NetCredit

Reviews: NetCredit

Reviews: NetCredit

NetCredit

Overall lender rating

3.7
out of 5
321 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 07, 2012
Pay Them Off Quickly
Credit Karma member

As with all payday loans, they will get you with interest if you don't pay it off right away. I have borrowed from netcredit three times so far. Each time, I've had nothing but good experiences. Why? I pay it off quickly. Do not take out these types of loan if you can't pay it back in a short period of time. If you use the whole repayment term, you will end up giving back double what you borrowed. Otherwise, these can be great loans for those unfortunate budget mistakes and unexpected last-minute bills. The customer service is better than most lenders I've worked with. They are legit. And they will treat you good if you pay them back in a timely manner.

83
8

Most helpful negative review

Jul 07, 2019
Horrible
Credit Karma member

Stay away...Most leave reviews in the heat of the excitement that they get loan or they got the approval. I'm telling Everyone from almost a year experience. I originally took to loan And decided three days after I took the long that it wasn't for me. I called and told them and they said that is fine that there would be no charges. I explained I was leaving the country and to please take the money back. I came back to an outrageous nightmare. They had been charging me for months. When I called and explained it to them they challenged me asking for proof. As it was a phone conversation there was no proof to offer. They never sent a confirmation email as they said they were going to do saying that the loan has been paid off. Being in the military I had to leave on short notice. They will not work with you to try to find resolve. Even when I emailed them over and over out of the country and explained they did not care. I told them that the money was still in the account but they wanted to charge over $1500 interest for a loan that they should've taken the money back. When I originally called them finally and got myself into a position where I was in civilization they did not seem to want to take all the money back even at the time. If you're in trouble now financially you will be in worse trouble later. STAY AWAY!!!!!

118
4

Member ratings

All member reviews (321)

178
41
9
8
85
Nov 13, 2021
Do sign up
Credit Karma member

This company is horrible. They say one thing then results in negative. Customer service has a lot to desired. Avoid them

2
0

Nov 11, 2021
Stay away
Credit Karma member

No customer service and declined after saying I qualified, stay away.

1
0

Nov 08, 2021
Horrible company with nonexistent customer service
Credit Karma member

This company is horrible. They have you get in contact with them for identity verification but customer service is actually non existent. It takes 5 minutes to actually get to it then another 30 just to get a representative to hang up on you, then finally withdraws your application. Steer clear.

0
0

Nov 02, 2021
Do no take out a loan from this company
Credit Karma member

The interest is outrageous, no one is answering the customer service line, nor is anyone responding to emails. I had to send a DM via Twitter to get a generic responders

3
0

Oct 28, 2021
Terrible
Credit Karma member

Not getting ANY phone response have been on hold total of 1 hour and 38 minutes.

1
0

Oct 24, 2021
Noon responsive
Credit Karma member

I’ve applied twice in the past two weeks. Supplies all documents get no response info they say the account was closed because they didn’t retrieve the documents but checked and dropped my credit score twice. They never called. I called it’s all automated and say they are reviewing me documents, no further action can be taken at this time.

0
0

Sep 25, 2021
Fraud Fraud Fraud
Credit Karma member

A company designed for fraudulent activity.

3
0

Sep 21, 2021
Predatory lenders
Credit Karma member

Please avoid this company. Their lending rates are predatory. Luckily I was able to pay them back within 6 months because I was given a rate of 57 percent. I would've owed more than double of what the loan was worth. Please avoid this lender at all costs. It's a shame that credit karma has them as a recommended lender.

8
0

Sep 10, 2021
Worst loan decision
Credit Karma member

High interest rates and they front load all of your interest payments for the length of your loan so nothing goes towards the principal balance for the first couple of years. Stay away from this company.

10
0

Aug 31, 2021
Waist of time
Credit Karma member

They told me i was approved then submitted my application then I was denied with income coming in to cover the loan a waist of time

19
0

1-10 of 321

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.