Credit Union Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

CommunityAmerica Credit Union (CACU)

4.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Sep 07, 2016
More Excuses to hold money
Anonymous Account Holder

They have more excuses to hold your money more than any other bank or credit union I have ever experienced.  You get different answers from calling in to talk to some, to chatting on line and even the drive thru orgoing in the branch.  It is NEVER a consistant answer.  I thought it would be a good idea to be a credit union but Im finding extremely frustrating.  I am hearing from clients that have had account years longer than I have more issues with trying to get mortages or auto loans.  I dont think I will be here much longer.

No one has ever been rude that has helped us but its never consistant with answers.

more ...
Jun 06, 2016
Member since it was TWA credit union.
Anonymous Account Holder

We have two boys wanted to ensure they would have access to money thru an atm so setup free checking and transferred $500 from their savings.  A few years go by and found out their accounts have been drained by inactivity fees (which I don't see in the literature about the checking accounts), even though they continue to add money to their savings and ira accounts.   That was an expensive lesson in how CACU treats their customers, 

more ...
Apr 21, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

The easiest most friendly loan application I have ever done! I don't like change, so it was hard for me to leave Bank of America after many years. So glad I did and I should have done it sooner!

more ...
Apr 15, 2016
The upmost best place to bank.
nanaitis Account Holder

The personell is friendly and very personal. I applied for a personal line of credit and had access to my

money within and hour. The only thing I do regret is they don't have a branch where I live now, but I still bank with them thru online.

Thank you CACU

more ...
Feb 06, 2016
Terrible
Anonymous Account Holder

Terrible Customer Service. ..not just at the lower level. ...very inconsistent. ...looking for new credit Union

more ...
Dec 29, 2015
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE CACU
pinkestprincess Account Holder

I promise I don't work for CACU. I just love, love, love them! After banking with BOA for years thru college as it was easier for my dad to transfer me money. I came back to CACU after college and have been with them for more than 10 years. I love everything about CACU. They are always willing to help, always wililng to go above and beyond, always have FRESH baked cookies, don't make you show your drivers license (they have a copy on screen, so you dont have to show it over and over), online banking is MUCH improved over the years, lots of locations, long hours, locations at grocery stores and other convenient places, I could go on and on and on. Big banks like BOA don't remember how to treat customers like actual people that matter. CACU does!! Ask anyone who banks with CACU. We are a big family :)

more ...
Dec 26, 2015
Great Kansas City Metro Choice
cyearns Account Holder

One of the largest credit unions in the KC metro.  Staff has always been helpful and quick to help out with any issues.  Typically offers great rates on loan products (but can sometimes be beat by smaller credit unions)

more ...
Dec 26, 2015
Great if you live in the KC metro
cyearns Account Holder

One of the largest credit unions in the KC metro.  Typically offers good rates and services.  I currently have my mortgage and heloc through them.  Process was great. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations