Balance Personal Loans Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
34 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 17, 2017
Ok, just high interest
Nbarre Borrower

If you need money in a hurry like within two days and you know you can pay it off in 2-3 weeks then they are good to go through. I took out a 700 loan and paid off in 3 weeks. I paid a total of 230 dollars in interest. and initiation fees. Just do yourself and pay it off quick or you will be paying a lot of money. If I didn't pay it off early it would of been a total of 1544 for a 700 dollar loan..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 26, 2017
Only if you are employed
Anonymous Borrower

In my opinion this loan is only to be taken out if you have an emergency. The interest is very high

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 08, 2017
The process was fast and easy.
Marteaka Borrower

It is a high interest rate, but they do help those with poor credit.

more ...
Sep 05, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Good service and fast turnaround. Only negative is the rate is too high-356%?!!!!!!

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
Quick approval
Anonymous Borrower

Easy process for loan. High interest rate. Received money the next day.

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
No happy with loan
Anonymous Borrower

When I applied for my loan, my checking info was given for the deposit.  I did not see it deposted so I thought it was taking longer, then I noticed they put it in my savings, (which is STRANGE), because who takes out a loan to put in savings?????  So I transfered the money into checking.  I wanted to pay off in full, so they gave me amount and low and behold, AGAIN, the went to savings, I did not have the money in there, so it was rejected, I straightened it out with my bank, who did NOT charge me and NSF, then when I was finally able to talk to someone at loan place, I was given a higher payoff amount even tho it was there error.  I think that if someone pays it off right away they are not happy and want to find a way to make more money off of you.  Feel like a shady deal.

more ...
Jul 28, 2017
Easy and simple to get.
Anonymous Borrower

High interest.

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
Only if you are employed
Anonymous Borrower

In my opinion this loan is only to be taken out if you have an emergency. The interest is very high

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
Ok, just high interest
Nbarre Borrower

If you need money in a hurry like within two days and you know you can pay it off in 2-3 weeks then they are good to go through. I took out a 700 loan and paid off in 3 weeks. I paid a total of 230 dollars in interest. and initiation fees. Just do yourself and pay it off quick or you will be paying a lot of money. If I didn't pay it off early it would of been a total of 1544 for a 700 dollar loan..

more ...
Mar 08, 2017
Covienent, fast
Anonymous Borrower

It helped when I needed it fast once application was complete took no time at all had the money next day. It is a high interest rate but payoff was just as quick 

more ...
Feb 01, 2017
Balance was very helpful and easy to ge
Anonymous Borrower

Very good company to work with.

more ...
Jan 17, 2017
Easy, online only, no phone call!
Anonymous Borrower

Easy application with upfront details, no phone calls, can pay off early, interest not to bad!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.