Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Mortgage Research Center (Veterans United Home Loans)

4.9 out of 5 stars
128 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year


Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 18, 2016
Terry Roberts was exceptional.
Nomo136 Borrower

Easy and straightforward.

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
An amazing experience.
Anonymous Borrower

The verteran's home loan is an excellent program that I would recommend to all veteran and their families to reach their goal.

more ...
Oct 13, 2016
Conventional loan
Anonymous Borrower

Very positive experience and they took great care of us. They are an excellent team to work with - knowledgeable, helpful and responsive. We had a conventional loan but they took as great care with us a they do with our veterans. Highly recommend!

more ...
Oct 12, 2016
Refinance made easy.
Anonymous Borrower

Was the best group of people for getting our house refinanced. very friendly and knowledgeable. They are who i would turn to again if i ever need help in the future.

more ...
Oct 12, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Josh and Kim were a pleasure to work with - so professional, friendly and efficient.  They made the loan process easy, strightforward and uncomplicated.  I would most definitely rely on them again in the future.

more ...
Oct 11, 2016
lon4676 Borrower

Veterans United was an excellent company to work with and I'm glad I went with them. Our loan officer Matthew Eichenberger was outstanding. I couldn't imagine going through a home buying process in Southern California and actually being happy the whole time, Matt made it happen. Things were seem less, he provided great communication and coordination through the process and we couldn't be happier. Our real estate agent was Maria Valdez, she was fantastic! Knowledgeable, kind, pleasant to be around and great work ethic. Anyone looking to buy a home should ask for Matt and if you're in the Southern California area, Maria as well. You won't be disappointed.

From the time we first called Veterans United to our close date and keys in hand on a 5 bedroom/3bath 3,112sqft house, we were under 45 days. Never missed work, never had our schedules interrupted, what more could you ask for?

Any veteran looking for a loan should seriously call Veterans United and ask for Matt Eichenberger and, if you're in her area, Maria Valdez. 

more ...
Oct 10, 2016
VA home loan to a vet and his family.
Anonymous Borrower

Veterans United was an overall pleasurable partner, that helped us achieve or goals in finding a home. We are very appreciative of their assistance in our financial needs. The start to finish process moves way easier when you have a team of relate-able people that can walk you through all the benefits associated with the veteran's home loan program. Thanks again.

more ...
Oct 09, 2016
Complicated becomes simple!
Anonymous Borrower

Veterans United helped me every step of the way to own my own home.  The process has many steps, and can be frustrating at times, but Veterans United really helps ease the stress.

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
Have you seen Talladega Nights?

Trevor Lally wakes up in the morning and ****es excellence.  He maintained constant contact with my realtor and smashed away obstacles like the Hulk.  I don't know if everyone there is as good as he is, but I imagine that this guy rides a T-Rex to work.  I not only got into this with no money down (other than earnest money), but actually received a check at closing!  Your experience may vary, but this is an awesome company with awesome people.

more ...
Oct 03, 2016
Anonymous Borrower


more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations