Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Balance Personal Loans

3.6 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 05, 2017
Quick and convenient
Anonymous Borrower

Easy to apply with easy application and loan documents. Of course rates are high but was a good choice for the circumstances. Would use again if needed!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 22, 2016
OK
Ramez66 Borrower

I got the loan in February and was making the payments directly form my account twice a month with absloulty no problems. Suddenly they sell my loan to a collection agenacy with no instructions on what the next steps are. 20 days after they sold it, I am suddenly getting a call from a lwayer hired by the collection agenacy to seattle the account. No warnig no reasons why no answers

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 17, 2017
Easy, online only, no phone call!
Anonymous Borrower

Easy application with upfront details, no phone calls, can pay off early, interest not to bad!

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Personal Loan
Anonymous Borrower

The loan process was quick and easy,  I just had one complain the interst rate is really high.

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Accessible & Easy
Anonymous Borrower

Online process was not difficult, the interest for amount approved higher than some others ive gotten in past ....helpful at time needed

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
interest rate high
billy025 Borrower

you cannot pay more on your loan unless you call , you should not be able to change the amount due but you should be able to pay more on line access

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Quick and convenient
Anonymous Borrower

Easy to apply with easy application and loan documents. Of course rates are high but was a good choice for the circumstances. Would use again if needed!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Great alternative to a payday loan.
FM05 Borrower

Very good option for someone with less than perfect credit. The rate is high, but just make an additional payment towards your principal.  You can get a credit limit increase if you pay back your loan with on time payments and a loan payoff.

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
Very high interest rate

Took a loan out and didn't read it. Once loan was completed looked at the interest rate and it was 1046%! Highest I've ever seen. Wouldn't recommend. Smooth transaction if you want that high of a rate. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 22, 2016

Enter Your Reply

 
Dec 22, 2016
Quick and Easy
Anonymous Borrower

Balance worked great for us in a time of need.  Rates are high but if you focus on paying it down quick you can escape without much interest.  Balance was very easy to work with and would use them again if the need arrives.

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
Quick and Easy
Anonymous Borrower

Balance worked great for us in a time of need.  Rates are high but if you focus on paying it down quick you can escape without much interest.  Balance was very easy to work with and would use them again if the need arrives.

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
quick service with follow through
Anonymous Borrower

excellent company i would do business with them all the time

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.