Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
143 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 07, 2018
Cash back easy/Limits increased automati
Rhino8of8 Cardholder

Many cards require a minimum level of $25 to redeem. No such minimum with Cap One. Also, with a few clicks, you can request a credit line increase without a hard inquiry. Elligable every 6 months per card... I have more than one CapOne card now, and when I requested an increase one one, it did not count towards the 6 months wait on the other.

I have even had a few "questionable charges" that they contacted me before I noticed them... and I login to my accounts multiple times per week... and they took care of them once i confirmed they were not me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 29, 2018
No reason for lowering credit limit.
jerseycity47 Cardholder

I have had this card for 14 years with a $30,000 annual credit limit.  Unfortunately, I pay the balance in full every 30 days.  I received an e-mail that my credit limit has been lowered to $10,000 because I do not use it enough!  Well, I do use it a lot, but I pay the balance in full every month.  I can use home equity if I need more credit for a large purchase, but this makes no sense.  I want to find another card that will not do this, if any exists.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 19, 2019
Good Card...but no increases...
TCAL4284 Cardholder

I've had this card since 2015. Never late. Never over the limit...one credit line increase 6 months in nothing since...i get the same message everytime...not enough use of card. I try to use it every month then pay it off...but the limit isnt large enough to pay all my bill of else id use it every month for rewardsssss

more ...
May 19, 2019
this is an OK card
creditsave Cardholder

This is the lowest of my CL. Capital one hasnt increase my CL in a while, and when they do, they bump 100dls only. I have other three cards with a great history above 5000 dls in CL. For some reason capital one has not been too gentil with me when it comes to credit line increase

more ...
May 17, 2019
A dream come true
Stephcaitmads Cardholder

So I was told I had ‘good’ approval odds for this card and ‘excellent’ approval odds for a Chase one. I’m off to Europe next week for a month  and wanted a backup card in case mine got lost, so I applied for the Chase one. I was denied. So much for ‘excellent’ chances. My credit score is only 667. I decided to apply for this card and I was approved!!! And not only that, I got a 10,000 credit limit (I had to read that a few times making sure it wasn’t 1,000) I have another credit card with Capital One (7,500 limit, $100 balance which will be paid off next week) as well as a savings account, kids Money account and 360 account. I absolutely love Capital One - they have a customer for life.

more ...
May 13, 2019
Best Money Management Tool
DolphinDriver Cardholder

Easy to use.  Easy payment system.  Great customer service and fraud protection.

more ...
May 09, 2019
ALLLBo Cardholder

Crappiest costumer sevice! Choose another bank!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2019

PLEASE....If your going to give a negative review give more detail so people will know what to expect when contacting a CS.

 
May 08, 2019
Shawna55 Cardholder

I applied for this card about April 20, 2019. Credit Karma told me I had good odds at the time and today it states poor odds! Well I just received the card in the mail yesterday May 7, 2019. I applied and obviously did not get a approval response right away. But to my surprise I received the card and got a $3000 credit limit! I’m still in disbelief. 

more ...
May 03, 2019
Upgraded from Capital One Platinum
Motorsportsguy Cardholder

I was shopping for a card to do a balance transfer from my Capital One Platinum. This one popped up but since it's a Capital One card, you can't transfer from one to another. While I was talking to the rep (in America no less) he said there was a program to upgrade to the Quicksilver with it's points so I went ahead and did it. Easy proccess and by the time I got off the phone it was already updated online and in the app. Also didn't hit my credit report since it was a soft check. Still going to transfer the balance from it to a 0% interest card to get it paid down, but now I will use it in the future since I'm getting points on it now. Capital One was the first card I got when I started rebuilding my credit to buy a house and I've never had an issue with them at all.

more ...
May 17, 2019

If you have a capital one card and apply for another one is it only a soft check or was this a special circumstance? Just curious I want to apply for this card but I already have the Platinum card with $2500 limit

 
May 18, 2019

Search Capital One credit card upgrade. Make sure you logged into your account and it will show if you qualify for an upgrade. That’s what I did and I upgraded my Platinum Capital One card. If you do decide to apply for another card with Capital One it will be a hard pull on your credit report. Good luck!!

 
Apr 25, 2019
Great! My first non co-signed card
IAMAVERICK Cardholder

Have a 750 but this was my first credit card on my own and I got approved for 3,000! I like that I get points no mater what I spend it on and if I travel no fee which is great too!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 30, 2019

Congrats

 
Apr 16, 2019
Great All-around Credit Card.
Dukeblue2015 Cardholder

I had the Platinum card and didn't see much upside off it.
I had gotten better card's in the mean time with rewards so the Platinum card had lost it's usefulness.
I called Capital one and asked if I could upgrade to the Quick silver.
The first offered the QS one but I told them that I didn't want to have a annual fee and the relented and approved me for the QS.
I have not had any problem with Capital one and hopefully it stays that way.
The only little issue I have is the lower CL with them compared to all my other cards.
I don't keep balances on any of my cards.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card