New American Funding - Mortgage Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
334 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 02, 2018
Our first family home - loan
SallyAnican Borrower

We recently financed a home with New American, and specifically Ben Binger. This is our first family home and we had a lot of questions. Ben kept us informed throughout the process and was happy to hop on the phone to answer any/all the questions we had. Ben supported us from the first time we spoke when we were shopping for a lender, all the way through closing and beyond! We would highly recommend Ben to anyone looking to invest in a home!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 31, 2018
Worst experience in real estate to date
TRPeterson Borrower

Worked through the worst closing of my life as a real estate agent due to New American Funding.  My client was promised a $1,600 lender credit and a decent interest rate.  Within 3 days of closing my client received CD's with drastically different numbers, no lender credit and much higher interest rate.  My client spoke numerous times to "higher ups" at New American Funding to no avail.  My client was in tears numerous times due to how this company treated her; at one point in the absurdity we had to get the lender on the speaker phone at the closing table and the lender was literally yelling at my client through the phone.  Absolutely unheard of horrible customer service, absolutely horrible experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 09, 2018
1st Home loan, superior customer service
NeroLa1n Borrower

My loan specialist, Dom, was a fount of information, helping to match me with a loan that fit both my budget and my situation. After being turned down for the USDA loan Twice (once for not making enough at my four year job, then once I had received a high enough paying job, for not having a rental history) my realtor from Windermere (also amazing) suggested I look into NA. As a single working mom with a two year old daughter, Dom made sure to communicate with me on my schedule and cater to my individual needs. I am entirely sure that I received the best possible deal for my circumstances, and I wholeheartedly recommend New American Funding to anyone who values prompt customer service and having a loan tailor fit for their journey. 

more ...
Dec 08, 2018
Efmnap Borrower

Patrick Rowles made the whole process easy to understand and painless.

more ...
Dec 07, 2018
It was an easy process.
slamp Borrower

The company is excellent to work with

more ...
Dec 03, 2018

They were absolutely the best team ever from start to finish. They are a bunch of Rockstars!!

more ...
Dec 03, 2018

They are the best! And they will get you closed. I was told be previous lender that no lender will be able to close my file.

more ...
Dec 03, 2018
ZziplockK Borrower

Credit was bad when I was pre-qualified. I followed Jane Shatz and her teams' instructions and I'm in a beautiful home.

more ...
Nov 29, 2018
USDA loan
ebohil5343 Borrower

I just closed on my home 11/8/18. We did a USDA loan with New American. I will start this by saying, you will not be disappointed if you use this company. They were the third lender we ended up using after running into so many issues with lenders who were unfamiliar with USDA's guidelines. From quicken loans who mistakenly told us we would have to remove old disputes, to the builder's lender who mistakenly claimed we made too much money, to other lenders who didn't want to work with our credit profile. They were knowledgeable, kind, incredibly patient and helpful. Everyone worked their butts off to make sure we could still close as soon as possible. And our interest rate was very competitive. Thank you so much to Craig Johnson, Jessica Temples, and Kat Lee!! When we decide to puchase again we will use them again and I reccomend them to anyone I run into trying to buy a home.

more ...
Nov 29, 2018
armst Borrower

Everyone was very communicative and responsive every step of the way. I especially liked the email updates showing each step of the process and where we were. I felt like I could fully trust Justin and his team to not miss any details and get my mortgage set up and on track. Thank you!

more ...
Nov 26, 2018
Home Equity
Jsteelers Borrower

Getting this loan was trouble free.  I worked with Kendrick and he was an amazing person.  He answered all my questions, my texts and even my calls.  It was a great easy experience.  I will be using them again in the future if ever I need to do this again.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations