NetCredit Personal Loans Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2017
Excessive interest rate
michaeldannye Borrower

Excessive rates and fees but simple process, they tell you up front (if u take the time to read) what you are getting into and those truly excessively high rates and fees. But for those of us who gotta do what we gotta do, this was the site to do it. Take the reasonable loan that you can reasonably payback at a payment amount and length of time , that is reasonable for you financially.. dummy. Just be wise and always remember why you are having to go these avenues to begin with.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 02, 2017
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!
Anonymous Borrower

The absolute worst customer service I have ever seen. If your lucky enough to get someone on the phone, apparently they have no power to make any changes to your account even something as simple as a phone number or an email...seriously?? And when I asked to speak with a manager I was put on hold and then it came back and told me that the manager gave the same answer that he did, instead of picking up the phone and being a good manager in speaking to me they chose to completely disregarded me! I would love to know whose name it was, but they never came back on the line...the worst.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 19, 2017
They are the devil...stay away

If you value your credit and Peace of mind stay away from them...pPeace

more ...
Oct 30, 2017
Stay away!
Anonymous Borrower

Got the money I wanted yes, but you pay up the ying yang in %. Takes forever to get someone on the phone with customer service, So I e-mailed them and they responded back with someone else's name and account number. Stay away from them!

more ...
Oct 29, 2017
Awful company, worse interest rates
Anonymous Borrower

I cannot put into words my hatred for this company. Never could you pay my enough, to deal with them again. Everything about it from the interest rates, to the customer service. If you miss one payment, because life happens, they will literally redraw the payment over and over again. In one month they over drew my account by $120 just trying to collect payment, over the course of 3 days. When I asked customer service why I wasn't told about the upcoming payment she basically laughed at me saying they didn't need to give notice.

more ...
Sep 27, 2017
STAY AWAY!
Anonymous Borrower

I don't know why there are not laws preventing these kind of loans.  This preys on young adults who don't know any better. This should be considered criminal. 98% ANNUAL INTEREST RATE!! 

Don't do it.....put them out of business.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2017

The company upgrade rates are at 125%-300%

 
Aug 26, 2017
Fast approval a little high Apr but not bad
Anonymous Borrower

Would use again

more ...
Aug 15, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

One of the biggest rip off of all time. Avoid this company like a plague!

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
RIP OFF
Anonymous Borrower

For an $1130 loan, you pay them over $6k back! TOTAL RIP OFF!

more ...
Aug 09, 2017
Bad idea
Anonymous Borrower

DO NOT USE THIS LOAN COMPANY!!

 They do not care about your personal situation or if they themselves messed up on your payment. Bottom line, all they care about is your money. And, the interest rate alone is borderline criminal!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.