Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
94 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2018
Victoria210 Cardholder

I had this card for exactly 2 years. When I started I had a low credit score of about 525. They started me with a $300 limit. I paid the annual fee and paid my monthly payment as agreed. My credit score is now about a 685 and and I have since received a few good cards with a good amount of credit. I closed my account with them a couple of days ago but I thank them for helping me build my credit. The only reason I gave the company 4 stars is because they never gave me one increase. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 21, 2018
Avoid at all cost
Rdaday18 Cardholder

Do not apply for this card your card will arrive with a bill already past due they will demand $32 late fee before you even receive the card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 27, 2018
Konagregg Cardholder

This card is okay for what it is. It is a card for people who have bad credit. As a consequence you don't get top tier rates, credit limit and they hold the payments until it clears. It I was lending people money who had bad credit, I think that I might hedge my bets too. 
The application process was easy,  I have had no reason to have any customer service. 

Bottom line........It is what it is 24 payments close it and move on. You won't pay that much in interest because you won't have a high limit. (it is what it is)

As far as those who say that they have called and the number didn't work........This company was just purchased by another bank......Credit Karma told me. I am sure that the next statement will have updated numbers.

more ...
Mar 26, 2018
dont get this card
DenseNevada3 Cardholder

I had this card for 5 months now i only had missed 1 payment and they had blocked my account for no reason so i just had paid off the card and i called to have them cancel the card i recommended to go for a better card then this one.

more ...
Mar 17, 2018
No issues
jbzy70 Cardholder

I had the card for over 2 years. very easy to make a payment. Customer service is alright. If you need a card to build your credit it will do. Just make online payments. I had like 550 score.  

more ...
Mar 16, 2018
Complete rip off
Weskinner Cardholder

They created an account, charged me $75, reported to credit bureau, yet refuse to send me a card or tell me my account number. It has been over 2 months and 10 phone calls. This company is a thief.

more ...
Apr 22, 2018

No....they didn't. Your post is fake.

 
Jun 16, 2018

Yes, they did.. Same **** happened to me.. I literally had to pay for the minimum due before I ever received it.. I sent paper work by fax several times

 
Mar 16, 2018
RIP-OFF
Anonymous Cardholder

Total rip-off. Save yourself. They said 2 months ago they sent me a card but never did. They charged me 75 dollars and reported to credit bureau, yet refuse to even tell me an account number. Save yourself the hassle, they will rob you

more ...
Mar 16, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

The card is a pain. No chip no pin sorry I got the card

more ...
Mar 15, 2018
Account is 4 days old and already P.O'd
acochran1986 Cardholder

Its been 4 days since i registered my account and acitvated it. I tried to make a purchase on ebay for something small. It was declined. I figured it was because it was coming from China. So i went Walmart website and tried to make a purchase there. It was also declined. I called and the lady i spoke to told me its getting declined because the card is for "local use only" I have NEVER heard that, especially considering on their website it says you can use it at 33 million locations in 210 countries! So What the f.... ? I said so whats the point in having the card? she said you also cant use it on paypal or any 3rd party payment systems.. I just don't believe this and think she just wanted off the phone. I am going to be calling them again tomorrow, and if im not able to use my card, i am cancelling and i will NOT be paying the $75 annual fee thats on it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 03, 2018

Yo bad! That's why you can't use it. Because you haven't paid the fee silly!

 
Mar 15, 2018
Worthless
720Leumas Cardholder

What you will pay overall in annual fees and high interest rates will never balance out with the fact that they do not increase your credit limit. The website and phone-in customer service were fine, but the "we do not currently offer any limit increases" gets old fast. It isn't worth what it *may* do for your credit score. The only good thing i can say about their customer service is that they didn't give me any trouble when I wanted to cancel it. 

In the time I had this card, I got a citbank with $1,000, a discover with $2,100, and my CapitolOne was increased from $1,500 to $3,800. Meanwhile, Milestone charged me $75 annually to keep a $300 limit card. like i said, Worthless. 

more ...
Mar 15, 2018
Waste of time.
Kjs1971 Cardholder

Number on back of card wrong I hv never missed a payment and my card has been declined. Try contacting with no success.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®