Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
294 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 17, 2020
Legit
UpFrontReviews Borrower

So, I applied for the loan Friday 1-10-20.  I sent all documents requested & downloaded the app on my phone.  Initally I did not hear anything back after sending requested docs.  I opened the app and saw the status had changed to accepted and Funds would be sent shortly.  Per their website it says that could take 3-4 business days after loan approved.   The app shows you all docs pertaining to your loan which is nice feature so you have it for your records.   I finally grew impatient, so Wednesay I reached out Upgrade through email.  They replied back with loan has been approved and funds will arrive shortly, mind you this is the same message I had been looking at since Friday.  So, I emailed back informing them of this and weirdly enough Thursday there was a change on my app showing I was approved but this time my bank info was attached.  Now, I was pretty bummed thinking my 3-4 business day wait for funds just begun, shockingly I open my bank app and funds had arrived as promised.  I only have a few negatives.  1.  Someone dropped the ball and this should have been processed much sooner as I was approved on Friday and if I had not finally reached out I still would be waiting.  So, my best advice is contact them as soon as you noticed you have been approved.   Secondly, the fee they are upfront about but to only get $2865 of a $3000 loan is a pretty hefty up front cost.  All in all I am happy I applied and if you are wise with the loan this can help you greatly.   This is a legit company and funds will arrive.  Just be mindful that if you are not proactive you may wait longer that is my only suggestion if you need funds ASAP.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 15, 2020
Don't do it!
AdamBrown99 Borrower

I rarely write bad reviews even when some companies deserve them, but this company is one to stay away from. If you are looking for a loan that makes it hard to pay off early, then this is the company for you.

You will be asked to set up auto pay for your monthly bill and this will be the for minimum payment for your account, and of course costing the maximum amount of interest for the term of the loan. If you want to make an extra payment on your account, you must call them to make arrangements. If you make an extra payment, without telling you, they turn off the auto pay. When they turn off auto pay and you do not make a payment the next month, you will get harassed with phone calls and charged a late fee. When you make the payment over the phone to make things right, they screw it up and keep calling and harassing you. When you call them back to find out what the problem is and agree to make an additional payment because they said the first one was canceled, they keep both.

When you pay the full balance on your bill, you authorize them to deduct the total amount from your bank account and they divide the total amount into half a dozen different payments, HUH?. And because you cuss them out because of all this crap (LOL), once the account is settled, they close your account with a derogatory remark on your credit report lowering your credit score 50 points.

If this sounds like a company you want to do business with, GO FOR IT and good luck. My next report will be to the Better Business Bureau.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 19, 2020
Pretty quick and easy
Rpucel Borrower

Easy to apply and received money in designated account.

more ...
Oct 18, 2020
Easy and convenient
DLM249 Borrower

Helpful in paying credit card debt.

more ...
Oct 14, 2020
So easy!
Rtcyt Borrower

I'm in disbelief how quick and easy this went. Applied on Sunday and funds in my account Wednesday (and Monday was a holiday) Everything was done online. Not one phone call. The application was very easy and took 15 minutes. I'm just in shock at how quick and easy this was. I love Upgrade. Thank you!!

more ...
Oct 13, 2020
SLOW to process payment
zoopster Borrower

DO NOT have them send funds to a credit card. They hold the funds long enough to get the 1/2 percentage point back. Funds that were not allocated to a card were in the bank in 2 days, but funds allocated to a credit card still haven't been paid nearly 10 days later costing me the amount of a 1/2 point in interest ALONE.

more ...
Oct 11, 2020
Easy and Fast
LBrown1987 Borrower

The application process was easy and only took a couple of minutes to complete. I didn’t have to send in any additional documents and was approved within hours of applying. The funds were available in two days with some going to pay off my credit card debt directly and the rest to my checking account. Would recommend to anyone with the proper credit looking for a personal loan.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.