Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews
3.8 out of 5 stars
272 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 20, 2019
Only card I am using right now.
Reviewer98 Cardholder

I've had this card for around 5 months now. It's very good for beginners. My sister with no credit history got approved for $2k. I was shocked when I got approved for $10k, I thought they made a mistake. My other cards have a $2k and $750 limit with interest, so I have stopped using those completely in favor of this one. I make payments on time and try to pay it off completely each month and my limit has just been upped to $15k. Love this card. I'll keep using it until the 0% interest deal wears off. I did not have any issues with the welcome bonus like some other reviewers did. I believe it goes towards your statement balance at the time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 04, 2019
Customer service was rude and wanted tax
BusinessOwner41 Cardholder

They want your federal tax returns. They did not require them before issuing the card and then after a month told me they needed them. I of course said no to that. Had I have known that they would have asked me for federal tax returns I would not have applied. Putting 4 years of federal tax returns out on the internet or even stored on their systems so they can be hacked later is just not a good idea. The value of the card is not worth the risk. No other card company has asked for my federal returns.  752 Fico score and don't need the hassle or risk. When I talked to them they said they had to have them or they might cancel me. I said to cancel my card I was not longer interested in it. Even though the card was paid in full they canceled the card and put it on my credit report that they had cancelled it when I had cancelled it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 28, 2020
Don't bother!
ChaCochran Cardholder

I had the card, paid on time, paid off complete balance and used it infrequently and paid in full to ensure I didn't increase my credit usage on my credit report. Due to the sale of my house and no longer holding a mortgage (we paid cash for our current home), my credit rating took a hit. Amex decided to cancel my account due to the decrease in my credit score (which is still not that bad by the way!), consequently causing an additional hit to my score for having an account closed! I even called them to express these concerns and show that ALL of my bills are paid on time and in good standing and that sometimes life changes affect us in an unexpected way, they did not care. I used to hold Amex in high regard, no more! 

more ...
Feb 28, 2020
Good but had fraud issue
TS14TS1 Cardholder

Loved the priority delivery of new card. Easy to use app for verification. Alerts when my card is used. Easy to make payments. The bonus was applied to my account quickly. No issues with suppliers/companies not taking Amex  

i did receive email alert of fraud. Was easy to communicate that this charge was fraud. Then I receive 800 call for fraud. A second series of charges were attempting to hit. All online purchases. All fraud. Customer service was very nice to work with. Quick to capture the fraud charges, contact me and set up a new replacement card. 

i only have a few locations where I use all of my cards and this is the only one that has been jacked and used by someone else. 

more ...
Feb 25, 2020
Good card, good rewards tough to get inc
Chiefsfan8 Cardholder

Tough to get increase in limits

more ...
Feb 25, 2020
It's a good card but...
ForUs1841 Cardholder

It pays 3% cash back at most named grocery stores, but ony 1% at big multi-stores like Walmart and Costco.

more ...
Feb 24, 2020
A multi-function cash back card!
TheGlobal Cardholder

No annual fee; nice selection of cash back options; special money back deals on purchases; cash back in the form of a statement credit.  

more ...
Feb 24, 2020
Great returns and great special benefits
lcisswyb Cardholder

On top of the cash back features, AMX runs regular monthly and annual additional benefits/promotions which extend to this card. This is a fantastic fast-recoup on benefits cards. It's going to have a lower credit cap than other cards, including the more traditional AMEX cards, but it's a great every day use card. 

more ...
Feb 24, 2020
The card works well.
Spartian1 Cardholder

Don't get any american Express card, the company board members meet every month to decide if you as a person are still worthy to keep, the card. If you don't use it like they want you too the card balance is dropped. If your willing to put up with the crap from the company. Go for it or don't. I recommend getting another card.

more ...
Feb 24, 2020
PERFORMACE
19Jerry42 Cardholder

EXCELLENT CARD, THAT GIVES GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE 

GJF

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 5,500
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express