Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
67 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 26, 2019
Terrific for Credit Repair
MrStuffums Cardholder

I got the card 2 years ago, when my credit score was poor (550). Anyway, I was given a credit limit of $300 and I believe that is the most that they will give perhaps if you have a good credit score then maybe it would be higher: however, if your credit score is initially good this is not the card for you.

The annual fee for this card is hella high $75, but at the time I was desperate. You will never get an increase in credit limit from this card so please be aware of that. The minimum payment will be $40 even if you carry a balance of $41 so take note of that too.

Milestone does have an auto pay feature so if you frequently pay late unintentionally then this is a bonus. I thought this card was great for what it is intended for (giving you credit when hardly anyone else will and credit repair). If I didn’t have such a high annual fee I would still keep this card but as of today I have worked my credit up nearly 200 points and no longer have a need for this card.

Hope this helps anyone out.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 21, 2018
Avoid at all cost
Rdaday18 Cardholder

Do not apply for this card your card will arrive with a bill already past due they will demand $32 late fee before you even receive the card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 10, 2019
Here goes something
Floridaman81 Cardholder

Just got the card after 2 weeks. Hoping for the best after reading alot of neg reviews (not just on CK) I may close the card before the 2nd annual fee.

more ...
Jun 09, 2019
KrysLynne Cardholder

The credit card isn't worth the inquiry on your credit and they have the absolute worst customer service.

more ...
May 16, 2019
Rotten card
Ktundra Cardholder

 I had the card for 2 months and it was always a problem.

And forget about calling customer service.......the worst!!!!

I cancelled card right away, don’t even care if my credit score goes down!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 03, 2019

I have indigo and it's horrible sucky horrible

 
May 15, 2019
Good starter card.
Tc8963 Cardholder

I got this card to help rebuild my credit. I pay online via their website with no problems so far. I will however pay off my $200 balance and cancel the account before the annual fee comes due. I have unsecured card now and no longer need this one. In a nut shell...it is what it is bit I have not had any problems with Milestone. Thanks for your help.

more ...
May 06, 2019
jplewis687 Cardholder

Horrible 99 dollars a year fee

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 19, 2019

You knew that before you agreed to the card in the agreement terms so why are you whining about it now!!!

 
May 02, 2019
They actually lost a payment
GreggShh Cardholder

Lost my payment; which was cashed by the bank. Tried to dispute it, they act like it never came.

As far as I'm concerned, they stole that payment. THAT is their fraud I encountered.

more ...
May 12, 2019

Can't you get something from your bank to verify that you paid it?

 
Jun 03, 2019

Wow I agree your bank information should back you up 100%

 
May 01, 2019
twin07 Cardholder

Never received the card in the mail after 1 month contact customer services was told that another card was on the way received a billing statement in the mail with no problem. Was told that I do not have to pay the annual fee until I receive the card fee was pushed back until July according to a manager name Stacy 

more ...
Apr 30, 2019
Get Rid Of This One First
wpguy Cardholder

Out of all the bad deals out there, Milestone is the worst. $300 limit, annual fee goes to $100 after two years (yes, you're paying $100 to get $300) with a $40 minimum payment due regardless of how low your balance is. No alerts available on the website, so you need to set reminders of when your payment is due and when the annual fee will hit. No ability to get limit increases. Use it, get your score up, get a better card, then cancel this immediately. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 01, 2019

Some of your information is not correct. I owe 13 dollars and I don’t have to pay $40. Besides, the annual fee is depending upon your credit. Don’t have bad credit, don’t get this card. Mine is $0 annual fee. I don’t mind the card but as you said, it won’t go up ever. You can set alerts because I have them.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®