Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.4 out of 5 stars
100 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 20, 2019
Had it for years Great Card!
Trap91 Cardholder

Ive had American Express Blue since 1999 and I love it. Never had one problem with the card and have used it to travel in the Military and after I left the Military. Great card used it and wore it out several times. Now I use it for Business and it has great perks for car rental etc.... American Express will never leave my wallet, because when others have failed it was my goto card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 04, 2019
Customer service was rude and wanted tax
BusinessOwner41 Cardholder

They want your federal tax returns. They did not require them before issuing the card and then after a month told me they needed them. I of course said no to that. Had I have known that they would have asked me for federal tax returns I would not have applied. Putting 4 years of federal tax returns out on the internet or even stored on their systems so they can be hacked later is just not a good idea. The value of the card is not worth the risk. No other card company has asked for my federal returns.  752 Fico score and don't need the hassle or risk. When I talked to them they said they had to have them or they might cancel me. I said to cancel my card I was not longer interested in it. Even though the card was paid in full they canceled the card and put it on my credit report that they had cancelled it when I had cancelled it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 12, 2019
It's a solid card if you want straight c
pointhope Cardholder

I think it's a good card with decent reward categories, but their other cards which give you Membership Rewards are preferable.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 13, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Nov 12, 2019
Horrible, you will regret this decision!
1437eric Cardholder

They will start you out with a high credit limit, after a while with no apparent reason they will reduce the limit on the card having a negative affect on your credit score. When you call them to find out why you'll get the runaround by people who can't speak English very well. They will offer you a solution to get your credit score and card limit back as long as you agree to pay them hundreds sometimes thousands of dollars in a one-time payment??? Can anyone say extortion?

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 12, 2019

If you owe money and they tell you paying on it will help your score that’s not extortion, that’s how credit works, you pay off debt and your score goes up.

 
Nov 12, 2019
Amex will bring you down.
Juanc99 Cardholder

WARNING! I was enlightened after a terrible lesson in 2014 with these guys. I have a 811 CS presently. Was able to get out of so many credit mess through the help of my credit tutor @royalblade1 on telegram. 

more ...
Nov 12, 2019

He’s currently helping me build my credit. I’ve seen 100 points increase in the past 3 weeks.

 
Nov 12, 2019

He’s very good. Royalblade@ ProtonMail. Com I believe that’s his email.

 
Nov 12, 2019

Heard about his credit repair services on here and I must say, it’s been a better day for me and my family since we employed this guy’s service. I was able to get a home loan that we do uch needed. Grateful!

 
Nov 12, 2019

Do they do any thing with credit inquiry

 
Nov 14, 2019

@JACK19701 yes, i believe so.

 
Nov 14, 2019

How much do they charge?

 
Nov 14, 2019

.......IN PROGRESS. He’s been impressive so far.

 
Nov 14, 2019

Would be needing their service. Hope I can trust you all

 
Nov 14, 2019

undefined

 
Nov 14, 2019

Good info

 
Nov 15, 2019

Spam

 
Nov 05, 2019
Great customer service

Applied via Credit Karma and got approved for $20k limit. Received card in the mail with envelope slit open. Person used my card fraudulently. I used AMEX online chat and also spoke to their fraud hotline specialist and they resolved the issue quickly and mailed me a new card via FedEx. Its only been 1 week since using the card and I've already received my $150 statement credit after drawing charges over $2k. Haven't seen any cash back credits yet but again it's only been 1 week and I think those come at the end of each statement period.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Hi360 Cardholder

First credit card and love it. So great for gas and grocery shopping. I'm a college student and have built my score from the low 600s into the low/mid 700s in less than a year by keeping my credit use under 10% and paying it off monthly. The app is sleek and easy to use, even esp to understand rewards points and purchase bonuses to add to your card. Amex customer service is great.

more ...
Oct 26, 2019
Finally Got Approved!
Teavey Cardholder

I applied for this card a couple of months ago and then another few months before that. Both times I was denied because I had too many accounts that were recently opened. Anyhow I was going through all of my accounts to make sure that they were up to date and then when I logged into CK this came up on my list of recommendations as being "pre-approved" so I figured that I'd give it another shot. Sure enough they approved me!  This was the final piece of the puzzle that I wanted to have in my profile and I hope to have good experiences with using it.

more ...
Oct 24, 2019
Cheating card PLEASE BE AWARE.
D4drive Cardholder

Once you got approved you will be getting good credit limit based on your credit score. BUT IF YOU MADE ANY LARGE PURCHASE WITH ANY OTHER CREDIT CARDS AND IF YOUR SCORE DROPPED SOME NUMBER ,WHEN THEY GET NOTIFICATIONS FROM FICO SCORE THEY WILL BE CUTTING DOWN YOUR LIMIT MORE THAN 90% OF YOUR TOTAL LIMIT WITHOUT ANY REASON AND NOTIFICATIONS.. 

more ...
Oct 26, 2019

How many points did your score drop? I had this happen to me once but it was because an old creditor that I finally paid off started reporting me. When 2 years worth of negative history suddenly popped up on my credit report, card issuers were pulling the plug on me left an right. I hope that Amex doesn't do business this way.

 
Nov 05, 2019

This is why I chose the savor one credit card with capital one instead of this card, there are so many complaints of this happening and it’s not okay, things happen and scores go up and down and I would never touch this card.

 
Nov 10, 2019

So, if I'm understanding this post correctly...your overall revolving credit utilization shot up at some point after you got this card, with a resulting (I'm assuming substantial) drop in your FICO score? Seems safe to assume that your FICO score dropped below some threshold and therefore triggered a decrease in credit line. I'd also assume that if your FICO score had dropped even lower it might have resulted in the account being closed. As bad as this was for you, this was not "cheating" on American Express's part. Most banks do periodic account reviews, with similar results if there's substantial changes in a customer's credit profile. Your key takeaways should be 1) watch your utilization carefully, and 2) learn what days of the month that your accounts tend to report, and 3) wherever possible, make payments in advance of those "reporting days" if your credit utilization is higher than it should be.

 
Oct 21, 2019
Good gas and grocery card.
KTURN71 Cardholder

I got it for the gas and grocery rewards originally. They offered me a pretty decent limit even with low credit history. They base most of your limit on the last payment you made on another acount X4. Great card for every day purchaes.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 5,500
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express