Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
295 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 17, 2020
Legit
UpFrontReviews Borrower

So, I applied for the loan Friday 1-10-20.  I sent all documents requested & downloaded the app on my phone.  Initally I did not hear anything back after sending requested docs.  I opened the app and saw the status had changed to accepted and Funds would be sent shortly.  Per their website it says that could take 3-4 business days after loan approved.   The app shows you all docs pertaining to your loan which is nice feature so you have it for your records.   I finally grew impatient, so Wednesay I reached out Upgrade through email.  They replied back with loan has been approved and funds will arrive shortly, mind you this is the same message I had been looking at since Friday.  So, I emailed back informing them of this and weirdly enough Thursday there was a change on my app showing I was approved but this time my bank info was attached.  Now, I was pretty bummed thinking my 3-4 business day wait for funds just begun, shockingly I open my bank app and funds had arrived as promised.  I only have a few negatives.  1.  Someone dropped the ball and this should have been processed much sooner as I was approved on Friday and if I had not finally reached out I still would be waiting.  So, my best advice is contact them as soon as you noticed you have been approved.   Secondly, the fee they are upfront about but to only get $2865 of a $3000 loan is a pretty hefty up front cost.  All in all I am happy I applied and if you are wise with the loan this can help you greatly.   This is a legit company and funds will arrive.  Just be mindful that if you are not proactive you may wait longer that is my only suggestion if you need funds ASAP.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 15, 2020
Don't do it!
AdamBrown99 Borrower

I rarely write bad reviews even when some companies deserve them, but this company is one to stay away from. If you are looking for a loan that makes it hard to pay off early, then this is the company for you.

You will be asked to set up auto pay for your monthly bill and this will be the for minimum payment for your account, and of course costing the maximum amount of interest for the term of the loan. If you want to make an extra payment on your account, you must call them to make arrangements. If you make an extra payment, without telling you, they turn off the auto pay. When they turn off auto pay and you do not make a payment the next month, you will get harassed with phone calls and charged a late fee. When you make the payment over the phone to make things right, they screw it up and keep calling and harassing you. When you call them back to find out what the problem is and agree to make an additional payment because they said the first one was canceled, they keep both.

When you pay the full balance on your bill, you authorize them to deduct the total amount from your bank account and they divide the total amount into half a dozen different payments, HUH?. And because you cuss them out because of all this crap (LOL), once the account is settled, they close your account with a derogatory remark on your credit report lowering your credit score 50 points.

If this sounds like a company you want to do business with, GO FOR IT and good luck. My next report will be to the Better Business Bureau.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 15, 2021
Improve your credit

I never knew my credit score would be fixed after I tried so many companies out there. Every month they take money from my account yet do nothing. I read about XAP Credit Solution here and immediately gave them the benefit of doubt; to my greatest surprise my score was raised, foreclosure, DUI, DMV, student loans and credit debts fixed completely. You too can contact them via xapcreditsolution at gmail dot com. Thank me later!

more ...
Jan 15, 2021
Awesome Credit repair...Am so excited!
Ivanna28 Borrower

It was an awesome experience contacting KENSTAR CYBER SERVICES for credit repair. After 9days I subscribed to his service my score jumped to 801. Student loans and credit cards debts completely cleared. Collections, hard inquiries and late payments permanently removed from my report. I contacted him on: Kenstarcyberservices at gmail dot com.

more ...
Jan 12, 2021
Credit Repair
Ivanna28 Borrower

It was an awesome experience contacting KENSTAR CYBER SERVICES for credit repair. After 9days I subscribed to his service my score jumped to 801. Student loans and credit cards debts completely cleared. Collections, hard inquiries and late payments permanently removed from my report. Contact: Kenstarcyberservices at gmail dot com.

more ...
Jan 09, 2021
Still at 803 after days of CreditRepair
Mitisha435 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of KENSTAR Cyber Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 803 score today. Email: KENSTARCYBERSERVICES  AT  GMAIL  DOT  COM

more ...
Jan 09, 2021
wakeelah Borrower

Pretty long process for the impatient.

I applied based on recommendation from Credit Karma which was very accurate. I did have to provide a bank statement showing proof of other income since it was direct deposited into another account.

time frame applied  1/2/2021-SAT, called in twice just to verify process and payment schedule if approved. approved 1/6/2021-Wednesday by funded same day with my credit union but access to funds 1/7/2021. based on my income i felt it was resonably and but the processing fee was high. interest rates are like credit card not common loan sharks . i was referred by Universal Credit application originally. it looks fishy since you go to universal credit site and then you wind up at Upgrade but i actually have cash so im fine . The customer service reps were very professional and i got transferred once to people to verifiers . Very good experience and would definitely refer others to them. Website is easier to navigate also which shows you the payoff also so there would be no need to speak with anyone else.

YOU'RE PRE-APPROVED

You're at 90% odds, so you’ll likely get this loan, subject to final checks of your information.

more ...
Jan 05, 2021
Easy and Painless
im4um2 Borrower

The entire process was extremely easy and painless.  I applied during the holidays, I would advise against, only because it may have taken longer to get reviewed and approved but other then that the process was very pleasant and the funds were dispersed quickly.  I am very pleased and intend on paying double payments to get this loan paid off as soon as possible. 

more ...
Jan 05, 2021
Excellent Credit Fix
Mitisha435 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of KENSTAR Cyber Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 803 score today. Email: KENSTARCYBERSERVICES  AT  GMAIL  DOT  COM/ 505  585  7636

more ...
Dec 28, 2020
Credit fix
Sophia453 Borrower

Spectacular experience working with KENSTAR CYBER SERVICES for credit repair; After 12days my credit score is 784, hard inquiries and collections removed and credit card debts cleared completed. His information: KENSTARCYBERSERVICES AT GMAIL DOT COM.

more ...
Dec 24, 2020
Very good credit line
jjsmco Borrower

When I 1st inquiry about this card I was shown that I could get a credit line for 3000 after they ran my credit report they gave me a $500 credit line which I end up taking its been a very good card when I needed it I just recently paid the full amount and I am looking for the next level to get a larger credit line. I would recommend this card To my friends good customer service very easy to look up what you owe.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.