Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Amerisave Mortgage Corporation

3.7 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 18, 2016
refinance
Anonymous Borrower

Amerisave makes purchasing and refinancing simple

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 11, 2016
BamaShafted Borrower

Ameriprise bought out the company I was originally mortgaged with.  They refused to re-negotiate my loan when I was laid off in 2008 and I went behind.  The loan was then sold to Citi-Bank and Citi held off forclosure while I was able to sell the house for full pric and pay off the entire mortgage in 2009.  Lucky for me the houseing crash never crashed in Huntsville.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 27, 2016
Don't walk away - - RUN!!
usmale002 Borrower

Refi, second home. Great credit, income and equity! Not desperate by any means.

Day one was great. We supplied ALL documents within 24 hrs. They wanted $585.00 upfront for the appraisal - ok.

OMG. We then watched it all unravel. The IRS sent us a letter. Apparently, they'd requested our tax filings, with the wrong social sec. numbers. So had to start over! No word on the appraisal - 2 weeks into it. We started getting pushy, that resulted in being told it 'might' be done in 6 weeks. Even though the website says within days someone will contact us, be ready. Communication, spotty.

I then went to the computer to look up reveiws on this company. On their site, I found review after review with the 'same' name and same wording, yet from different States being posted - all stating how great this company was. ouch! Fake reviews?? I also learned - these reps operate out of their homes. (late sleepers, happy hour, kids screaming, etc) Done!

We cancelled, found another company - appraisal scheduled, $1300 lower closing cost and a lower interest rate.

Suggestion: Don't walk away -- RUN, RUN RUN!

more ...
Apr 18, 2016
refinance
Anonymous Borrower

Amerisave makes purchasing and refinancing simple

more ...
Apr 13, 2016
Typos in my review

I pushed submit button by mistake.   Embarrased by all the typos in my review.

more ...
Apr 13, 2016
Refinance very quick, very efficient

Amerisave is an excellent opreation.  Very quick vey easy to uplaod infomration.  Banking data was linked directly no need to copy check registers, same with invesement and retirement accounts.  Whole uload process took just a few hours.  Solid rate and very nice $500 bonus for being a return customer.  I have good credit and readily available records.   That means things go quick and tehre are no suspreises.  Like all of these providers get your ducks in a row first then go to them.  Highly recommneded.

more ...
Apr 13, 2016
Good experience.
Anonymous Borrower

Professional support from Amerisave.

Very pleased

more ...
Apr 11, 2016
BamaShafted Borrower

Ameriprise bought out the company I was originally mortgaged with.  They refused to re-negotiate my loan when I was laid off in 2008 and I went behind.  The loan was then sold to Citi-Bank and Citi held off forclosure while I was able to sell the house for full pric and pay off the entire mortgage in 2009.  Lucky for me the houseing crash never crashed in Huntsville.

more ...
Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful rate, service
Anonymous Borrower

they had great rates, great service, my third time using them

more ...
Apr 11, 2016
Outstanding service
Anonymous Borrower

Amerisave has great services and online portal was ease and convenient to use.

more ...
Apr 10, 2016
merce123 Borrower

Very favorable expirience, easy to contact kept informed every step of the way

more ...
Apr 10, 2016
merce123 Borrower

I did a refi and it went very smoothly and I was kept informed almost daily. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations