Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.6 out of 5 stars
114 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2018
Victoria210 Cardholder

I had this card for exactly 2 years. When I started I had a low credit score of about 525. They started me with a $300 limit. I paid the annual fee and paid my monthly payment as agreed. My credit score is now about a 685 and and I have since received a few good cards with a good amount of credit. I closed my account with them a couple of days ago but I thank them for helping me build my credit. The only reason I gave the company 4 stars is because they never gave me one increase. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 13, 2018
Same as Indigo
frankbenz1986 Cardholder

Indigo and Mitestone are the same company and both are awful. Indigo started billing me before I ever recived the card. After waiting 14 weeks to recevie a card that never came I was already late on one payment. I canceled the account. I had the same experenice with Milestone but kept it and paid the balance to zero like a good person. They waved the late fee as I had not received the card yet. Next billing cycle came and paid the balance to Zero before the due date to not accrue interest. The payment was due on the 13th and I paid it on the 5th so it would have plenty of time to clear. Needless to say I canceled this card as well and told them what they could do with there service and card. There customer service sucks. I know I have bad credit but not bad enough to do business with either of these two shady companies. Find credit else where they are not worth the headache. I canceled the card as of this post. Credit Karma should not even have them on there site. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 03, 2018
The annual on this card sucks
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't apply for this card. Charge you the first annual year is $75 and the second year is $99... so ridiculous!!!

more ...
Mar 01, 2018
No CLI
DrewskieC Cardholder

Had this card for over a year and never had a CLI. Even requested it once before to help with my overall credit usage. Pretty much stopped using it since my other cards were giving me increases and I didn't see a point in keeping it anymore. 

more ...
Feb 24, 2018
Complete garbage
Amberlynn1005 Cardholder

The minimum payment is $40 unless you owe less than $40, which is fine. I'm rebuilding my credit. I paid my bill early. They tried to tell me that I owed an additional payment of $40 since I paid before the billing cycle closed. They are trying to get me to make a double payment. I don't know why I should have to pay $80 on my account just because I paid early. I called customer service and they told me there wasn't anything they could do about it. After the 3rd time of being put on hold and the woman talking to yet another supervisor, she told me they would change my minimum due to $0 since I had already submitted a $50 payment. I checked my account the day I was told it would be updated and it still said I owed another payment. This is just ridiculous...use this as a last resort card. They annual fee is $79, so you owe that as soon as you get your card.

more ...
Feb 24, 2018
mjones0830 Cardholder

I have the card, no issues. I have high annual fees and intreat. But I knew that going into it. It reports, raised Mr credit score. Did what it was supposed to do. I use online banking to pay my bill. Posts in as little as 24-72 hours. It's is not the best card in the world, but sure isn't the worst. If you have bad credit or are rebuilding it is worth looking into. The monthly payment is higher than Capitol One about 40-45 a month with only a three hundred dollar limit and there is no chance right now of increase in spending limit.

more ...
Feb 22, 2018
Be careful
Anonymous Cardholder

Requested a new card as I had lost mine. It took over 30 days to receive. In the mean time my web was locked out . And upon calling I needed my new card number to make a payment. Ended up late. I now have a late on my credit report. They are just slow, careless and no customer service..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 04, 2018

This happened to me. A year later it was fixed. Went from owing $6, to $231, to now owing nothing. I still have not received a new card. Lol

 
Feb 14, 2018
Its an ok card
Anonymous Cardholder

Customer Service is good, but the reports to the Credit Bureaus are too far apart and not updated. You must know that there is never a CLI, your limit at the beginning is your limit always.

If it weren't for a drop in my credit score I would absolutely close this account.  I now have solely to avoid a drop on my CS, which means I must pay a yearly fee to never use this card. 

more ...
Feb 12, 2018
Horrific
Nikkidsanchez Cardholder

Ok. I ordered this card through kredit karma , I was approved for $300. I used the card for Christmas . In January I made my first payment of $50. I tried to use the card for my daughters hair cut and it was denied. I called them on feb4 to find out what’s wrong with my card. The guy says it wasn’t activated and he would activate it  and I’d be good to go. I thought it was kind of strange because my card was or should have already been active because I’ve used it prior. I’ve never called or reported it lost or stolen . So I hung up go to make another purchase and it’s denied again. I call back they tell me your card was reported stolen and a new one has been sent out???? Reported by who. The Reps have no customer service skills this company needs investigated. They charge outrageous annual fees and then you make payments and they misterious cancel your card without your knowledge. This place is a complete joke. Beware!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 15, 2018

Almost the same thing is happening to me. I just got my card in 4 days ago, i register online and activate it. It's getting denied everywhere, i called the lady i spoke to told me that its for "local use only", i said, soooo i can't use it to purchase things from ebay, if it ships from china? She said "no, and you also cant use it through 3rd party payments like paypal either". Then why have the card in the first place????

 
Feb 10, 2018
Not worth it

If your card is declined 3 times you can’t use it for 24 hours. This is so wrong I got declined in legit transactions and it failed 3 times to I called customer service and was told that oh because your card failed 3 times it’s locked for 24 hours

more ...
Feb 14, 2018

Your card was declined 3 tines? Any card declined 3 tines gets locked out. If your card is denied and shouldn’t be...CALL THEM, don’t keep using it!!!!!!

 
Mar 15, 2018

I just got my card 4 days ago, i tried making a purchase (small amount) on ebay for like $14.. It was declined. I called today and the lady told me that i cannot use it through paypal, or any 3rd party payment systems, AND that its for local use only. I said, so because my purchase was coming from china i cant use it? she said it will never process through, local use only. Wtf? Its also declining me at websites that are Texas and in other states, so thats not the reason apparently. Tired of this company already.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®