Credit Union Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Achieva Credit Union

2.9 out of 5 stars
15 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 26, 2016
Superior customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

Achieva offers a variety of accounts and has competitive rates. Free checking with no minimum balance or monthly fee. No debit card fee, its been a long time since they've charged the .25 cents for using it. Free pays over phone for your loans when you use your checking account. I'm very happy with the quality of their products and service. Their employees are local and are very friendly.look up how many times they have been a TOP WORKPLACE in Tampa Bay Times. 😀

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 23, 2016
NOT COOPERATIVE: NOT DEALER TOO ENVOLVED
Anonymous Account Holder

DEBIT CARD .25 UNLESS DIRECT DEPOSIT.  HAVE BEEN ONCE IN LAST YEAR

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Nov 02, 2016
doesn't value customer
Anonymous Account Holder

I have checking and savings accounts with Achieve for 5 years. I have not used either for the last year. I was notified Nov 2 that there would be a monthly fee for dormant accounts. However, Achieva already charged me $10 on Oct 31, not allowing me to make a transfer of funds between accounts and avoid the $10 charge. When I tried to make a transfer online, I found my accounts had been frozen and could not make a transfer between accounts. Quite the "catch 22".

When i called to get my accounts activated and a credit for the "dormant account" fee, I basically was told they would not credit the $10 fee. So I will take my 800 credit score and go to a financial institution that values my business.

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
Not much of a Credit Union
james8910 Account Holder

Dont do any kind of business with this Credit union, arcaheic practices, technologically challenged, incorrect credit reporting, just to name a few things 

more ...
Sep 26, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Not too happy with them right now...first my paper statements a month went up to $3.00 from $1.00; then I received a late payment for my car loan, of which I paid a week in advance of the due date, and it was in fact cashed by this credit union  7 days before it was due. Now, I have to do all the running around to prove I actually paid it!

more ...
Sep 10, 2016
Systems down, staff untrained, joke!
Anonymous Account Holder

Don't do it.

more ...
Jul 18, 2016
Terrible archaic company
Anonymous Account Holder

Deceitful practices and a lack of up to date technology. Finally paid off my credit card balance with them and they couldn't do it electronically. I had to send them a check and since it would take several days to get there, they said I would get a late fee and to add an additional $25 to the payoff amount. What? I paid it because it hated this company so bad. I just wanted out and it felt great to shred that card. The only problem is I still have a car loan with them. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. They are so technologically dated. This is the first time I have written a review, people need to know the truth about this awful company.

more ...
Jul 16, 2016
ARE NOT THOROUGH WITH LOAN PROCESS.
abarcel84 Account Holder

BEWARE WHEN DOING AUTO LOANS WITH THIS CREDIT UNION.  WE WERE APPROVED BUT NOT FOR THE AMOUNT YEARS WE WERE LOOKING FOR.  THEY OFFERED A 3 YEAR LOAN.  WE WERE LOOKING FOR 4.  THIS TOOK US THROUGH ALL THIS RUNNING AND JUMPING HOOPS WITH THEIR UNDERWRITERS FOR A 4 YEAR LOAN WITHOUT THE GAP INSURANCE OR WARRANTY MEAN WHILE NEVER TELLING US THE DIFFERENCE IN COST IF WE WOULD HAVE JUST ADDED ONE OF THE TWO ITEMS AND WE WOULD HAVE THEN BEEN ABLE TO GET THE LOAN.  THEY CAME BACK AND SAID THE UNDERWRITER WOULD NOT ALLOW THE 4 YEAR LOAN AND ONLY THE 3 YEAR.  WE SAID THE 3 YEAR LOAN WAS OUT OF OUR BUDGET AND LOOK ELSE WHERE.  WE WENT BACK THE NEXT DAY BECAUSE THEY WERE THE ONLY CREDIT UNION THAT WOULD FINANACE THE CAR WE WANTED THEN CAME TO FIND OUT THAT THEY WOULD NO LONG DO THE 3 YEAR ALL BECAUSE WE SAID IT WAS OUT OF OUR BUDGET... WELL EXCUSE ME!!! I HAVE A FAMILY TO TAKE CARE OF AND DON'T WANT TO SPEND MORE THEN I HAVE TO... OUT OF MY BUDGET NEVER MEANT I WAS GOING BROKE IT MEANS I HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT A MONTH I WOULD PERFER TO SAVE AND NOT GIVE IT TO A **** BANK!!!  SO ON TOP OF THEM NOW GOING BACK ON THEIR APPROVAL OF THE 3 YEAR LOAN THEY WENT ON TO TELL US THAT ALL IT WOULD HAVE TAKEN WAS A WARRANTY ON THE VEHICLE AT A COST OF $9 EXTRA A MONTH!!!!  AND WE WOULD HAVE HAD THE ORGINAL 4 YEAR LOAN THAT WE WANTED!!!!!  STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS CREDIT UNION!!!

more ...
Jun 26, 2016
Superior customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

Achieva offers a variety of accounts and has competitive rates. Free checking with no minimum balance or monthly fee. No debit card fee, its been a long time since they've charged the .25 cents for using it. Free pays over phone for your loans when you use your checking account. I'm very happy with the quality of their products and service. Their employees are local and are very friendly.look up how many times they have been a TOP WORKPLACE in Tampa Bay Times. 😀

more ...
Jun 03, 2016
Lexiwolf Account Holder

I had a 698 credit score. They offered me a car loan at 6.5% six months lalater I went in for a refi. My loan is now at 3%. They allow me to pay bi-monthly and extra without jumping through hoops like USBank does for my mortgage so effectifly my intrest rate is more like 1.8 and my 5 year loan will be paid in full in 3 years. When I got the loan they automatically opened me a savings account, because they did that I opened a checking account. The mobile app is awful, but as a bank... I highly recommend them.

more ...
May 12, 2016
Member for 4 years and no problems.
Anonymous Account Holder

I"ve always had a pleasant experience with no problems. I was actually surprised to read the number of negative reviews here. 

more ...
Mar 23, 2016
NOT COOPERATIVE: NOT DEALER TOO ENVOLVED
Anonymous Account Holder

DEBIT CARD .25 UNLESS DIRECT DEPOSIT.  HAVE BEEN ONCE IN LAST YEAR

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations