Life Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 44Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next
Jan 28, 2016
Anonymous

I have 2 policies with NWML and although my agent has changed twice, I still get personal service above and beyond. They are a fantastic company to do business with.

more ...
Apr 06, 2016
Anonymous

I have this since I was 21 been paying on it since I was 18

more ...
Sep 04, 2014
Best around
GuzelCesme
1 Contributions 44 People Helped

I've been w/ USAA since 1963 when I joined the US Army.... and stayed ever since.  Best customer service one can find!!

more ...
Apr 10, 2016
massmutal
examniaer40
4 Contributions 0 People Helped

There are lots of different life insurance programs, inclusive of term life, variable life, whole life, universal variable life, etc. I am still trying to figure out the benefits and the terms of all the different life insurance systems. 

more ...
Nov 14, 2014
Great Experience
Anonymous

Penn Mutual is one of the oldest mutual life insurance companies in the nation. It's no wonder because they provide excellent products that are second to none. I highly recommend Penn to anyone.

more ...
Apr 01, 2016
they cover what they say they cover
jperez5871
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

they dont cover everything they say , during my wife c section they cover only something mininum for her and nothing for the new born and later on cliam for wife hernia surgery they claimed pre existng conditions due to child birth complete the oppposite of what was describe when i signed up for the policy

more ...
Nov 09, 2014
No Accountability for Customer Service
Anonymous

I purchased a 20 year term policy in a different state about 16 years ago.  Unfortunately, the agent I purchased it from is no longer available.  He was much older than me and suspect he is retired or has passed away.  This leads to my my first piece of advice:  When you buy a life insurance policy, make sure you purchase it from a reputable agency that is likely to be in business for years to come, and preferably from an agent who is younger than you are, because otherwise you may find yourself without an agent when you need it the most. 

I had 4 (revocable) beneficiaries listed on my policy, and following a divorce, I needed to remove my former spouse as one of those beneficiaries.  This should be a fairly simple request, but it turned into a never-ending series of headaches.  I submitted precisely what was asked for each time the forms were sent in, but they repeatedly denied my request and ask for additional information.  The most frustrating thing about this is that MO doesn't assign anyone to a case like this and thus, each time you call their customer service reps you have to start from the beginning with a new rep.  So maddening!  I finally insisted that they connect me with someone in the department that handles beneficiary changes.  I then received an Email from a Policy Service Analyst.  The first Email I received from her did not address me by name nor did it have her name or contact info at the bottom.  It was like a text message and in my opinion, very unprofessional.  The only way I knew her name is that it was on the URL.  She approved my beneficiary change, but the first draft of this had several errors on it.  I asked several times to communicate with a supervisor in her department, but she ignored my request.   I eventually received an Email with an attachment that appears to be correct...several months after my first request for the beneficiary change.

I will NEVER purchase anything from MO again.  There does not seem to be any accountability whatsoever when it comes to customer service.  My suggestion to MO is this:  If you receive multiple calls about the same problem, then assign the case to a specific rep who can then become familiar with the case and be held accountable for solving the problem.   

more ...
Oct 17, 2013
Cash surrender
Anonymous

Policies looks great but try to get a form to retrieve your savings!!! I've been waiting almost three weeks. I've talked two 10 diffrent agents and still haven't recieved my cash surrender form for Re embers ment of my savings.

more ...
Nov 27, 2013
Easy as 1,2,3!
Anonymous

Went to see my local agent, said i wanted to build up cash value. Got set up to take a test, and started making payments after policy became active! Was amazingly easy! My agent is Kevin Brown in Las Vegas, Nevada and he was very knowledgeable. 

more ...
Mar 05, 2015
Easy to get
Anonymous

it is easy to get, easy process and cheap enough for somebody on a limited income.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 44Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next