Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

The Amex EveryDay® Credit Card from American Express

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.4 out of 5 stars
459 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable

Our Take

The Amex EveryDay® Credit Card from American Express has plenty of rewards-earning potential.

What to Like

The Amex EveryDay® Credit Card from American Express is a great card for accumulating rewards on everyday purchases. Cardholders can get 2x points at U.S. supermarkets on up to $6,000 per year in purchases (then 1x), along with a one-time bonus of 10,000 points after spending $1,000 on eligible purchases in the first three months of membership. This card also offers a 0% introductory APR for 12 months on purchases and balance transfers.

Look Out For

This card has a high penalty APR that applies for at least six months after a late payment, so it’s important to stay on-time with your payments.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 10, 2016
No Complaints!!
ModernLove Cardholder

I received this card on January 4, 2016, so I thought I would post an update. At the time CK had my approval chances at 'poor', yes....poor. But I logged onto AmEx and checked for pre-qualified offers and this card popped up. My Experian was 671 (they pull Experian) and I was approved in seconds with a 1K credit limit. After receiving the card in the mail I called and requested a credit lmit increase and was instantly bumped up to 3K. So far the card has been fantastic. I have no complaints. I use it almost daily and I have been racking up the rewards points. Customer service has been stellar, (both on the phone and webchat)!! I thought I received the 'spend 1K in 3 months and get 10K Membership Points' deal, but after calling I was informed I got the 'spend 2K in 3 months and get 20K Membership Points' deal. Woo-hoo!! I've already spent $1500, so another $500 by April 4th will be no problem at all! Looking forward to getting those 20K Membership Points (a round trip flight from Chicago to Colorado is only around 5K points). I make big payments on this card every payday, so my utilization remains low despite the heavy use. The reason I decided to provide an update is because AmEx FINALLY reported to the credit bureaus just this week....it takes them awhile. I've only been to one place that did not take AmEx, a mom and pop breakfast place. I highly recommend this card. If I can get an AmEx (started with a 528 FICO) you can too. Good luck!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 09, 2016
Great Card. But...
hawthorneboi Cardholder

I applied for the card about 4 months ago just to take advantage of the perks it "comes" with. Sign up bonus. Met. Did I get it. Nope. 0% apr on purchases and balance transfers for the first 12 months was a pretty **** good perk as well plus the fact that it was AE a very well respected card player. I am happy with the card but not happy with being swindled out of the perks (sad deal) maybe my credit was not quite good enough to push me over the hump. Ill be optimistic keep the card, make my payments on time and sit back and hope that one day soon an AE represenative reads this and reaches out to me ;-) . Not only reach out to me but get me my **** perks they promised!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 19, 2017
It's getable!
holdenoak Cardholder

I started rebuilding my credit about 4 years ago. I have all the other cards, limits range from 5k to 300. My credit scores are only 647 TU, 647 EQ and 670 EXP. They approved me for this one and the Blue Cash one. Only $1000 limit but its higher than my others started at. My approval odd was only fair. Give it a shot!

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Overall great card
StarDustSkies Cardholder

This is my lowest apr card out of 5 different cards with 5 different banks. The customer service is always great. The rewards are ok. It takes awhile to accumulate enough points to redeem and their rewards aren't that great. I will probably end up converting to their cash back card.

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Got the Everyday Card
Levar601 Cardholder

I watched the ads for months waiting to see if my odds would improve. Credit Karma finally gave me the a sign to ahead for it  when I saw that my adds were very good.  Very happy

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Awesum
Leo2014 Cardholder

Applied with a CK score of 627..appoved for $14000...got my card an my experian score was 704! Thats my only complaint CK not a true score

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
How about 1 word---GREAT!
Anonymous Cardholder

nothing more to say.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Ridiculous
JamarBrown Cardholder

My fico score is 683 and my 2 scores on credit karma are 664 and 661 I had a "very good" chance to be approved so after I read 30+ reviews of people with lower credit scores than me get approved in seconds with no call or "mail in decision" I decided to apply but I get the mail in decision!? WTF I have a credit utilization of %30! I call bul**** AMEX

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 14, 2017

Never mind, happy Valentine's Day😂😂🤣

 
Feb 14, 2017
Best Card Ever!!!!
bhurt924 Cardholder

O% apr for first year. Applied with a 680 credit score and got 10,000 credit limit. Customer sevice is the best!!

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
approved!
plasmodesmata Cardholder

My FICO ranges from 661-715. easily added this card to my collection along with my Plenti Amex.

more ...
Feb 12, 2017
I went for it
JayR07 Cardholder

Well I just applied for the card yesterday 2/11/17. I was approved for a 2k cl. I have "fair" credit based off of ck criteria (673 & 678) and "good" with experian (674). I have been rebuilding my credit for the past year and a half. I currently have capital one quicksilver one, secured card, and the gm card. Limits of 750, 700, and 300. Basically I applied just to see if I would get approved and if I were it would probably the lowest of $500. CK said I had a fair chance. Now one thing that I will say that I found out is that the bonus offers differ from person to person. I went onto amex website to try the pre-qualify tool and it came back with both everyday cards. However the pre-qualify offers did not have the 0% interest for 12 months or 10,000 points. So I decided to to do an online chat (very helpful) and they told me that the bonus is something they offer but everyone does not qualify for it and to make sure you read your terms. Although I was a little disappointed I'm and just more happy that I was approved. It says that I will get a limit increase after 5 months of having a balance and paying at least the minimum. I will do an update then.

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Reviews were ok so I applied
Tonii2017 Cardholder

I haven't gotten the card in the mail yet but I did apply for the card on Super Bowl Sunday. On credit karma it said my approval chance was very good but I still was very nervous because it a large company card. I have three other cards two was capital one limits are 3500 and 600 and a secure card of 300. I was a victim of identity theft so I wasn't sure if I was going to get approved I also have a credit score in the 660-680 range so of course I was never but I applied anyway. They asked a few questions but the whole process took about 5 minutes and I was approved with a credit limit of  $10,000. I didn't have to call in and compete the application it was all online. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,696
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The Amex EveryDay® Credit Card from American Express

459 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i