Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Promise Financial Personal Loans

4.9 out of 5 stars
55 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year


Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 24, 2016
Quick and easy process!
Anonymous Borrower

The entire process was quick and easy as long as you are someone with access to all of your information. Applied late afternoon and submitted my information the same day. Loan was funded within 2 business days. Approved for 15k which was exactly what I needed. The rate is a little high at 22.22% but it’s expected for an unsecured loan for a score around 700. Everyone I emailed or talked to were nice and freindly and quick to reply. I would recommend this company to anyone in the same situation as me.

more ...
Oct 14, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Easy application process, quick funding and fair terms.  Best loan experience yet!

more ...
Oct 04, 2016
Simple and Fast!
Anonymous Borrower

Money was in my account in three days from application. Application was fast and easy. No penalties for paying it off early. Would definitely recommend it.

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Very simple process
sl7rl Borrower

Our daughter is getting married next summer and we need to start coming up with money now to pay for the dress and the venue. My wife found out about Promise Financial and sent me the link. Even though I don't have the greatest credit, I decided to go ahead and see what they would say. I was very surprised that I got approved for the amount I requested ($8,000). I started the application on Monday Sept 26th and I had the money in my bank account on Thursday Sept 29th. Very happy and relieved that this worked.

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Quick and really easy to go thru.
Anonymous Borrower

From start to finish I started applying for the loan on Monday and the money was in my account on Friday. It probably would have been quicker but something happened when I tried to verify my bank account and I had to submit another document. Really easy and painless. I went in to apply for a 10k loan and was actually approved up to 15.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
They were very fast with an approval
Anonymous Borrower

very helpful

more ...
Aug 05, 2016
Personal Loan
kc330 Borrower

Lending Club made my second experience with them, wonderful.  The whole lending process from start to finish to only 4-5 days.  A rate was negotiated for me that I could live with.  I have already told my friends about Lending Club.  I will continue to utilize Lending Club in the future for all my personal loan needs.  Lending Club your the best.  Your experienced and courteous staff took my worries away.  I enjoyed my 2nd experience you.  Lending Club is the fastest, easiest way to get an approved loan for whatever your needs are.

more ...
Aug 04, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Application process was easy and approval was quick. Receive funds within 2 days of approval!

more ...
Jul 30, 2016
Wedding Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Had some issues when it came to getting approved. I appreciate all the measures taken to ensure that my identity is taken seriously, but the photo holding my ID was a little strange for me. Very thourough though and happy that we got approved. Whenever i called though, the person answering the phone was extremely quiet and hard to hear. 

more ...
Jul 28, 2016
A $3,000 loan for wedding expenses.
Anonymous Borrower

Getting this loan was very quick and easy. There were some verification steps made simple by uploading pictures to their website. Customer service reps were super friendly and helpful.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.