Balance Personal Loans Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
41 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 17, 2017
Ok, just high interest
Nbarre Borrower

If you need money in a hurry like within two days and you know you can pay it off in 2-3 weeks then they are good to go through. I took out a 700 loan and paid off in 3 weeks. I paid a total of 230 dollars in interest. and initiation fees. Just do yourself and pay it off quick or you will be paying a lot of money. If I didn't pay it off early it would of been a total of 1544 for a 700 dollar loan..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 26, 2017
Only if you are employed
Anonymous Borrower

In my opinion this loan is only to be taken out if you have an emergency. The interest is very high

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 12, 2017
Quick and easy process with fast transac
Anonymous Borrower

They are very reasonable when it come to interest and paying back in full ahead of payment schedule!

more ...
Nov 10, 2017
the interest rate is much to high
Anonymous Borrower

I do not reccomend taking this loan because of the high rate.

more ...
Nov 07, 2017
to high interate
Anonymous Borrower

The cost of this loan is very very high

more ...
Nov 06, 2017
Easy process!
Kathryn215 Borrower

Easy approval process...funds deposited the next day...the only negative is high interest rate!

more ...
Oct 25, 2017
It's a big rip-off. Don't get this loan
Anonymous Borrower

The fee is outrageous

more ...
Sep 24, 2017
Needed money quickly. Process was quick
Anonymous Borrower

Process was quick and efficient

more ...
Sep 22, 2017
bad loan, never again
muscovy7 Borrower

the y sell your name telephone number and address. Now I have middle easterners calling me and trying to scam me out of money and threatening me..

more ...
Sep 22, 2017
Very Seamless Loan Process
Anonymous Borrower

This is a high interest loan, however I view this service similar to that of a convenience store.  You pay more for the convenience and the quick turnaround.  Naturally you help your cause by keeping a short window by paying the loan off and avoiding high interest fees.  

more ...
Sep 21, 2017
Met an emergency need.
Anonymous Borrower

Meets an emergency need.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.