Life Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 44Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next
Jun 04, 2016
Great company and best products
snorkeling
1 Contributions 6 People Helped

I have both term and permanent life insurance with NWML and have been with them for over 30 years. It is always one of the top rated Life Insurance companies every year I check. My dividends go up evey year and my whole life insurance amounts increase every year. I have had sevearl agents and they have all answered my questions and helped me understand the different ways I can use the insurance to both protect my family and also save for retirement or leave some money to my kids and or charity. It has been a good investment and given me peace of mind that my family would be cared for if something would happent to me. I think that every man that is married should have some life insurance and why not buy it from the best company.

more ...
Sep 04, 2014
Best around
GuzelCesme
1 Contributions 48 People Helped

I've been w/ USAA since 1963 when I joined the US Army.... and stayed ever since.  Best customer service one can find!!

more ...
Sep 20, 2016
Poor Representation from Insurance Agent
Anonymous

The agents are paid on commission and incentivized to upsell you product while represnting themselves as advisors trying to help your financial situation. They do not clearly state that they sell insurance but take you through a long process of going through finances in detail and the only solution they present is life insurance. 

more ...
May 24, 2016
Thirty three year old whole life policy.
JohnSTX
1 Contributions 3 People Helped

Every year for the past thirty years Mass Mutual has screwed up the reinvestment of the annual dividend. Their systems are so bad that they are unable to fix the problem on a permanent basis. The only way that they can get around the problem is to send us a check and then we need to call and have the check canceled and they will manually fix the problem for that year. This isn't a permanent fix and we need to do the process again the next year.

more ...
Nov 14, 2014
Great Experience
Anonymous

Penn Mutual is one of the oldest mutual life insurance companies in the nation. It's no wonder because they provide excellent products that are second to none. I highly recommend Penn to anyone.

more ...
Nov 09, 2014
No Accountability for Customer Service
Anonymous

I purchased a 20 year term policy in a different state about 16 years ago.  Unfortunately, the agent I purchased it from is no longer available.  He was much older than me and suspect he is retired or has passed away.  This leads to my my first piece of advice:  When you buy a life insurance policy, make sure you purchase it from a reputable agency that is likely to be in business for years to come, and preferably from an agent who is younger than you are, because otherwise you may find yourself without an agent when you need it the most. 

I had 4 (revocable) beneficiaries listed on my policy, and following a divorce, I needed to remove my former spouse as one of those beneficiaries.  This should be a fairly simple request, but it turned into a never-ending series of headaches.  I submitted precisely what was asked for each time the forms were sent in, but they repeatedly denied my request and ask for additional information.  The most frustrating thing about this is that MO doesn't assign anyone to a case like this and thus, each time you call their customer service reps you have to start from the beginning with a new rep.  So maddening!  I finally insisted that they connect me with someone in the department that handles beneficiary changes.  I then received an Email from a Policy Service Analyst.  The first Email I received from her did not address me by name nor did it have her name or contact info at the bottom.  It was like a text message and in my opinion, very unprofessional.  The only way I knew her name is that it was on the URL.  She approved my beneficiary change, but the first draft of this had several errors on it.  I asked several times to communicate with a supervisor in her department, but she ignored my request.   I eventually received an Email with an attachment that appears to be correct...several months after my first request for the beneficiary change.

I will NEVER purchase anything from MO again.  There does not seem to be any accountability whatsoever when it comes to customer service.  My suggestion to MO is this:  If you receive multiple calls about the same problem, then assign the case to a specific rep who can then become familiar with the case and be held accountable for solving the problem.   

more ...
Aug 20, 2016
Great
amiller2001
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have had Aflace since 2009 unfortunately I had to stat using it do to health problems my husband has, it has paid for pretty much everything it says it covers, then I had to be hospitalized and it paid for pretty much everything I had done. I highly recommend it to everyone, it does work but of course you do have to provide them with the documents they require.

more ...
Jun 06, 2016
Anonymous

I have been trying to cash in this policy every since nov.2015,talked to 8 to 9 different people.Here it is June 6 2016 and have not received the forms yet that I need to cash this policy in. T his absolutly disgraceful for company such as this. Never will I deal with this company again or will I advise anyone else to deal with these unethical people.

more ...
Nov 27, 2013
Easy as 1,2,3!
Anonymous

Went to see my local agent, said i wanted to build up cash value. Got set up to take a test, and started making payments after policy became active! Was amazingly easy! My agent is Kevin Brown in Las Vegas, Nevada and he was very knowledgeable. 

more ...
Jan 14, 2013
Highly recommend you get it!!!
Anonymous

My father and I both had life insurance through Transamerica. you never think the day will come, but unfortunately I lost my father a few months ago.. TA had to do an investigation so they didnt pay immediately, but kept me updated monthly. Then when I least expected it, I was sent a check, 6 figures, enough to pay back the borrowed money I needed for his final expenses as well as pay off all my bills and then some...you never think the day will come, but I am sure glad we had this product. I have a policy with them too. Very reliable.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 44Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next