Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

NetCredit Personal Loans

1.8 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 06, 2016
Great credit builder.
tiger9897 Borrower

Make principal payments, and it's paid off fast.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 15, 2016
DECEPTIVE
22401ds Borrower

They report damaging statements to credit bureau. Said my first payment was never made. Therefore, credit bureau showed account in derogatory status and lowered my score 100 points. The report was made 5 days after opening the account and the first payment was not due for another 25 days. Credit bureau corrected derogatory statement but never gave me my 100 points back. Not worth the damage it did to my credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 05, 2016
Contact your State Attorney General
Anonymous Borrower

please stay away from this company they do not follow usery State laws. If you have or had a loan with NetCredit and it was not a positive experience contact your State Attorney General and provide them with a copy of your contract. The state attorney generals are in the process of banning NetCredit from doing business in thr US

more ...
Nov 01, 2016
NetCredit Predatory lender
Anonymous Borrower

NetCredit is a predatory lender who lending practice imposes unfair and abusive terms on a borrower. This company convinces borrowers to accept unfair terms through deceptive, coercive, exploitative and unscrupulos actions for a loan that a borrower can't afford. I am being extorted by NetCredit. I made a terrible mistake out of desperation and it made matters worse because it cost so much to pay this loan back (Quadruple). The behavior by this glorified Payday Loan Company trying to recover money for you is not acceptable and harrassment. NetCredit refuses to work with consumers that want to pay the loan back but on reasonable terms. Onlline Predatory lendiers and unfair debt collection practices have rapidly increased in the US and NetCredit is one of the many Predatory lenders

more ...
Oct 29, 2016
Misleading High Interest Rate
Pixpro Borrower

Easier to borrow, harder to pay off.  Got the loan and wanted to pay off early because I discovered our interest rate was really over 80%  For people in need of money, we are not Donald Trump who has money, borrows and interest rate low.  We paid off early but was docked for it. Stay away if at all possible Scam

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
absolute worst case scenario
SyntaxLvr Borrower

This is the biggest ripoff, with the worst customer service. They use archaic business practices and technology.  It's the absolute worst. Only use this company if you have no other choice. 

more ...
Aug 21, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

This is by far the best loan I've ever had. I was approved immediately with a low credit score. My funds were in my account in 2-3 days. Very low interest rate. You set your payment plan up the way you want it. I did a 12 month plan on $2100.. $206/month.. my interest will be $380 overall. Not bad at all!!!!

more ...
Jul 22, 2016
Do not use this service

I took out a loan for $3,680 on 5/16; made 2 payments of  $159.31 5/31 and 6/15; went to pay it off 6/22 and ended up paying $3,704.99!!! I know these loans are meant for people with bad credit, but I seriously advise againt this one.  If you have to get a payday loan I would use Tower Loan or Security Finance; even Avant's rates were way better.  Please don't ever use this company.

more ...
Jul 12, 2016
Set up to make you pay forever
Anonymous Borrower

There is some good to be had here but this is not a way out of debt. If you do not have a strong income you will fight this loan for a long time. I really would only suggest working with NetCredit as a severe last resort. The team members are friendly but that does not mean that the situation will work out well for your financial well being. 

more ...
Jul 01, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Make it short term. As in, you get it today, pay it back next week. I was making high WEEKLY payments just to see a difference in my principle balance. Hard to get ahead with a worse than student loan debt.

more ...
Jun 19, 2016
Mck3nzi3 Borrower

It's not a hard inquiry. Fast approval but high interest. Good when you're not trying to use credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2016

Is it worth it just wondering I'm trying a least pay my student

 
Jun 10, 2016
scam!
skins70 Borrower

I was apprived for $10k  money in my acct in 2 days.  Little did I know not only do they ONLY do auto debit, they pick a date and you CANNOT change it.  Oh you can call them EVERY MONTH and ask for another date.  Im sorry but I have not that kind of free time.  I will be applying for another loan and closing this one as soon as possible and will NEVER get a loan from Net Credit again.  I dont understand how a company that want to help people rebuild credit will not make a one time change on a payment date for the loan period.  I have had hundreds of loans and for much larger amounts and this has NEVER happened.  I would think twice about using these people.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.