Mission Lane Cash Back Visa® Credit Card

Mission Lane Cash Back Visa® Credit Card

Overall card rating

4.8
523 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 14, 2022
Only Positive Experience
Credit Karma Member

I recieved this card in June 2020 as a started card and received a 1k increase on my account balance within 6 months. My entire experience in dealing with Mission Lane...from the application process to customer service was completely positive. I will certainly recommend this card to anyone seriously trying to rebuild their credit. Thank you Mission Lane for taking a chance on me.

Helpful62
Not Helpful4
Comment1
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Sep 17, 2021
Closed the account
Credit Karma Member

The Customer Service reps were professional, respectful and even personable. The procedures and time frames to process payments is why I closed the account and knowingly put a small ding on my credit score. Not to mention their unattractive interest rate. I don't know if it is the accounting software, the app that they use or if it is an intentional process to drag things out for interest gains or late fees? It took on average 10-15 days for my payments to clear everywhere and I've never had that issue with ANY other creditor. Thought it might be my bank, so I changed up a few things...,to no avail. Changed the payment date, that didn't effect anything either. This glitch or process that apparently, only they use, does not make for accurate real time bookkeeping or accounting and can through a serious wrench into the works if you are not careful and keep a constant and weathered eye on your bank account and credit card account/balance. It's some type of sneaky little procedure that can only benefit them in the long run, be watchful. I personally did not want to invest the time nor effort in watch dogging this institution. Let the borrower beware! They never got me, though they tried, monthly. I didn't pay a dime of interest or penalties, but it was like a part time job calling and messaging them to get them to post my payments to my account and let them know, that I am watching, maintaining daily records and will not hesitate to speak up, questioning and calling them out on their weird practices.

Helpful78
Not Helpful6
Comment1
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (523)

404
37
9
5
68

Nov 29, 2022
No way! Got Approved in a few minutes!!!
Credit Karma Member

My credit wasn't bad, but not great! read other review a over the past few months, wasn't sure I would get approved. gave it a try this time and Bam! a few minutes later get an e-mail, approved! and $1000 credit limit! Had an issue with the mailing address, called got someone right away! pleasant and kind, took care of it right away! defiantly good customer service so far so good.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 26, 2022
Smooth and fast
Credit Karma Member

Amost for a year now, no regrets. Credit limit doubled as promised

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 26, 2022
Great Card
Credit Karma Member

Pay bill on time And get rewarded with timely credit increases, the way all cards should be

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 25, 2022
Gets me out of a tight jam as i drive truck
Credit Karma Member

The card has been very useful when out on the road it is handy when you break down and need something right away

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 21, 2022
Professional and Fair
Credit Karma Member

I have had a very pleasant and professional experience with Mission Visa. I highly recommend it to any one looking to Start off with a credit card.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 20, 2022
Great card to have when started your credit
Credit Karma Member

Love this card I received increase within 2 months of having card. Love have I received cash back when I use card

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 20, 2022
This is a very good card.
Credit Karma Member

I think this is a good card, and the personel are very personable.. This card is to help build my credit back from destruction.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 18, 2022
Easy to use and get authorized
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card for three months. with a credit limit of $700. When I received a letter from Mission Lane today increasing my credit limit to $1750. I paid my account every month on time and always the outstanding balance.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 15, 2022
It has helped me build my credit
Credit Karma Member

I have made on time payments and have not missed a payment and they increased my limit without any cost like some of the cards out their that charge you for an increase. Great card builder

Helpful2
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Nov 15, 2022
Good card.
Credit Karma Member

This card is good. Acceptable anywhere. They say they will increase your limit after 6mo if you stay current on billing and they were true to that. That said, i really didnt want or need the increase. However the goal of this card is to help your credit score. And it has definitely done that! Overall very happy.

Helpful3
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 523

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Mission Lane Cash Back Visa® Credit Card

Mission Lane Cash Back Visa® Credit Card

Mission Lane Cash Back Visa® Credit Card

Mission Lane Cash Back Visa® Credit Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.