Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
261 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 17, 2020
Legit
UpFrontReviews Borrower

So, I applied for the loan Friday 1-10-20.  I sent all documents requested & downloaded the app on my phone.  Initally I did not hear anything back after sending requested docs.  I opened the app and saw the status had changed to accepted and Funds would be sent shortly.  Per their website it says that could take 3-4 business days after loan approved.   The app shows you all docs pertaining to your loan which is nice feature so you have it for your records.   I finally grew impatient, so Wednesay I reached out Upgrade through email.  They replied back with loan has been approved and funds will arrive shortly, mind you this is the same message I had been looking at since Friday.  So, I emailed back informing them of this and weirdly enough Thursday there was a change on my app showing I was approved but this time my bank info was attached.  Now, I was pretty bummed thinking my 3-4 business day wait for funds just begun, shockingly I open my bank app and funds had arrived as promised.  I only have a few negatives.  1.  Someone dropped the ball and this should have been processed much sooner as I was approved on Friday and if I had not finally reached out I still would be waiting.  So, my best advice is contact them as soon as you noticed you have been approved.   Secondly, the fee they are upfront about but to only get $2865 of a $3000 loan is a pretty hefty up front cost.  All in all I am happy I applied and if you are wise with the loan this can help you greatly.   This is a legit company and funds will arrive.  Just be mindful that if you are not proactive you may wait longer that is my only suggestion if you need funds ASAP.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 27, 2020
consolidation loan
racecar415 Borrower

Made my first payment yet have never received all the funds......only 1 of  the 3 credit cards has received payments so I am already paying back on money not fully received and still paying 3 monthly payments instead of 1 payment. I have spent numerous hours on hold trying to get this resolved over the past 5 weeks but it is still not resolved.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 14, 2020
was a great experience.
rbooth3624 Borrower

was a very smooth process,the whole process was only 4 days and the staff was really helpfull.

more ...
Jul 11, 2020
It helped me a whole lot
Addielike45 Borrower

If u need a loan, call their customer service and talk to someone, it could help you

more ...
Jul 07, 2020
tomwan24 Borrower

Super easy to apply and took care of paying off credit cards. Highly recommended.

more ...
Jul 04, 2020
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Edrox78 Borrower

They approved my loan immediately, sent me card, I followed all their instructions when they asked for my bank account information to provide for AutoPay and funding. Turns out they really ask for your bank account for other purposes not disclosed. They failed to disclose why and I caught then being deceptive about it and I immediately ended my relationship with, asked to be removed from all marketing, sales offers and put on their Do Not Call list. BEWARE!!!

more ...
Jul 04, 2020
Easy!
Rn4ob58 Borrower

I joined meditation karma and the recommendations were spot on. One was to pay off credit cards which had a higher interest rate.

more ...
Jun 30, 2020
Simple
JaxTA Borrower

Easy Process and excellent terms.  Had my money within a week!

more ...
Jun 28, 2020
Easy and fast!
Tpardini707 Borrower

Very easy and fast. Lower interest rates and monthly payment than most other companies. Customer service is very kind and courteous. I had my funds in 48 hours!

more ...
Jun 28, 2020
Easy and fast
Tpardini707 Borrower

Easy and fast!! Lower interest rates compared to other companies.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.