Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.6 out of 5 stars
106 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 08, 2016
Milestone CC is just that.. a Milestone*
bastorgia21 Cardholder

Milestone CC is a card for individuals who are rebuilding their credit. Again, whenever you use these type of CC's be prepared to have a lower CL and to have to pay a annual fee. Milestone isn't so bad, The customer service is good, their online site is basic ( check balances, make your payments, see statements ETC ) . If you are rebuilding, I would recommend this CC over ones like 1st premier, Indigo, first access Etc. they all charge you a " Processing fee, Annual fee and a monthly account management fee.. that's too many fee's in the beginning for me ! 

This CC serves it's purpose to be a milestone in your credit rebuilding. It offers just enough credit to get you organized and exercise discipline before you go and apply with the higher ups. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2017
Horrible .....
cityview12345 Cardholder

I had this card for a year unfortunate their costumer service department does not excist. Animated phone system and website never works and does not have a live operator to resolve issues. I had to stop sending payments in order to get someone to talk to me. That was the only way I had to cancel this account.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 22, 2017
Grustrating
Joshie1971 Cardholder

My experience. First payment made on time but for some unknown reason the payment was reversed. Second payment made on time, shows up on the milestone website as payment made yet give days later the payment has not come out of my bank account and the card shows a zero balance! I plan on paying off this card and cutting it up once I figure out how to make a direct payment that doesn't take weeks to post. I suppose I should just take cash out of my account and take a trio to the Milestone headquarters to make my payment since a direct transfer from my bank account seems to be an issue.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 22, 2017

I apologize for the grammatical errors in the above review, I typed it up using my cellphones keyboard.

 
Nov 21, 2017
Fraudulent
Rhrymecki Cardholder

This card came saying make your payments onntime for 3 months and the credit limit will double. That is not true 300 is all your ever going to get call your Attorney General these people are commiting fraud to million's. Only in Corporate America thats how liw iur country has become. im done with credit Karma as well they should carefully screen these offer's

more ...
Nov 20, 2017
Very low budget bank credit
latinkeys Cardholder

the customer care is over seas, maybe indian/bangla reps. they are not good.

more ...
Nov 17, 2017
“Satan is a Capitalist “
fppms Cardholder

My God! Why is this company allowed to exist? Why!

Get caught with a joint in Utah and you get put in jail.. Trick people out of their money and you are a legitimate business.

The people who are running this company will have to meet a “real judge” someday, and will be brought to their knees begging for mercy.

All these people on this review site can’t be lying. 

May God have mercy on the CEO when his or her time comes to meet their maker.. Nobody can trick God.

Milestone...Please close shop and save your wretched souls.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 22, 2017

From what they've advertised as their fees...did they go outside of that? Just wanna know while making my decisions to rebuild

 
Nov 05, 2017
Contact Your Attorney General's Office!
ShameOnGoogle Cardholder

Anybody reading this should take the time to contact their State's Attorney General and report this company's illegal practices. The Attorney General's number one goal is to protect the people. The Attorney General will go after shady companies that target Low income people with poor credit. If you are taking the time to write a review here, then you surely have time to report this company to the AG's office. Judging from all the bad reviews he/she might recommend class action against this company.

more ...
Nov 09, 2017

You didn’t say for what. You don’t like it don’t get the card.

 
Nov 19, 2017

Maybe they didn’t send it...
The longer they stall you from using it, the more money they make.
Time is money, and money is time.

 
Nov 03, 2017
Warpedcassette Cardholder

Got the bill, but the card never arrived - steer clear.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 18, 2017

So this company is to blame for the USPS service as well. All that happened was you didn't receive the card. Did you follow up? Did your neighbor take it from your mailbox? Did your credit score get affected?

 
Oct 27, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

99 dollar annual fee and no credit limit increase with this card. Your limit will always be 300.

more ...
Oct 26, 2017
Horrible!!!
michaeldbates Cardholder

No matter how low your balance, the minimum payment is always $40. Biggest credit card ripoff I've ever seen.

more ...
Oct 17, 2017
Horrible .....
cityview12345 Cardholder

I had this card for a year unfortunate their costumer service department does not excist. Animated phone system and website never works and does not have a live operator to resolve issues. I had to stop sending payments in order to get someone to talk to me. That was the only way I had to cancel this account.  

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
never received the card, but got the bil
tmmmmmy Cardholder

Applied and approved, waited the normal 2 weeks, no card, called was told it takes 3 weeks, I waited, almost 4 weeks, stilll no card, but got a monthly statement with a payment due in th email, but no card. Called once more and was told it would be 2 more weeks. So basically when you apply and are approved for the card, beware, you will not recieve the card, but they will have already reported your account to the credit reporting agencies and will show on it that you have a payment due, so if you miss it, your score will be affected negatively and the whole plan of rebuilding your credit with this card goes out the window. I weas told they would close out my account and issue a credit, but I am prepared to fight them if needed to make sure any gain in my credit reort will not be washed away by their scheme.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®