USAA® Preferred Cash Rewards Visa Signature® Card Reviews

USAA® Preferred Cash Rewards Visa Signature® Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

5.0 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.65% - 27.65%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.65% - 27.65%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 08, 2019
Awesome!!!!!
IdleStudioz Cardholder

If you own a USAA account and stil don't have this credit card, you are missing the great advantages this card offers. 

more ...
Jun 27, 2019
Great if you bank with USAA, love it!
Luzlaboy2 Cardholder

A year ago I moved to the US mainland. My credit was in the mid 600. USAA approved this card with 6k limit. I’ve been very happy with it. I love that I can make payments to it from the bank app and money is transferred immediately. Helps a lot because money is withdrawn from your account immediately. 

more ...
Jul 21, 2019

If I get approved, can I add a different bank account in order to pay this credit card off? One that is not a USAA account?

 
Aug 19, 2019

Yes, I have USAA credit cards and I can pay them off with accounts and cards external

 
Oct 08, 2019

Do you have to be military to be approved?

 
Jun 21, 2019
Pre-approved offer
ringer911 Cardholder

Had two insurance policies with USAA. My scores are improving but not that great 650-675. I saw a pre-approved offer on their website and decided to give it a shot. Approved for a very decent $6,000 limit plus a 250$ welcome bonus off a 3 month 1k spend.

more ...
Dec 14, 2018
Perfect if you bank with USAA like I do
MaxHooah Cardholder

This card is very simple to use and they usually give you a mid-high limit. I love that I can easily use my cash back rewards and put them towards a savings/checking account at any amount. It also doesn't have foreign transactions fees so if you're military or you travel a lot that's nice to see. If USAA is your main bank (and it should be if you qualify) then this is a great card to anchor your credit card portfolio. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
USAA® Preferred Cash Rewards Visa Signature® Card Reviews

USAA® Preferred Cash Rewards Visa Signature® Card