Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

AmOne Personal Loans

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 28, 2013
Surprisingly Good Service

Rachel, was very helpful and right to the point.  She recommended a program to get my credit score up to where it would generate better lending options.  She is responsive to any questions sent via email as well.  Will I feel the same if I can't a loan . . . yes, it has nothing to do with the service I received.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 08, 2013
Anonymous Borrower

I called this company in search of a loan and was totally scammed. I was looking for a debt consolidation loan. This company told me I had to pull my own credit score, which was just a sales pitch to get me to sign up for a credit monitoring service. After I received my scores, they tried to sell me into credit repair while promising me a loan.  Now when I call back, I can't get my rep on the phone.  So much for the promised loan.

I already told them my credit wasn't the best before doing anything.  I think this company is simply a bait and switch or a part of the Lexington Law credit repair marketing team.  I am not really sure they do loans at all. 

If you need a loan, go to a direct lender. 

Tracey Ann E.

more ...

Reviews (390)

Add Review
Oct 18, 2016
debt consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

XXXXX was very detailed and patient in explaining the process. She was able to connect me to a company with ease.  The process was very transparent in terms and payments. I would recommend AM One to my friends.

more ...
Oct 20, 2016

Enter Your Reply

Oct 20, 2016

Really loved working with this company they got me out of a bind and particularly liked dealing with Dean Abner request him a 100%...he goes above and beyond will use this company again and recommend them.

Oct 12, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I don't usually write reviews but this time I will make an exception. Eventhough my words cannot express how thankful I'm with God for leading my steps to make the right decision , at first I was afraid because there are so many called "Lenders" that their agenda is just to harm people in any matter as possible with senseless interest rate but with LeadingUSA was the unequivocal. As well my heart is fully of appreciation for XXX he helped me with the procees in a professional/efficiency way. He provided me with answers promptly and accordingly. Thank you for your patient XXX   GS (Dallas)

more ...
Oct 10, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

They set me up with a lloan and I was approved the same day.

more ...
Oct 10, 2016
Debt consolidation to get back on track

You must weigh the pros and cons vs higher short term APR

For me, consolidating some "settled" bad debt, hospital bill and a collection account is worth a higher finance charge.  Doing this will actually raise my credit score and now I will make one payment and stop the collection phone calls

Big shout out to Jon Berger who was most delightful to work with.   And i am not an easy consumer 

more ...
Sep 13, 2016
AmOne is not a lender!! Wake up!

This is not a lender. They claim to find you a loan with bad credit, but what they actually do is make money by signing customers up for some credit repair service. What a joke! I want a loan, not a credit repair service.

I fell for this scam. You don't have to.

more ...
Oct 03, 2016

Unfortunately this review is anonymous, and with no internal record of anyone contacting us regarding this matter, we have no way of validating what actually occurred. Based on what was stated, the reviewer may have been presented an option for credit repair assistance if our loan matching system, based on their own credit information provided, indicated that an improvement in their situation might be necessary to get their desired result in the future. In certain instances when a client has limited loan options available, or loan options that will not satisfy the need they currently have, they may be matched with a credit repair option to potentially help them become more bankable in the future. In this instance, it seems the consumer chose not to proceed with all of the options presented, which is always their choice, but we don’t feel that should be a negative reflection on our company. At AmOne, if we could help every person get the exact outcome they desired we would always do so. Unfortunately we don’t have any control over the current credit situation of anyone that uses our service, nor do we have any control whether they choose to proceed with the options our system identifies are best for them. Fortunately, thousands of people each month are successfully matched with their most suitable loan, credit and debt options using our service. Most of these options would have never been found without AmOne’s help. The type of consistent success our clients have is clearly indicated by the large number of positive reviews we have on all the major review sites.

Sep 12, 2016
Debt consolidation
HelpedOut Borrower

Rachel Lewis was an exceptional customer service agent. She provided the right advisement and assistance I needed to get through my issue.

Thank you Rachel, you were most helpful.

more ...
Aug 05, 2016
Awesome guidance to find a loan!!!
Anonymous Borrower

Rachel Lewis was really helpful following up all the time until I found the right loan for me. I was ready to give up looking for a loan but she encouraged me to apply for two more lenders and I was approved for the amount that I needed. Thank you Rachel!!!

more ...
Aug 01, 2016
$14K Unsecured Personal Loan

Applied for a Personal Loan under the guidance of Mr. Dan Weber. I have been at my job for 8yr 4mths, earn approximately $2300 Net income mthly, have a credit score of 770 and  37% Income to Debt ratio. Almost at the point of giving up I found AMONE through LendingClub (which did not approve my loan request). Mr. Weber "HEARD ME", guided me and pointed me to the right direction along with crucial advice that helped secured a loan with Discover Personal Loans in "less than 3 days" while other internet Loan Lenders just kept asking and asking without listening and made me wait when I needed the loan urgently. He kept in touch with me through emails and "phone calls!" to make sure everything was OK despite him being sick under the weather. It took 2 days for me to get approved and 2 business days to obtain the money. Meanwhile A loan officer from Belco Credit Union where I have been a member for close to 5 years laid back for almost 2 weeks on helping me with a "collateral" personal loan, couldn't be reached by phone, ignored my request to contact him by email and ignored my fax with the information he requested. BIG THANK YOU TO "MR. WEBER" FROM AMONE! My offer to buy you lunch still stands!

more ...
Jul 29, 2016

Rachel Lewis was so pleasant and helpful keeping in constant contact with me until we found the right credit solution for me.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.