Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Mortgage Research Center (Veterans United Home Loans)

4.9 out of 5 stars
131 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 04, 2016
VA Home Loan through Veterans United
mamamel Borrower

These guys did an amazing job!  Josh Schultz is a wonderful Loan Officer.  He was so friendly and knowledgable. I can't say enough good things about them.

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
Single Family VA Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Loan was simple to process and all documents were easy to send as it was mostly electronic.  A great experience!

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Pleasant and informative experience!
Anonymous Borrower

Our experience was very straightforward and pleasant. Even when there were issues or seemingly never ending paperwork to get through, the staff at Veterans United were polite and helpful along the way!

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Like a well oiled machine.
hammeronya Borrower

Working with Ashton Zeigler and the rest of the team was great. Ashton was always available if/when I had questions. 

more ...
Nov 30, 2016
Amazing loan specialist
Anonymous Borrower

The paperwork portion of getting the final approval took some work; submitting and re submitting forms which was pretty frustrating but our loan specialist rocked and always reassured us that it was normal. He was quick and always available. 

more ...
Nov 30, 2016
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

It can seem overwhelming to apply for a mortgage, but this team made it easy! Give it a try! I'm sure you will be pleased with their dedication! They want you to own your own home and work very hard to help you achieve it.

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Terry Roberts was exceptional.
Nomo136 Borrower

Easy and straightforward.

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
An amazing experience.
Anonymous Borrower

The verteran's home loan is an excellent program that I would recommend to all veteran and their families to reach their goal.

more ...
Oct 13, 2016
Conventional loan
Anonymous Borrower

Very positive experience and they took great care of us. They are an excellent team to work with - knowledgeable, helpful and responsive. We had a conventional loan but they took as great care with us a they do with our veterans. Highly recommend!

more ...
Oct 12, 2016
Refinance made easy.
Anonymous Borrower

Was the best group of people for getting our house refinanced. very friendly and knowledgeable. They are who i would turn to again if i ever need help in the future.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations