Springleaf Financial Personal Loans Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
183 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 13, 2017
Simple fast and amazing
Anonymous Borrower

Best place for a loan

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 25, 2016
ciginaa Borrower

Applied for small loan with them after I was told that I had an excellent chance of getting it based on my score not only did I not get it after talking with the rude woman asking me personal questions that had nothing to do with a loan then there was a hard inquiry put on my credit report after a couple days the same woman called me to tell me no with the same rude condescending manner with no valid reason will never deal with this company again have for 5 years had good marks in credit no late payments raising score and now there inquiry just pulled the score down alot thanks to this place

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 14, 2017
Great lender
Tess26554 Borrower

I needed extra money to cover my wedding expenses and One main was the best place to go for this. They were quick and very pleasant.

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Personal Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Very fast and easy, have money within the same day! Only downfall is high interest but I always pay more than the minimum payment! 

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
Easy to get, hard to get rid of
Anonymous Borrower

They don't adjust the inyerest rate no matter how much better your credit score gets. The loan was transferred to another lender even though I paid on time and was never behind. If you are only able to pay the minimum you will be paying this loan forever.

more ...
Jun 18, 2017
Easy and friendly
Anonymous Borrower

Customer service was great. Easy to work with.

more ...
Jun 18, 2017
Never applied
Anonymous Borrower

They put hard inquiry on my credit without my permission. I talked to them once and decided I didn't want to fill out the loan application. A year later they place a hard inquiry on my credit.

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
Personal loan
Anonymous Borrower

Don't default, because even after you satisfy the loan, they won't remove it like require by law. Had to show proof to all the credit reporting agencies, because Springleaf refused to.

more ...
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Awesome

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 16, 2017

What is the website do you go to if you want to apply? And are there any upfront fees?

 
May 20, 2017
So helpful!
Anonymous Borrower

Springleaf is and has been wonderful to work with!

more ...
May 20, 2017
loan offer
Anonymous Borrower

Are you a business man or woman? Are you in any finance stress or need funds to start up your own business? Do you need loan to settle your debt or pay your bills? Do you have a low credit score and have difficulty obtaining loan from local banks and other financial institutions? I wish to inform you that we offer all kinds of loans at low interest rate of {2%} if interested in obtaining a loan from us. [ Email: jerry.mavin@financier.com], {+1}2253672533 contact Us.. God Bless You!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 16, 2017

I tried contacting you by email and that number but got no response. What is the website where a person can apply? And what is a valid email address for you?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.