Mortgage Research Center (Veterans United Home Loans) Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
153 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 11, 2017
A stressful life step made stress free
BNE0925 Borrower

Dan Hopkins kept us informed at every step and made our home buying experience as stress free as possible. Submit your documents as they request them and they'll do all the work; you'll have a home in no time. 

more ...
May 07, 2017
This company is amazing!Highly recommended

Nick Born kept us informed at every step and was always there when we needed him! This man is amazing we say PROMOTION!

more ...
May 06, 2017
Good / Fast
Anonymous Borrower

Overall experience was very good. I had a unique situation being stationed overseas / deployed and was  able to purchase a home for my family back in the U.S.  The online features and ability to do basically everything through the website made it possible in my situation.  The employees were extremely helpful and made everything happen when it was supposed to.

more ...
May 04, 2017
I highly recommend Veterans United!
Stevej337 Borrower

Ashton Ziegler, Chris Keating, and the whole VU team created an environment of open, frank, and quick information sharing throughout the loan process.  When clarifying information, they often went beyond the scope of posed questions to provide additional understanding.  We never felt uninformed.  With their devoted time and attention, it seemed as if we were their only clients.  A very positive and professional team!

more ...
May 01, 2017
. I would highly recommend!!!
Anonymous Borrower

Why is the home loan process difficult, simple you didnt use Veterans United.

more ...
Apr 29, 2017
Incredible service
JamD2 Borrower

As complicated as a home loan can be, Veterans Home United guided me along the way and I can't say enough about their service and professionalism.

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Excellent, across the board.
Anonymous Borrower

Great service, fair, honest, fast and genuine people.

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Easy and stress-free
Anonymous Borrower

I would just say make sure that your finances are in order, submit necessary documents promptly, and communicate with the loan team and they will do the rest.  

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

every one i worked with was awsome. :) 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations