Life Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 44Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next
Jun 29, 2015
New York Life/my agent is amazing!!!
trulyblessed90
1 Contributions 19 People Helped

I feel safer having got my family protected with life insurance. My agent took his time with me and catered to my families needs. He explained things in detail and answered our questions. I would recommend New York Life to anyone!!!

more ...
Jan 28, 2016
Anonymous

I have 2 policies with NWML and although my agent has changed twice, I still get personal service above and beyond. They are a fantastic company to do business with.

more ...
Sep 04, 2014
Best around
GuzelCesme
1 Contributions 43 People Helped

I've been w/ USAA since 1963 when I joined the US Army.... and stayed ever since.  Best customer service one can find!!

more ...
Feb 04, 2016
MassMutualAdvisor13
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

High early cash value policy is something that not many others offer. It's nice to have access to my money.

more ...
Jan 31, 2016
AFLAC I WILL KEEP POSTING FOR EVERYONE
mariomeza
3 Contributions 2 People Helped

THE INSURANCE COMPANY AFLAC IS A FRAUD. THEY SOLD ME THE INSURANCE ALONG WITH ALOT OF FALSE PROMISES. THEY CLAIM THEY WILL COVER YOU AND THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF EVERYTHING WHEN YOU NEED TO USE YOUR INSURANCE BUT AS SOON AS YOU NEED THEM THEY WILL GIVE YOU THE RUN AROUND, ASK YOU FOR ALL THE NECESSARY PAPER WORK OVER AND OVER AGAIN, THEY CLAIM TO BE ON TOP OF THINGS BUT CAN NEVER GIVE YOU A STRAIGHT ANSWER. AFLAC WILL MAKE NO EFFORT IN ANY WAY,SHAPE OR FORM (NO EMAILS,NO PHONE CALL,NOT EVEN CERTIFIED MAIL)TO CONTACT YOU. AFLAC INSURANCE COMPANY ARE CROOKS AND FRAUDS THE WAY THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS IS BEYOND RIDICULOUS ! BE VIGILANT IF YOU ARE INSURED WITH AFLAC BE VERY CAREFUL BECAUSE WHEN YOU NEED THEM THEY WILL INDEED HIDE AND THEY WILL NOT COVER YOU, BUT WITHOUT ANY FAIL THEY WILL CHARGE YOU ON THE DOT EVERY BILLING CYCLE THAT IS NEVER OVER LOOKED!

IF ANYONE IS IN THE SAME SITUATION WITH AFLAC CONTACT ME TO SEE WHAT WE ALL CAN DO.

IF YOU THINKING OF GETTING THIS INSURANCE THINK TWICE GO ELSEWHERE!

I WILL CONTINUE TO POST ONLINE ANYWHERE AND EVERYWHERE SO EVERYONE CAN SEE HOW AFLAC INSURANCE TREATS THEIR CUSTOMERS!

********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

LA ASEGURANZA AFLAC ES UN FRAUDE. ME LA VENDIERON A MI CON PUROS ENGANOS Y PROMESAS Q TE CUBREN Y TE PROMETEN MUCHO Y A LA HORA Q LOS OCUPAS TE TRAIN EN VUELTAS TE PIDEN PAPELES DE TODOS HABIDOS Y POR HABER Y NUNCA TE DAN UNA RESPUESTA CONCRETA NO TE CONTACTAN DE NINGUNA FORMA NI E-MAIL NI TELEFONO NI POR CARTA ES UN FRAUDE OJO SI USTEDES LA TIENEN CUIDADO PORQUE CUANDO LA OCUPAS SE ESCONDEN Y NO TE CUBREN,PERO CHECKE POR CHECKE TE QUITAN EL DINERO DE SU COBRE PERO ES LO UNICO QUE SABEN HACER. SI ALGUIEN SE ENCUENTRA EN EL MISMO PROBLEMA PONGANSEN EN CONTACTO CONMIGO PARA ORGANIZARE Y VER Q SE PUEDE HACER. Y SI PIENSAN COMPRAR ESA ASEGURANZA PIENSENLA 2 VESES!

CONTACT MARIO MEZA

more ...
Nov 14, 2014
Great Experience
Anonymous

Penn Mutual is one of the oldest mutual life insurance companies in the nation. It's no wonder because they provide excellent products that are second to none. I highly recommend Penn to anyone.

more ...
Nov 09, 2014
No Accountability for Customer Service
Anonymous

I purchased a 20 year term policy in a different state about 16 years ago.  Unfortunately, the agent I purchased it from is no longer available.  He was much older than me and suspect he is retired or has passed away.  This leads to my my first piece of advice:  When you buy a life insurance policy, make sure you purchase it from a reputable agency that is likely to be in business for years to come, and preferably from an agent who is younger than you are, because otherwise you may find yourself without an agent when you need it the most. 

I had 4 (revocable) beneficiaries listed on my policy, and following a divorce, I needed to remove my former spouse as one of those beneficiaries.  This should be a fairly simple request, but it turned into a never-ending series of headaches.  I submitted precisely what was asked for each time the forms were sent in, but they repeatedly denied my request and ask for additional information.  The most frustrating thing about this is that MO doesn't assign anyone to a case like this and thus, each time you call their customer service reps you have to start from the beginning with a new rep.  So maddening!  I finally insisted that they connect me with someone in the department that handles beneficiary changes.  I then received an Email from a Policy Service Analyst.  The first Email I received from her did not address me by name nor did it have her name or contact info at the bottom.  It was like a text message and in my opinion, very unprofessional.  The only way I knew her name is that it was on the URL.  She approved my beneficiary change, but the first draft of this had several errors on it.  I asked several times to communicate with a supervisor in her department, but she ignored my request.   I eventually received an Email with an attachment that appears to be correct...several months after my first request for the beneficiary change.

I will NEVER purchase anything from MO again.  There does not seem to be any accountability whatsoever when it comes to customer service.  My suggestion to MO is this:  If you receive multiple calls about the same problem, then assign the case to a specific rep who can then become familiar with the case and be held accountable for solving the problem.   

more ...
Oct 17, 2013
Cash surrender
Anonymous

Policies looks great but try to get a form to retrieve your savings!!! I've been waiting almost three weeks. I've talked two 10 diffrent agents and still haven't recieved my cash surrender form for Re embers ment of my savings.

more ...
Nov 27, 2013
Easy as 1,2,3!
Anonymous

Went to see my local agent, said i wanted to build up cash value. Got set up to take a test, and started making payments after policy became active! Was amazingly easy! My agent is Kevin Brown in Las Vegas, Nevada and he was very knowledgeable. 

more ...
Mar 05, 2015
Easy to get
Anonymous

it is easy to get, easy process and cheap enough for somebody on a limited income.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 44Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next