Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Promise Financial Personal Loans

4.9 out of 5 stars
53 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 22, 2016
Easiest loan ever!
Anonymous Borrower

I Stumbled upon Promise Financial after checking rate with another company. Promise beat the other company's rate by 3%. I applied after 5:00 PM on a Wednesday and the money was in my account two days later. There were income and ID verifications that I easily did in a few minutes online. I had to upload a paystub, drivers license, a voided check, and a picture of my holding my drivers license. I borrowed $15000 and my rate was slightly above 15%. The processing fee was $750 so I had $14250 to pay off credit cards. My credit score is in the high 600s and all payments on my credit report are on time. I guess it's not higher because of the % of debt owed to credit cards. I'm hoping my score will increase now. My income is about $72000. I would recommend Promise Financial to anyone needing a personal, unsecured loan quickly.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Fantastic Personal Loan Option
Anonymous Borrower

I was frantically looking to come up with 15k more for IVF.  The places I looked up on-line and called said they didn't offer loans for IVF.  Why not, it's 2016?  So many couples are having children later in life and are needing loans for these procedures.  I was escatic to come across Promise Financial.  I had to read very carefully and speak with customer service to ensure that the loan was legit and I wasn't getting myself into a bad situation.  Just a few days later I had the 15k in my account.  My interest rate is low, the term is 32 months. Thank you Promise Finacial.  My husband and I can now move forward with IVF!

more ...
Oct 24, 2016
Quick and easy process!
Anonymous Borrower

The entire process was quick and easy as long as you are someone with access to all of your information. Applied late afternoon and submitted my information the same day. Loan was funded within 2 business days. Approved for 15k which was exactly what I needed. The rate is a little high at 22.22% but it’s expected for an unsecured loan for a score around 700. Everyone I emailed or talked to were nice and freindly and quick to reply. I would recommend this company to anyone in the same situation as me.

more ...
Oct 14, 2016
Outstanding
Anonymous Borrower

Easy application process, quick funding and fair terms.  Best loan experience yet!

more ...
Oct 04, 2016
Simple and Fast!
Anonymous Borrower

Money was in my account in three days from application. Application was fast and easy. No penalties for paying it off early. Would definitely recommend it.

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Very simple process
sl7rl Borrower

Our daughter is getting married next summer and we need to start coming up with money now to pay for the dress and the venue. My wife found out about Promise Financial and sent me the link. Even though I don't have the greatest credit, I decided to go ahead and see what they would say. I was very surprised that I got approved for the amount I requested ($8,000). I started the application on Monday Sept 26th and I had the money in my bank account on Thursday Sept 29th. Very happy and relieved that this worked.

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Quick and really easy to go thru.
Anonymous Borrower

From start to finish I started applying for the loan on Monday and the money was in my account on Friday. It probably would have been quicker but something happened when I tried to verify my bank account and I had to submit another document. Really easy and painless. I went in to apply for a 10k loan and was actually approved up to 15.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
They were very fast with an approval
Anonymous Borrower

very helpful

more ...
Aug 05, 2016
Personal Loan
kc330 Borrower

Lending Club made my second experience with them, wonderful.  The whole lending process from start to finish to only 4-5 days.  A rate was negotiated for me that I could live with.  I have already told my friends about Lending Club.  I will continue to utilize Lending Club in the future for all my personal loan needs.  Lending Club your the best.  Your experienced and courteous staff took my worries away.  I enjoyed my 2nd experience you.  Lending Club is the fastest, easiest way to get an approved loan for whatever your needs are.

more ...
Aug 04, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Application process was easy and approval was quick. Receive funds within 2 days of approval!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.