Municipal Credit Union (MCU) Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 27, 2016
it's great bank
Anonymous Account Holder

It's a great bank.. you get your money one day before due date!! You would never have problems with anything.. when you go in one of there office the work are very helpful..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 10, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

Slow customers service. ..it take up to one half to pay a bill

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jun 10, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

Slow customers service. ..it take up to one half to pay a bill

more ...
May 12, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

I use to work for MCU when I was 21, it was an okay job, pay was good for me at the tie, heyi was 21, lol. As a young adult, I messed up my credit, had no choice but to file bankruptcy. My loan from MCU was included in my bankruptcy. I went in recently to get a SECURED loan and they denied me, which confused the heck out of me since it was my money being put up for the loan. I ma trying to rebuiild my credit, but becasue I included the balance of the loan I cant get anything from MCU anymore. Thanks for the second chance MCU, crazy thing is I make over $100K now.

more ...
Nov 27, 2016
it's great bank
Anonymous Account Holder

It's a great bank.. you get your money one day before due date!! You would never have problems with anything.. when you go in one of there office the work are very helpful..

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
They gave me the second chance I need
TanyaLerissa Account Holder

Thanks to my job, I was finally able to join a credit union on my own and I can actually say MCU is putting me on the path to financial freedom and giving my credit a chance at recovering itself. The thought of never having a line of credit is a thing of the past.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
I never had any problems
Anonymous Account Holder

I guess everyone has different experiences, but I have personally never had a problem. They approved me for a loan to clear my higher-interest credit cards, then approved me for a low-interest card. And they emailed me when they noticed fraudulent activity, credited my account, cancelled my debit card and sent out a new one. MCU has had my back for almost 15 years now!!

more ...
Sep 07, 2016
The worst Bank Union Ever!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

I get direct deposit every two weeks I asked for a peraonal loand to pay some student loan .Denied!!! I took my cousin to get an account no jobs whatsoever she got a loan right away. Crazy. Run dont go there they will charged you alot for nothing when you call the will read a bible that yoh will hang up the phone call. 😣

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 27, 2017

Always read the fine print. You're not allowed to use personal loans for education! All banks I've seen say that stipulation!! That's why you were denied!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations