LightStream Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
48 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 06, 2016
New car auto loan on line
Anonymous Borrower

I was amazed at the ease, speed and simple process to apply and get confirmation of acceptance..even on a Sunday! Lightstream ( Suntrust) didnt even require collateral on $35k loan on new car.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 20, 2017
It was the best, it was the worst of exp
jdaytona Borrower

First loan I received through LightStream was fantastic.  Best experience I've ever had.  Fast, quick, easy.  I couldn't say enough or tell enough people about it.  I was amazed how simple it was.  Second loan, I've never been so disrepected in my life.  800+ credit score, never a late payment, established history with LightStream and denied.  Never been so disgusted with a company.   They don't place any value on their customers and there is no personal connection.  Great rates and terms can only carry a company so far.  There comes a time when you have to give a **** about your clients, customers and business partners. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 19, 2017
Auto loan.
Anonymous Borrower

The approval process was really easy. Within a couple of business days the money was deposited to my account and I was ready to go and negotiate for the best price. Customer care was very helpful and responsive to my questions and I really appreciate the ability of removing the middle man in the auto purchasing process. No need to deal with the lots or the big banks trying to sell you on their loans which they try to add on a hundred little things. I have a great interest rate which is set up on auto pay. This has been the most pleasurable car buying experience in my life, 10/10 will do business with lightstream again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing LightStream for your financial needs and for taking the time to share your experience.

 
Jul 16, 2017
Very quick and amazingly easy.
Anonymous Borrower

Highly recommended 790 credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing LightStream for your financial needs and for taking the time to share your experience

 
Jul 12, 2017
Mitche5 Borrower

Impressive

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing LightStream for your financial needs and for taking the time to share your experience!

 
Jun 30, 2017
801 FICO, 761CK
Anonymous Borrower

Want to finance a home improvement project(In-ground pool) for about 30K.  Will I have hassles of being approved at a low rate? Bought a home 14 months ago with equity but still a liability of 217K.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

We appreciate your consideration of LightStream for your financial needs. If you have not already applied, please feel free to contact us at customerservice@lightstream.com with any questions you may have.

 
Jun 07, 2017
Great lender for credit worthy borrowers
Anonymous Borrower

Have a 800+ FICO and looked for a 4 year used car loan for $35k.  Straight forward easy online application process and 2+ hour turnaround for loan approval.  Funding into my checking account was flawless and the online portal for autopay set up and loan review is nicely laid out.  I hear Lightstream is targeted for this type of borrower and , if you quality, I'd recommend you look at them as a option.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing LightStream for your financial needs and for taking the time to share your experience!

 
Jun 03, 2017
Unsecured loan for home renov, 3-yr term
hdporter1 Borrower

Applied online on Tuesday.  Approved by Friday after answering a few questions about existing debt balances, recent credit apps, and why my app was initiated "out-of-state" from my residence (currently travelling), plus submitted wage statements.  Rate set at 3.99% (best available rate).  Funds to be deposited to my checking next week Tuesday.  Excellent experience all around.

App subject to more thorough review then most unsecured apps, but explained as add'l precaution given online venue.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for the feedback, hdporter1. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to welcome you as a customer!

 
Jun 02, 2017
Whoa, this loan rocks!
Bonfarr Borrower

I was in the market for a used car and my credit union and dealerships offered standard rates between 7-8% for used cars. I went on Lending Tree to seek a better rate and Lightstream offered an unsecured loan at a rate do low I was shocked, I was ecstatic they would give that rate on a used car.

2 days later and they deposited the funds right into my checking account and I was able to shop for a car with cash in hand. Amazing experience with Ligjstream so far.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Whoa, you rock, Bonfarr! Thank you for your kind words!

 
Jun 01, 2017
Easiest big money loan ever applied for
Anonymous Borrower

2.99% interest rate on a $16,000 loan with FICO above 700.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy that we were able to assist you with your financial needs!

 
May 25, 2017
Easy and quick. They are fantastic.

Lowest rate, quickest service.  Unsecured loan for my car.  My credit is excellent so I had zero hassle.  Would definitely recommend and I will use again when I need another car loan.

more ...
Jun 01, 2017

Got a loan through them today - very pleased all around as well.

 
Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind words, SoFarMyCreditRocks. We are happy to have you as a customer!

 
May 25, 2017
Quickest easiest loan ever!

I was hesitate to deal with an online lender, but the rates were crazy good so I took a chance.  It was the easiest loan I've ever gotten.  The loan was unsecured, so I received my car title right away.  FAST & EASY!  They will be the first ones I look at when I need another car loan.  My credit was excellent so there were zero hassles.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

We’re happy that you took a chance on us, SoFarMyCreditRocks!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.