Mortgage Research Center (Veterans United Home Loans) Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
147 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 17, 2017
Excellent!
kevin9017 Borrower

I applied for a mortgage with VU online and thought this is going to be complete waste of time, a nightmare with the amount of paperwork involved in a mortgage and dealing with a company I have never even heard of and is in another state 1000 miles away.. I was wrong, it was a breeze!

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
Can't recommend it enough.
Anonymous Borrower

Experience was surprisingly easy. I recommend going through with your VA loan benefits, especially if you've never considered buying before. It's not as scary as you may think, and VA loan allows you to put zero down on your home, which helped me tremendously. Even if you're unsure, just call and ask. What's the worst that they can say? 

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Fantastic
jhsimonson Borrower

We have never had such a great experience buying a home as we did with our team at Veterans United. From the moment I first called we have been guided and looked out for. Winsor Cooper, our loan officer, was always on top of the paperwork work and he and kept us up to date on everything as it developed. He even saved us over 2k dollars a year in homeowners insurance at the last minute. The real estate agent they recommended, Shana Reese, was absolutely phenomenal. She went above and beyond anything we expected and was incredibly helpful, helping us to find our dream home. Thank you everyone at Veterans United! If we ever move again there is no question who we will want as our team!

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Fantastic
jhsimonson Borrower

We have never had such a great experience buying a home as we did with our team at Veterans United. From the moment I first called we have been guided and looked out for. Winsor Cooper, our loan officer, was always on top of the paperwork work and he and kept us up to date on everything as it developed. He even saved us over 2k dollars a year in homeowners insurance at the last minute. The real estate agent they recommended, Shana Reese, was absolutely phenomenal. She went above and beyond anything we expected and was incredibly helpful, helping us to find our dream home. Thank you everyone at Veterans United! If we ever move again there is no question who we will want as our team!

more ...
Jun 09, 2017
Very supportive home loan process
Anonymous Borrower

Very professional, friendly and supportive people.

more ...
Jun 08, 2017
Veteran home loan
Anonymous Borrower

Great people to work with! Friendly and competent! They held my hand through all the twist and turns of home buying and ownership. I would definantly recommend this company to all vets buying a home!

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Great staff to work with, very oriented in making sure all details and steps were met without any issues.

more ...
Jun 01, 2017
they where very quick and easy to deal.
Anonymous Borrower

they where very quick and easy to deal with they answered any question I had for them. they was always quick to respond back to me on anything I needed.

more ...
May 27, 2017
Getting a VA loan made easy

Were we're scared to apply, but even with a small nick in the credit score we to approvedfor the money for our dream home.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations