American Expres Reviews
Jul 27, 2017
Offers of pre qualified/approved credit
skiboray
3 Contributions 0 People Helped

Don't go for it because all of there offers have been false and you end up denied with a hard inquiry on your reports

more ...
Aug 23, 2017
New to Amex
tornadolover77
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Just in case you wanted to know odds of getting card, it said I had a fair chance. I was rebuilding my credit and had the capital one platinum card. I wanted a cash rewards card and my husband has the chase freedom unlimited card which we love. I had a trans union score of 680 and Equifax of 671. Fico was 722. I got approved for 1400 credit line. I have not used this card yet but I'm sure it will be great. I got approved for this card immediately so if you have at least a fair chance, take a shot.

more ...
Aug 19, 2017
Psoc
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I applied and got denied. Wth? Had "good approval" odds. Ill stick with CO. Thanks a lot.

more ...
Aug 10, 2017
Great Card
mbt47
1 Contributions 7 People Helped

AND Great Service. I have had the card for many years & have Never had a problem with it. They use to offer, & may still do, that if you transfer 20,000 points to an airline, they will throw in another 5,000. 

Some other great benefits. They also offer (for a fee) Health Insurance if you are over 125 miles from your city, including Medical Emergency fly you back home.

more ...
Mar 25, 2017
Amazing sign up offer! 80,000 POINTS!
jonconsa
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

got approved right away! 10.5k limit

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Don't get it.
Vivace59
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

It will say the approval Odd is very good and when apply for the card they will disapprove you and impact on your credit score. Garabahe 

more ...
Aug 23, 2017
Just approved for $10,000
Deb30228
3 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I can't give a total review right now....I was just approved! This is my second card with Amex. Will update once I've had the opportunity to use it! 

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
pending approval
Anonymous

I applied then it said congratulations it prompt me to the page to set an account online then it said an error went on. I tried refreshing then said the offer was no longer available so I am confused. I did a new application and said sorrynI did not qualify. 

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
SLindsey07
3 Contributions 6 People Helped

So far I have no complaints with this card. Yes, the fee is a little steep, but the fact that I can pay for lounge access at a reduced rate without having to be flying business (or with someone flying business) is a nice perk, plus there is one free companion voucher per year, so my husband or son can join me for a trip for "free". Personally, I have been super happy with AMEX and the partner offers that have easily saved me the annual fee's worth of money on items I would have purchased anyway. 

more ...
Jun 28, 2017
Love this card!!
Anonymous

Scores TU 732/EQ 728/EX 701
I have AMEX Blue CL 1500 zero balance
2 Capital One total CL 6550 zero balance
Discover CL 5500 balance 800
Credit one CL 3000 zero balance
Bankruptcy in 2014 paid 100% of all debt completed.
APPROVED initially for 1k but called them and asked for 5500 since i use it for business. They saw I had a corporate AMEX for 5500 that i just cancelled, so they offerred me the 5500 CL!! Yay

Love this card. I travel for business and only use Hiltons, so I was already a Diamond Member. The perks of auto upgrades and meals along with the 100k point bonus after dpending 3k. I did that in 1 month and paid card in full since I use it for business trips. I was disappointed that it took 60 days to get my 100k points, but i maintain 100k. Customer Svc is 24/7 and have been excellent.

more ...