Overall card rating

4.6
746 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Nov 20, 2020
Good for back up
Credit Karma Member

Straightforward application, although with my fair to good credit I was surprised at the low limit on this card

332
127
13

Most helpful negative review

Nov 19, 2020
By far the worst application process
Credit Karma Member

Applying was a giant pain. Took about 2 weeks or more too finish application process. Every 2-3 days I was asked for a new document to submit. Would be way smarter if they would just ask for everything at once. Almost quit the application because of it

457
154
17


Member ratings


All member reviews (746)

499
140
34
13
60

Jan 19, 2022
great features
Credit Karma Member

I have applied for the Upgrade card it was a very easy application and approval so excited to begin

0
0
0

Jan 15, 2022
Read the small print
Credit Karma Member

This is a personal line of credit/Visa card. You can't pay off the balance unless you speak to customer service first. When you pay extra money to pay down the balance, interest is charged on every single payment, even when a payment is not due.

0
0
0

Jan 15, 2022
Fantastic
Credit Karma Member

Easy navigation on the site, easy application process, and the card is fantastic!

0
0
0

Jan 13, 2022
Upgrade card
Credit Karma Member

It was easy to apply. Plus when you low on cash it's easy to transfer cash to your bank account. Just hate I received such a low balance.

0
0
0

Jan 10, 2022
Awesome
Credit Karma Member

Very easy and fast to apply and was given a high limit… surprisingly happy… thanks

0
0
0

Jan 10, 2022
Good Experience!
Credit Karma Member

I applied and felt Happy I was able to get a card. Now I’m on my way to keeping excellent Credit on my mind. Applying was painless. Thank you.

0
0
0

Jan 08, 2022
Great benefit to have
Credit Karma Member

Quick approval. Easy to request funds. Keeps you updated by email

0
0
0

Jan 04, 2022
so easy
Credit Karma Member

I love me Upgrade. When I need to take some money out, very quickly and easy.

0
1
0

Jan 03, 2022
Great limit
Credit Karma Member

Fast approval

0
0
0

Jan 02, 2022
Convenient
Credit Karma Member

Easy

0
0
0

1-10 of 746

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.