Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

NetCredit Personal Loans

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
2.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 07, 2012
Pay Them Off Quickly
jbrzr3 Borrower

As with all payday loans, they will get you with interest if you don't pay it off right away. I have borrowed from netcredit three times so far. Each time, I've had nothing but good experiences. Why? I pay it off quickly. Do not take out these types of loan if you can't pay it back in a short period of time. If you use the whole repayment term, you will end up giving back double what you borrowed. Otherwise, these can be great loans for those unfortunate budget mistakes and unexpected last-minute bills. The customer service is better than most lenders I've worked with. They are legit. And they will treat you good if you pay them back in a timely manner.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 03, 2012
Still just a payday loan

Interest at 245%, 17 payments of 110.00 every 2 weeks (220.00 a month) for a 800.00 loan. equels $1870.00 for 800.00. $1070.00 interest.

Shark rates! Beware!

more ...

Reviews (82)

Add Review
Oct 17, 2016
Interest Rates LOAN SHARKS wet dream

People! 99% APR = you're digging in quicksand! Please, for the love of decency, get Credit Karma to grow conscious and NOT spoon feed this DISASTER of a financial choice to ppl who are attempting to rebuild credit!

*bumping head against brick wall in frustration*

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
absolute worst case scenario
SyntaxLvr Borrower

This is the biggest ripoff, with the worst customer service. They use archaic business practices and technology.  It's the absolute worst. Only use this company if you have no other choice. 

more ...
Sep 02, 2016


Banks take into consideration dozens of factors when reviewing a loan application and it can be difficult to fit their exact criteria and get approved. However, there are still options out there for you. Here are 2 alternative options you can pursue that may help you find exactly what you’re looking for.

(1)Small Business Administration (SBA) Loan Programs

While the government is not the direct lender, it works with microloan providers, banks, and other institutions both local and international and supports entrepreneurs by laying down certain regulations for the lending procedures. You can choose from the SBA Loan, equipment loans, short-term loans, investment loan and many more....

(2)Alternative Finance Sources

There are several lending institutions that offer small business loans without the strict criteria that banks have. They may be open to funding your business loan despite low credit scores, lack of collateral, or insufficient monthly revenues.

Banks are no longer your only option to obtain working capital; and you don’t need to wait for long processing times or submit elaborate paperwork to get approved. Instead, consider using one of the many alternative lending institutions so you can get the small business loan that best fits your business and its needs. 

Whether it's an SBA loan you're after, or an alternative finance source,VENTURE CAPITAL TRUST can help you get the loan you need.If you are interested getting a loan or you need more information, email us today via (

more ...
Aug 26, 2016

there is a scamming company that is using Netcredit calling from a 206 area code . saying that they are Net credit . net credit has a 1-877 number so please be alarmed if you see a 206 area code it is your friendly scammer. have a nice day

more ...
Aug 23, 2016

It is a TOTAL waste of time. They require you to jump through a thousand hoops just to tell you yet again they do not have the information that they need. I even went to my personal bank and had them write a letter on letterhead stating that I was an active member with my account number and because the numbers on my check (the additional zeros included to complete the check number) didn't match the OFFICIAL letter from the bank, they still needed more information. If an official letter from my financial instution doesn't prove that my account exist., I don't know what else will. I will NEVER try to use them again.

more ...
Aug 21, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

This is by far the best loan I've ever had. I was approved immediately with a low credit score. My funds were in my account in 2-3 days. Very low interest rate. You set your payment plan up the way you want it. I did a 12 month plan on $2100.. $206/month.. my interest will be $380 overall. Not bad at all!!!!

more ...
Aug 15, 2016
Very Poor. Not even 1 Star..

I applied for a loan short term/small amount loan because my husband and I are moving.  I just wanted to have in the account just in case our paychecks did not overlap during our transition.  They told me I was approved for 5500.00.  The next day I was told that I was decline because of Unacceptable Bank Account.  I tried to call then and asked what did this mean?  Do you need more information?  Even though their interest was out of the world.  The woman said she was not able to discuss my account with me.  I would have to email or hand write a letter and someone would call me to discuss my account.  Ok that odd.   So I emailed.  They would not answer my questions either.  So I then told them to take my bank account and all my personal information off their system.  I do not trust you.  Well just like I thought.  They email me back calling me a different name and giving out someother womens account number.  This is not safe.  Who has my information now.  What can we do about this ?  HELP 

more ...
Jul 24, 2016

Total fraud ,warning! they make you provide your personal information,even your mother's maiden name (I donn't know why they need that) and then they deny you without explanation. BEWARE

more ...
Jul 22, 2016
Do not use this service
Lenroe234NYC Borrower

I took out a loan for $3,680 on 5/16; made 2 payments of  $159.31 5/31 and 6/15; went to pay it off 6/22 and ended up paying $3,704.99!!! I know these loans are meant for people with bad credit, but I seriously advise againt this one.  If you have to get a payday loan I would use Tower Loan or Security Finance; even Avant's rates were way better.  Please don't ever use this company.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.