Overall card rating

4.2
38 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jul 24, 2022
Excellent Card, Excellent Rewards
Credit Karma Member

Love this card. Hit my 30,000 point sub in my first purchase. Pulled Experian Fico 9 for me. 772. $8,800 limit.

Helpful86
Not Helpful49
Comment2
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Aug 08, 2022
not too good
Credit Karma Member

wells fargo cannot be trusted

Helpful79
Not Helpful125
Comment10
Flag


Member ratings

Application process
Customer service

All member reviews (38)

20
2
0
0
16

Jan 31, 2023
Mr P
Credit Karma Member

I applied for the card several times and was denied each time. My credit score is 825

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 27, 2023
Very high score, denied.
Credit Karma Member

All bills paid on time 30 years now. Bank did not like that I had other cards. Looking for patsies since it likes to open up multiple accounts ITSELF but not see many in other profiles.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 24, 2023
Denied credit application
Credit Karma Member

Denied with excellent credit score of 810. Now have hard inquiry on credit. Don’t trust Wells Fargo! Not worth your time!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 21, 2023
Don’t apply
Credit Karma Member

Never got approval for this credit card. Only impacted my credit score in a bad way. Very hard application process. Approval has nothing to do with credit score. To get approve everything must be perfect

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 16, 2023
Never got an answer
Credit Karma Member

Never got approval for this credit card I’m I Wells Fargo customer for years. If I apply never get approval from this plataform

Helpful1
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 16, 2023
I got very lucky
Credit Karma Member

I got approved with under 700 credit score and i have only started building credit less than 6 months ago too! I got approved for a 4000 limit

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 30, 2022
Applied seeing recommendation at Credit Karma
Credit Karma Member

I already am a Wells Fargo customer since last 6 years and have salary direct deposit account on it since then. I got approved for $20k credit line with a 793 credit score within a minute of applying. I applied because it has $0 Foreign Transaction Fees and $0 annual fees. I was very attracted towards Chase Sapphine seeing the list of benefits like Travel Protections, etc, for which I am pre-approved, but didn't apply as I read reviews that they go to lengths to avoid customers requests for claims. I saw people having to call them for hours long for months to get claims of even $200-$300. Pointless, better to go with credit card that has no benefits, just $0 fees haha!

Helpful8
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 29, 2022
Approved with 738 score with them!
Credit Karma Member

My credit karma scores 750s, Score with the bank 738. Credit Karma say chances are good. Approved instantly 6,000 with APR at 0 percent.

Helpful5
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Dec 26, 2022
Awesome rewards ,no foreign conversion fee, &Bonus
Credit Karma Member

It has free cell phone protection and 3x the reward points on cell phone plans, travel, dinning, bars, and more. Love this card and the welcome bonus!

Helpful3
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Dec 22, 2022
My chances was good.
Credit Karma Member

Denied! Lowered my score.

Helpful5
Not Helpful1
Comment1
Flag

1-10 of 38

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.