Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

AmOne Personal Loans

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Loan Holder Ratings
4.5372 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 28, 2013
Surprisingly Good Service

Rachel, was very helpful and right to the point.  She recommended a program to get my credit score up to where it would generate better lending options.  She is responsive to any questions sent via email as well.  Will I feel the same if I can't a loan . . . yes, it has nothing to do with the service I received.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 08, 2013
Anonymous Loan Holder

I called this company in search of a loan and was totally scammed. I was looking for a debt consolidation loan. This company told me I had to pull my own credit score, which was just a sales pitch to get me to sign up for a credit monitoring service. After I received my scores, they tried to sell me into credit repair while promising me a loan.  Now when I call back, I can't get my rep on the phone.  So much for the promised loan.

I already told them my credit wasn't the best before doing anything.  I think this company is simply a bait and switch or a part of the Lexington Law credit repair marketing team.  I am not really sure they do loans at all. 

If you need a loan, go to a direct lender. 

Tracey Ann E.

more ...

Reviews (309)

Add Review
Nov 20, 2015
Personal loan
Anonymous Loan Holder

Amazing help, walked me through and we found a loan that suited me. Thank you very much.

more ...
Nov 19, 2015
Approved in 1 day Funded by 3
tebazilettocs Loan Holder

The agent that worked with me was Katherine and she made sure that AmOne provided me with a few options to help consolidate my debt. I had been trying for about three months to do this and finally was approved through her suggestions. She emailed me the options which gave me the ability to research on my own without the pressure. She also followed up once I decided on a loan.

The loan is through BorrowersFirst and that agent was very helpful as well. She even got on the phone with my bank to verify my account information. The APR is a little high but at least my credit cards will be paid off and I will only have 1 payment to make. Katherine suggested that once my credit report is updated with the paid off accounts that she could help me refinance the new loan at a better rate. 

i would recommend AmOne to anyone who has been declined before. The options they suggest are catered to you. 

more ...
Nov 07, 2015

I don't even know what these people do? They directed me to Lexington law? And the guy was pushy. Why are these people still around?

more ...
Nov 11, 2015

We don't have any record of this person in our system. As the vast majority of our reviews on Credit Karma exhibit, we provide an exceptional service at AmOne that helps efficiently match thousands of borrowers each month with their ideal loan solutions.

If this is a real review that pertains to AmOne, we'd love to speak to you about your experience. Please call 800-781-5187 and ask for our sales manager, and we will do every possible to satisfy your concerns.

Nov 05, 2015
Rachel is the best!
dromano13 Loan Holder

She helped me out and I had a decent loan in under an hour!!!

more ...
Nov 03, 2015
Bailey Koehlke was a wonderful help

in obtaining a business line of credit

more ...
Oct 27, 2015
My credit score went up over 150 points

I had about $5,000 in credit card debt and medical collection items. My credit score was around 590 and I used AmOne to find a company that would loan me enough money to pay my debts off and work on my credit score. I was able to get a loan with a 33% interest rate which concerned me but Jonathan(my AmOne loan adviser) reassured me that once my credit improved, I could apply for another loan to pay this one off. In about two months I was able to do just that. I paid off my debt, my credit score is around 750 and still rising. I took out a loan with another lender to pay off my first loan and received a 17% interest rate. I highly recommend AmOne. Jonathan's customer service is impeccable.

more ...
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent Service!

The experience we had with AmOne was awesome. The representative that assisted us was Mitch and he was very thorough in explaining the process and even stayed on the line with us to make sure we were comfortable with the loan application and in answering all necessary queations.  People like Mitch make things that some people may not understand or just need more clarification on so much easier to handle.  Thanks again for your great service Mitch!

more ...
Oct 22, 2015
Just Awesome

Great support, professional service and great patience. Guided me through the process of finding an option I was comfortable with. There really aren't enough words to thank them. 

Received support from Dane. 

more ...
Oct 13, 2015
AM One
Anonymous Loan Holder

I worked with Rachel Lewis at Am One, and I have to say my experience was great!  She called and went over some possiblities with me- and then sent me a list loans I could apply for, I was able to get approved for one and the process was smooth and easy!

I would definitly use AM One in the future and ask for Rachel's help!

more ...
Oct 07, 2015
Mitch is phenomenal

I went into this not knoeing a whole lot but Mitch was knoweldgeable and paitent. he helped me navigate what would work best for me and i feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. He was attentive and kind and made sure i was taken care of through out the whole process. i hightly recommend him. thank you Mitch!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Company Overview

AmOne is a free service focused on making it easier for people to reach their desired financial goals, specifically when it comes to borrowing, improving and protecting their credit, and managing their debt.

They use proprietary technology to instantly match you with the most ideal financial solutions for your unique situation. By gaining instant access to the best financial solutions and providers available, you receive secured, trusted options you can count on, without spending hours searching on your own. They also offer top of the line personal service for anyone that wants to speak to a live representative.

Founded in 1999, AmOne is headquartered in Plantation, Florida. AmOne has helped over 3 million consumers, with over $1.3 billion in loans funded on

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.