Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card

Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card

Overall card rating

4.5
894 Reviews
from Intuit Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jun 10, 2021
Chase credit
Credit Karma Member

My credit score is 734, I only have 2 credit cards 6,900 total and I got approved for 9,500 credit line!! 20 years old!! You got this!!

Helpful43
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jun 16, 2021
denied- with good credit
Credit Karma Member

All 3 of my scores are above 700 but was denied after applying. CK recommended the card with very good approval odds. So much for that.

Helpful20
Not Helpful0
Comment2
Flag


Member ratings

Application process
Customer service

All member reviews (894)

631
107
31
13
112

Nov 12, 2020
Don't waste your time...
Credit Karma Member

This is totally a waste of time and dent on my CR. Fico score in the low 800. I was denied first time and second application under review for how long... I am not sure. What are they review? Maybe what I am hearing is true about profiling applicants for approval. What a shame!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 05, 2020
Got $11,700 with credit score 810
Credit Karma Member

I applied in October 2020 for the Chase sapphire and was approved on the spot for a credit card limit of : $11,700 . My credit score is: 810

Helpful106
Not Helpful22
Comment6
Flag

Oct 15, 2020
Such worthed card
Credit Karma Member

This is by far my most favorite card, the amount of points you get for purchases and the flexibility to redeem is great, credit karma suggested this to me 3 years back I’m glad I went for it and never look back!

Helpful20
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Oct 14, 2020
Easy approval
Credit Karma Member

EX 685 TU 737 EQF 720 (CK approval odds: poor) I checked the chase website and was "pre qualified". I applied and did not get approved right away. I called and they just needed to verify some information since I had just moved. They were nice and made it easy and I was approved while I was on the phone. 80k points as a sign up bonus if I meet the minimum spend. Worth it.

Helpful20
Not Helpful2
Comment3
Flag

Oct 13, 2020
If chase is not primary bank you won’t be approved
Credit Karma Member

I have a credit score of 750+ and have an account with chase but don’t use them as my primary bank as I’m a veteran and use USAA. Applied for a card and got denied because of insufficient funds and business with them!!! That is just crazy!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 28, 2020
Best Travel Rewards
Credit Karma Member

I am going to Iceland for free because of this card. HIGHLY recommend

Helpful30
Not Helpful3
Comment1
Flag

Aug 02, 2020
Great card
Credit Karma Member

This is a awesome credit card with the best bank. Leave it at that.

Helpful6
Not Helpful6
Comment3
Flag

Jul 29, 2020
Credit Karma Member

Helpful1
Not Helpful6
Comment0
Flag

Jul 27, 2020
Credit Karma Member

Helpful0
Not Helpful20
Comment0
Flag

Jul 13, 2020
WOW!! WHY??
Credit Karma Member

Ok, I am not completely going to bash Chase like others but I guess my rating will give you a hint of how I feel about their choice to deny me. I am just sharing my experience to try and help others. I almost had to laugh when I received an instant DENIAL from my application. My credit score on Credit Karma is a 750 avg and over 800 (in the real world) by the big 3 credit bureaus, so go figure. I know some have been approved with a much lower credit score so I would assume if you currently have an account with chase you may have a better chance than someone like me that has no ties to Chase at all. Just some food for thought, good luck!!

Helpful50
Not Helpful36
Comment11
Flag

41-50 of 894

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card

Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card

Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card

Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Intuit Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.