First Internet Bank NMLS#424182 Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 29, 2018
Easiest loan I've EVER closed!!!
TDRESSLAR Borrower

I want to thank Joey Newton for being teh most friendly, customer centric, knowledgeable banking professional I have ever had the pleasure of coming in contact!!!! He was calm, answered my questions and was EXTREMELY PLEASANT!!!! Can tell you how much I appreciate FIBs HELP!!! I would NOT hesitate to seek any of the products they offer if the people are anything like JOEY NEWTON!!! Not to mention he followed me until the end and CONGRATULATED ME post close!!! I APPRECIATE YOU JOEY!!!! THANK YOU!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 30, 2018

Thank YOU for sharing such incredible feedback! We’re truly humbled by your positive words. (And of course we’d love an opportunity to introduce you to others from our team who are just as friendly, customer-centric and knowledgeable to assist you with your other banking needs! Just give us a call or visit us online when we can be of assistance.) Congratulations again on your new home and welcome to the First Internet Bank family!

 
Nov 06, 2018
This loan was the best deal offered.
NoelClemons Borrower

The process was easy. Don’t let the fact that it’s done online discourage you. Your loan officer will communicate with you better than your main bank. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 07, 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback, Noel! It’s great to hear our online process worked well for you, and that our ongoing communication was helpful. We do whatever we can to deliver convenience and unparalleled support – the best of both worlds. Thanks again!

 
Oct 31, 2018
Great experience with FIB
oscelyn Borrower

We had a fabulous experience working with First Internet Bank.  Our loan was processed and approved relatively quickly, even though we changed the terms numerous times!

Our loan officer Kathy Ray was terrific to work with.  She was always prompt, detailed and professional.  Would use again in a heartbeat!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 01, 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! We’ll do whatever we can to make the process as quick and easy as possible, even when things change along the way. We look forward to working with you the next time you need us!

 
Oct 18, 2018
Great Mortgage Experience
lbonfim Borrower

Max Kotterman (loan officer) and the other staff I worked with did a fantastic job from beginning to end! This was the smoothest Mortgage transaction experience I ever had! Max was always available to answer any questions I had, he was honest and upfront from the beginning! I feel that he went above and beyond to help throughout the process. They offered me the best rate available, I will definitely do business with FIRST INTERNET BANK OF INDIANA again! Thank you!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 19, 2018

Congratulations on your new home! We appreciate your fantastic feedback, and we’re thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience from beginning to end (that’s always our goal). Thanks again for allowing us to assist you, and welcome to the First Internet Bank family!

 
Oct 16, 2018
Amazing Service

In the beginning, I was a bit skeptical about a loan done entirely online.  Chris quickly alleviated any worries I may have had.  He was amazing to work with.  Professional, personable, knowledgable, and incredibly dedicated.  I would definitely recommend his services to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2018

Thanks for choosing First Internet Bank! We’re glad we earned your trust, and super happy to hear our amazing service made it a great experience for you. We appreciate the recommendation!

 
Oct 04, 2018
Easy Home Loan
SiscoKids Borrower

Jacklyn helped me so much and made getting this loan super easy!  I feel like I had a unique case and she was there for me whenever I needed her. She took care of everything for me and I got through this process stress free. Thank you Jacklyn if you see this! You made me, my husband, and my mother-in-law very happy with this experience! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 08, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We’re happy to hear your entire experience was super easy and stress-free. Our entire team is dedicated to supporting you throughout the entire process, and we’re here to help you the next time you need us (for a mortgage or any other banking needs). Thank you for choosing First Internet Bank!

 
Sep 24, 2018
Home Loan
TBraig Borrower

This was a great company to work with, very smoothe and fast. I would highly recommend them and will use again in the future when needed. Chris Lawson was great!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 26, 2018

Thanks for the feedback! We’re happy to hear everything went smoothly for you (that’s always our goal!), and we look forward to working with you the next time. Welcome to the First Internet Bank family!

 
Aug 28, 2018
VERY Easy VA Purchase
Island671 Borrower

Kent and Katie were exception with our VA Home Purchase. Them and the team at FIB were very responsive and treated us like family. They never provided us with un needed stress and worry. When asked, our realtor would always mention how responsive and timely the FIB team was. I will surely contact the FIB team again for our next purchase. I can not thank the team enough for making our 1st home purchase as smooth as possible.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 14, 2018

Congratulations on the purchase of your first home! We’re honored to be a part of it, and thrilled to know it was such a positive experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Welcome to the First Internet Bank family!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations