NetCredit Personal Loans Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
149 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 21, 2018
Needed money fast
carisfixed Borrower

 My car had broke down and I had no other options available to me at all. The APR rates are quadruple what other loans give you so only take what you absolutely need and pay back fast. The process was very fast and easy and money deposited quick so it was awesome to be able to fix my car. Only use if you have no other options

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 23, 2018
wynnp68 Borrower

I was aproved things were great. My credit was very good. Untill they debit my account every three days. By the time I notice I was over drawn 1,800 hundred dollars  and lost my bank account . All they would tell me is we cant, give you your money back. We can just credit your acct. I

I had to file bankruptcy. I lost everything because of Net Credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 06, 2018
Worst customer service ever
MadBorrower Borrower

I called the day before my payment was due to change my payment bank account as I had switched banks. I was told they could not switch my payment methos until payment was returned by my bank - conveniently also after they add a returned check charge to my account - and then I could change my payment method. This was all BEFORE the payment due date. If you want a criminal loan - see your local loan shark instead. Avoid this like the plague. BBB and CA State complaints filed.

more ...
Nov 27, 2018
Stay away unless you’re prepared to pay.

Borrowed $8300 at a high interest rate, looking for unsecured short-term before selling my house. Made 5 payments, ~$2500 and decided to pay this thing off. Final payment amount was over $8500. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2018
LAST OPTION ONLY

These people are awful!

Read the other reviews...  The interst is insane, the fee's are huge, I'm paying back twice as much as I borrowed.

Even worse, they arbitraily pick the payment date, and don't let you adjust it.  I've been struggling to pay this AND my rent at the same time every month.  Kids don't need to eat or anything!  I called and begged them to change it by 10 days. I even offered to make the next payment in ADVANCE.  The operator was less than helpful.  There's a nice HOT place in HELL for people like them.

more ...
Sep 06, 2018
So far, so good!
puckettmom Borrower

I like that the payment comes out when it says it will. Other loans I have had will debit your account 2-3 days before the payment is due to be debited. The site is user friendly. I plan to make an extra payment this month so, I'll update my review once I do. Hopefully, that part is as user friendly as the rest of the site.

more ...
Sep 05, 2018
dix1914 Borrower

Thank You It came at the right time You worked hard This is truly going to help.

more ...
Sep 05, 2018
Fast , fair , in my acciit as promised.
Technomuzic Borrower

Best experience ever, it's expensive money to borrow however the trick is to pay it off very fast.

more ...
Sep 05, 2018
Excellent!
alfredoart Borrower

Netcredit is honest and upfront about interest rate and monthly payments. I would highly recommend them to everyone. I will always call Netcredit whenever I need a loan!

more ...
Sep 05, 2018
I needed a loan to pay credit card debt
alfredoart Borrower

Netcredit was professional and approved my loan. They are number one as far as I'm concerned. No prepay penalty. They are honest and upfront about all charges. Simply the best in the online loan business.

more ...
Aug 29, 2018
USE ONLY IN DESPERATION
Purple1337 Borrower

The industry is definitely predatory in a sense; business models based on high-apr loans that become more profitable the more people default and collapse in on the interest are inherently better forthe wolf than the sheep. If you have no choice and need a bit of money now in exchange for ridiculously more later then there's no more efficient or convenient way to apply and be approved than this service.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.