After erasing the eviction and other negatives, it boosted my score to a high 798 across all bureaus including my FICO score. I rented a new home for my family and got a new car. If you have any credit issues, reach out to him on ( Cyberdon @ Clerk . Com ). He’s always willing to help.

more ...
Apr 17, 2021
Credit Help
Awansi Borrower

I needed help on my credit score quickly to rent a home and perhaps get a car. I only had a few things on my credit that I needed help with but the most important was the eviction and a hip of collections that wouldn’t let me rent or qualify for a single thing. 3 weeks ago, I was checking my score on credit karma  and I found Cyber Don - a private contractor with a lot of great reviews. We started up a credit repair process ASAP and within 2 weeks he already wiped my credit profile clean. After erasing the eviction and other negatives, it boosted my score to a high 798 across all bureaus including my FICO score. I rented a new home for my family and got a new car. If you have any credit issues, reach out to him on ( Cyberdon @ Clerk . Com ). He’s always willing to help.

more ...
Apr 17, 2021
CREDIT REPAIR
Edward0001 Borrower

   I just want to write this letter to express my gratitude for ROOTKITS CREDIT SPECIALIST for all the work they have done for me in correcting my credit issues. I was not sure what I was getting myself into when I spoke with them a month ago. I did not think they could get my credit re-established so easily. By using their service and by being patient, they have cleaned up my credit to the point where I’m now qualified to purchase a home. Absolutely amazing!!! they took my bad credit with bad FICO score of 450 and pushed it to 804, and to let you know I recently applied for a car loan at BANK OF AMERICA and I was approved. I could never think that this could happen as soon as it did. Thanks a MILLION. I have been telling my friends and family about you. they deserve a ton of recognition for what they did. I hopefully assure others to trust your service and let miracle come to pass. Contact them via : rootkitscreditspecialist @ gmail . com/  760  474  3440

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
CREDIT FIX

I needed to purchase an established business and a home but Poor choices of lenders, student loan, collections and a high interest rate on a POS of a truck got my credit ruined and extremely low. I needed to get my credit strengthened out. I came across a glowing review about {excellent hacker} from one of his satisfied clients on here so I quickly emailed him for help ( excellenthacker14 @ gmail. Com)  or contact him via 925   471   4721      . Within 9 business days, he took care of all derogatory marks including the collections and raised my score to 798. I bought the established business and a house thereafter, Thanks to him. contact him via the email address above for your credit repair process.

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
GREAT SOLUTION
FELAA01 Borrower

Special gratitude to BEST HACKER SERVICES. After going through a car repossession and bankruptcy, and much of negative marks on my credit report, my credit score dropped to 562. It became difficult to getting approved of loans. Contacting best hacker on (240) 3 2 4 7 6 1 8   made life worth living again. He raised my score to 820, removed records of repossession, bankruptcy, hard inquiries and debts on my credit report. Just got approved of a personal loans and auto loans. Do yourself good by contacting him on creditsolution3434 @ g m a i l . c o m  if you need a good fix.

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
CREDIT FIX

I needed to purchase an established business and a home but Poor choices of lenders, student loan, collections and a high interest rate on a POS of a truck got my credit ruined and extremely low. I needed to get my credit strengthened out. I came across a glowing review about {excellent hacker} from one of his satisfied clients on here so I quickly emailed him for help ( excellenthacker14 @ gmail. Com)  or contact him via 925   471   4721      . Within 9 business days, he took care of all derogatory marks including the collections and raised my score to 798. I bought the established business and a house thereafter, Thanks to him. contact him via the email address above for your credit repair process.

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
CREDIT REPAIR SOLUTION
JANETMG2 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of EXCELLENT CREDIT SOLUTION  Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 820 score today. Email: excellentcreditsolution36  @ g m a i l . c o m or   432       200      9691

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
5 STAR Credit Solution
WeilshB Borrower

XAP Credit Solution very professional and through. Most seamless credit specialist I have ever been a part of. XAP was just awesome with no glitches from start to finish. XAP raised my score from 450 to 789 in less than 5days. Also deleted delinquencies and charge offs from my report. I was able to apply for a mortgage loan, and they locked me at an incredible low rate. Great experience , great rate everything went fast and smooth.
XAPCREDITSOLUTION AT GMAIL DOT COM is really easy to work with, very friendly and professional. Text:  [972]-597-9704.

more ...
Apr 15, 2021
credit score fix by best credit repair
Davids9999 Borrower

I came across a comment of a man on a blog giving kudos to EXCELLENT REPAIRS for job well done in clearing off his debts and fixing his bad credit report. I took a risk by hiring him to fix my credit. I�m happy to tell you that my credit was fixed within 6-7 days by this exceptional credit expert, increase my credit score from 820 to 1220 I was impressed by his work and that�s the reason I�m recommending him as well. You can reach him at "bestcreditrepair70 @ gmail . com / 8 0 2 2 1 0 8 5 5 8 You will be glad you did.

more ...
Apr 15, 2021
Credit Fix
remdcs Borrower

The aftermath of my encounter with PERFECT CREDIT SOLUTION is one that can't be forgotten in a rush. I was approved for an auto finance but with high interest because of my low credit score coupled with some hard inquiries and late payments. besthacker came in for me and raised my score to 820, removed the hard inquiries and late payments on my credit report and leaving me with a better chance of getting same auto loan with lower interest. I feel so happy right now. Needing a permanent fix? Feel good to reach out to him on: perfectcreditsolution1 @ g m a i l . c o m or contact him on  248  924  9293

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.