Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
100 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2018
Victoria210 Cardholder

I had this card for exactly 2 years. When I started I had a low credit score of about 525. They started me with a $300 limit. I paid the annual fee and paid my monthly payment as agreed. My credit score is now about a 685 and and I have since received a few good cards with a good amount of credit. I closed my account with them a couple of days ago but I thank them for helping me build my credit. The only reason I gave the company 4 stars is because they never gave me one increase. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 21, 2018
Avoid at all cost
Rdaday18 Cardholder

Do not apply for this card your card will arrive with a bill already past due they will demand $32 late fee before you even receive the card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 12, 2018
Great card for rebuilding credit
Helen5960 Cardholder

Had this card for1 month. Made 2 payments online. No problems. Both payments were crdeited to my account and available credit in1 business day. No problem. In short no problems at all. I suspect that all the negative reviews about this card are coming from people who just have no clue. Go ahead and apply for this card, you I won't regret it. P.S. For some of you out there, spell check is there for a reason. Use it!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 13, 2018

You have a major spelling error. They have spell check for a reason. Use It!!

 
Mar 09, 2018
good to build credit but that is all.
Anonymous Cardholder

its good if you need a card to build credit with. but other than that, this card is terrible. annual fee goes up and no credit increase. just the opposite most want from a credit card.

more ...
Mar 08, 2018
THE WORST CARD EVER
Anonymous Cardholder

REPORT INCORRECTLY TO THE CREDIT BUREAUs. NEVER RECEIVED OR ACTIVATED THE CARD BUT BILLING AND REPORTING LATE PAYMENT. CUSTOMER SERVICE UNHELPFUL AND TELL YOU DIFFERENT ANSWERS EACH TIME YOU CALL. CHARGEd $99 FOR AN ANNUAL FEE OF $300 CREDIT LINE THAT NEVER INCREASES THEN WHEN YOU ASK TO CLOSE THEY CARD THEY TAKE $25 OFF, OFFERING $75 ANNUAL FEE TO STAY.

STAY AWAY!

more ...
Mar 05, 2018
Don't do it!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

This credit card is easy to established credit, but does not increase the limited EVER! I pay on time and more than the minimum amount due the month, I like to pay on my credit card every two weeks. This credit cared company like to charge for an overdraft when not even being overdraft.  I had to call customer service a few times to get my over draft fee reverse. This card is great for establishing to build credit, but other than that GET RID OF THIS CREDIT CARD! They take advantage of the customers, I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CREDIT CARD TO MY WORST ENEMY. THIS COMPANY IS A RIP OFF!!!

more ...
Mar 03, 2018
The annual on this card sucks
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't apply for this card. Charge you the first annual year is $75 and the second year is $99... so ridiculous!!!

more ...
Mar 01, 2018
No CLI
DrewskieC Cardholder

Had this card for over a year and never had a CLI. Even requested it once before to help with my overall credit usage. Pretty much stopped using it since my other cards were giving me increases and I didn't see a point in keeping it anymore. 

more ...
Feb 24, 2018
Complete garbage
Amberlynn1005 Cardholder

The minimum payment is $40 unless you owe less than $40, which is fine. I'm rebuilding my credit. I paid my bill early. They tried to tell me that I owed an additional payment of $40 since I paid before the billing cycle closed. They are trying to get me to make a double payment. I don't know why I should have to pay $80 on my account just because I paid early. I called customer service and they told me there wasn't anything they could do about it. After the 3rd time of being put on hold and the woman talking to yet another supervisor, she told me they would change my minimum due to $0 since I had already submitted a $50 payment. I checked my account the day I was told it would be updated and it still said I owed another payment. This is just ridiculous...use this as a last resort card. They annual fee is $79, so you owe that as soon as you get your card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®