Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Balance Personal Loans

2.7 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 28, 2016
Fast
Anonymous Borrower

It was quick and easy but in the end I realize it is very very expensive to do the loan. I will not use them again unfortunately due to the high interest rate, l wish they would drop it lower.

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
quick, easy, but very expensive
Anonymous Borrower

Easy to get, quick response, but there are a lot of fees and ends up being very expensive

more ...
Nov 18, 2016
It was a positive experience.
Anonymous Borrower

It is a positive experience.

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
You will pay double what you borrowed
Anonymous Borrower

Try and stay away you will have a big payment even if you make loan 5 days before your next paycheck there is no time to breathe

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
Fast, easy when your in a bind
Anonymous Borrower

Not the cheapest way to get a loan, but in an emergency and used right can be a quick headache reliever. Would not recommend carrying over for more than the week or 2, other wise it will be very expensive 

more ...
Jun 22, 2016
OK
Ramez66 Borrower

I got the loan in February and was making the payments directly form my account twice a month with absloulty no problems. Suddenly they sell my loan to a collection agenacy with no instructions on what the next steps are. 20 days after they sold it, I am suddenly getting a call from a lwayer hired by the collection agenacy to seattle the account. No warnig no reasons why no answers

more ...
Feb 09, 2016
Proceed with extreme caution!
Redapple81 Borrower

I took out a loan with Balance Credit in December 2015 and borrowed $1,500. When I called yesterday (Feb 2016) for the pay-off amount and I was told that it would be $1,785. They have been taking payment bi-weekly from my bank account and you would think the balance would go down instead of go up. I will not ever take another loan out with these people. You get money to get out of a financial whole only to end back up in one when dealing with high interest rates with companies such as these. I say please take extreme caution when dealing with Balance Credit. There are other personal loan companies that will allow you to pay them back monthly instead of taking payments out every time you get a paycheck. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 14, 2016

You know with a loan you have to pay interest right?..
So on a loan of 1,500 if you pay 50 -100% interest. Your total amount to repay would be 2,250- 3000$
You have to pay extra money back to the company who gave you the loan whenever you take one.. this is pretty common knowledge. Did you really not know and think they just gave you the money for nothing in return?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.