Strong Home Mortgage

Reviews: Strong Home Mortgage

Reviews: Strong Home Mortgage

Strong Home Mortgage

NMLS ID# 1675638


4

Years in the industry

$4B

Total funded loans

38

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.7
out of 5
62 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Mar 11, 2021
Super care

I highly recommend Strong Home Mortgage to anyone wanting to buy or refinance a home. Their service is great and they are super speedy. Rory Shanahan at Strong Home Mortgage was a great help. He provided great customer service and he was always quick to get back to me with answers to my questions. The overall experience was fantastic!

1
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Sep 27, 2021
Do not waste your time, money and credit score with this guys

We just gad good experience with loan officer but very bad experience with underwriter. We would not recommend to do business with this mortgage company. We applied for refinance of fraction compare to assets and income we have. 3 years of tax return and a ALL financials provided. Even upgraded Costco membership as it was requested by loan officer to hear later that “I’m sorry but CEO sad no. Don’t waste your time, money and your credit score.

3
0
1

We don’t have rates available from Strong Home Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (62)

54
3
1
0
4
Jun 15, 2022
Met all our needs and challenges!

Wow! Laura stayed on top of items needed to complete so many of our challenges in a timely way. What a professional!

0
0
0

Jun 14, 2022
Highly Recommend Strong Mortgage

Very easy to work with and great communication throughout the entire process. Everything was as promised and they exceeded our expectations.

0
0
0

May 03, 2022
Nicole is awesome

The team was quick and consultative. They made this easy and were available whenever I needed them. I would use them again. I told all of my friends to use them.

0
0
0

Apr 27, 2022
Exceptional Service

Exceptional customer service, low fees, and very fast turnaround. It was by far the best lending experience we have ever had with a mortgage company.

0
0
0

Apr 26, 2022
Pleasantly Surprised

When getting my initial quote, their rate and fees were almost too good to be true. They were significantly lower than all of their competitors. I decided to give them a shot and am pleasantly surprised that everything was delivered as promised. Colby was always available and returned calls, text & emails in a timely manner. He kept me up to date throughout the whole process and we closed our loan on time. We had a minor hiccup with the appraisal company which delayed our closing by about a week but that's not by any fault on Strong Mortgage. It's a third party company and Colby did an excellent job getting everything straightened out. Had it not been for that delay we would have closed in three weeks from starting the process. With the delay we closed in four weeks. Overall I am extremely happy with Colby and Strong Mortgage.

0
0
0

Mar 16, 2022
Great Experience!

After a previous refinance with a different lender took over 8 months with LOTS of excuses and delays, working with Strong Mortgage and Gordon was a dream. Start to finish was quick and easy. Highly recommend working with this company.

0
0
0

Mar 08, 2022
Avoid them if you are doing a jumbo or cash back

Not truly professional. Not meant for jumbo or cash back.

0
0
1

Feb 15, 2022
Simply and great service

Great working with Strong Mortgage & Craig Alan Koren was great to work with.

0
0
0

Feb 14, 2022
Professional, Responsive, Dedicated, Excellent Experience!

William Silva was fantastic! From the start he made everything easy to understand and clear. I knew what to expect throughout the entire process. William and Strong Home Mortgage gave me the best experience I've ever had refinancing my home. All mortgages run into obstacles and William was amazing, I cannot thank him enough. I found William and Strong Home Mortgage through Credit Karma, where they had the best rates and the highest rating... I now know why! I can't recommend him enough, he delivered on every expectation from our very first conversation.

1
0
0

Feb 01, 2022
Great service/On-time closing

Colby M. was wonderful to work with and helped us close on time and with a good rate. Would recommend him and this business.

0
0
0

1-10 of 62

We don’t have rates available from Strong Home Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.