Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews
3.8 out of 5 stars
262 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 20, 2019
Only card I am using right now.
Reviewer98 Cardholder

I've had this card for around 5 months now. It's very good for beginners. My sister with no credit history got approved for $2k. I was shocked when I got approved for $10k, I thought they made a mistake. My other cards have a $2k and $750 limit with interest, so I have stopped using those completely in favor of this one. I make payments on time and try to pay it off completely each month and my limit has just been upped to $15k. Love this card. I'll keep using it until the 0% interest deal wears off. I did not have any issues with the welcome bonus like some other reviewers did. I believe it goes towards your statement balance at the time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 04, 2019
Customer service was rude and wanted tax
BusinessOwner41 Cardholder

They want your federal tax returns. They did not require them before issuing the card and then after a month told me they needed them. I of course said no to that. Had I have known that they would have asked me for federal tax returns I would not have applied. Putting 4 years of federal tax returns out on the internet or even stored on their systems so they can be hacked later is just not a good idea. The value of the card is not worth the risk. No other card company has asked for my federal returns.  752 Fico score and don't need the hassle or risk. When I talked to them they said they had to have them or they might cancel me. I said to cancel my card I was not longer interested in it. Even though the card was paid in full they canceled the card and put it on my credit report that they had cancelled it when I had cancelled it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 23, 2020
Great customer service
AaronIndiana Cardholder

I've never had a big issue with the card. Every time I've had a question or needed anything it was super easy and no wait on the line. App is good as well. Pay now button is nice.

more ...
Feb 23, 2020
We love this card!
Procrastinat Cardholder

We use this card for EVERY purchase we do on a daily basis because it has the best points program than any of my cards.

more ...
Feb 23, 2020
Dropped my limit without notice!
CoDf73 Cardholder

Dropped my credit limit without notice, which maxed out the card and dropped my credit score significantly! Am buying a new house and this move by Amex affected my down payment terms and interest rate! 

more ...
Feb 23, 2020
Provides excellent service no fees.
joesoscard Cardholder

I use credit cards when there is no other option.. Blue cash is accepted at most all business establishments. No yearly membershio fees. Also AMEX is a trusted name and helped me out on erroneous charges.

more ...
Feb 22, 2020
Amazing card, lightening fast service
p90paf Cardholder

Everything about this card is spectacular. I have several of the main "heavy-use" everyday credit cards from a variety of companies and networks. This one takes the cake in every respect. The application process is simple and straightforward. I got approved for WAY more than I anticipated. The app is simple, easy to use, and dependable. Their customer service is a breeze. The most recent thing that amazed me is that I had to replace 4 of my cards due to some online retailer concerns I had. Once I put in the request for a new card, it came within 3 business days. It's been about a week and I still haven't gotten the other cards yet. The rewards are great...the only thing I can say I wish they did differently is in regards to the reward program. You have to hit a $25 threshold before redeeming cash back. Chase let's you redeem any amount, any time. Not a big deal though. 

more ...
Feb 22, 2020
Just another card, nothing special.
BHT67 Cardholder

Mine was canceled by Amex because I didn't use it enough.

more ...
Feb 22, 2020
hjyasdrt Cardholder

excellent starting card if you prefer cashback instead of points.

more ...
Feb 21, 2020
Excellent companion app and good rewards
ViatorSum Cardholder

Excellent companion app and good rewards. 

more ...
Feb 21, 2020
Does everything I need it to do
Ktigweid Cardholder

I have had this card for some time now and I use it for most all of my regular credit purchases. It is accepted everywhere I go and I love that I can set up a payment schedule for certain purchases so I do not have to pay all at once if I decide to spread it out. The customer service is very good when I have had to use it. The security services have been on top of any issues that may have arisen through identity theft issues. They were very good at going over all my purchases and not charging me for any charges I did not make, and they sent the new card to me overnight (which was a special request but did not cost me anything).

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 5,500
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express