Overall card rating

4.6
657 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Nov 20, 2020
Good for back up
Credit Karma Member

Straightforward application, although with my fair to good credit I was surprised at the low limit on this card

287
107
13

Most helpful negative review

Nov 19, 2020
By far the worst application process
Credit Karma Member

Applying was a giant pain. Took about 2 weeks or more too finish application process. Every 2-3 days I was asked for a new document to submit. Would be way smarter if they would just ask for everything at once. Almost quit the application because of it

393
129
16


Member ratings


All member reviews (657)

433
129
30
11
54

Oct 13, 2021
Great experience!
Credit Karma Member

Super easy process and courteous support staff via phone. I would definitely recommend this lender.

0
0
0

Oct 12, 2021
Easy
Credit Karma Member

Easy to obtain

0
0
0

Oct 11, 2021
To improve credit score
Credit Karma Member

Haven't received card yet; only a few days since application. Process was quick and so far no problems.

0
0
0

Oct 09, 2021
Application was quick, no hassle.
Credit Karma Member

Their staff were professional and knowledgeable.

0
0
0

Oct 08, 2021
Exceptional
Credit Karma Member

Very easy company to work with and everything has gone well.

0
0
0

Oct 07, 2021
Applied 9/18.
Credit Karma Member

No communication and no way to check status online.

0
0
0

Oct 07, 2021
easy
Credit Karma Member

fast, no worries.

0
0
0

Oct 05, 2021
Super fast application process
Credit Karma Member

The entire process took less than 15 minutes. After I was accepted, I called and added my bank account for auto drafting of payments. That process took no time at all. I transfered cash from the card directly to my bank, and used it to pay off a higher interest credit card. So far, so good.

0
0
0

Oct 04, 2021
Good
Credit Karma Member

Easy to apply

0
0
0

Oct 04, 2021
Rebuilding Credit
Credit Karma Member

I dont know what issues others are having with Upgrade but it was the easiest process and best decision to rebuild my credit so far. I applied at 3am because of a pre-approval rating on Credit Karma and was approved by 8am or earlier (I didnt check my email until then).

0
0
0

1-10 of 657

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.