Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
78 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.90%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 26, 2019
Terrific for Credit Repair
MrStuffums Cardholder

I got the card 2 years ago, when my credit score was poor (550). Anyway, I was given a credit limit of $300 and I believe that is the most that they will give perhaps if you have a good credit score then maybe it would be higher: however, if your credit score is initially good this is not the card for you.

The annual fee for this card is hella high $75, but at the time I was desperate. You will never get an increase in credit limit from this card so please be aware of that. The minimum payment will be $40 even if you carry a balance of $41 so take note of that too.

Milestone does have an auto pay feature so if you frequently pay late unintentionally then this is a bonus. I thought this card was great for what it is intended for (giving you credit when hardly anyone else will and credit repair). If I didn’t have such a high annual fee I would still keep this card but as of today I have worked my credit up nearly 200 points and no longer have a need for this card.

Hope this helps anyone out.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 30, 2019
Get Rid Of This One First
wpguy Cardholder

Out of all the bad deals out there, Milestone is the worst. $300 limit, annual fee goes to $100 after two years (yes, you're paying $100 to get $300) with a $40 minimum payment due regardless of how low your balance is. No alerts available on the website, so you need to set reminders of when your payment is due and when the annual fee will hit. No ability to get limit increases. Use it, get your score up, get a better card, then cancel this immediately. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 19, 2019
Worst credit card company ever
Tiff1913 Cardholder

I wish I would have read the reviews before I applied for this card. This credit card company is a joke. No one speaks English. They lie a lot. You get no where with them. Tried to cancel my card. They are tellling me that it is cancelled but I don't know if it's cancelled. I will be paying  card off and making sure it's cancelled. You do not get your true credit limit, As soon as you activate it. You are charged with the annual fee. Worst ever! Please do not waste your time!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2019

It's in the terms you agree to, about the annual fee. That's a given. Poor review because you didnt read the terms fully? Log on to your account you should have created when you got the card and you'll be able to see if it is canceled. Kind of common sense.

 
Aug 15, 2019
Racket NEVER Activated card but charged
Satyak Cardholder

Don't even get involved with them.  

No customer service to cancel until after they have accrued charges and fees into the hundreds despite never using the card 

more ...
Aug 13, 2019
This is the worst card ever I am paying
Phyliss12 Cardholder

The worst card ever I am paying it off and getting rid of this card customer service is so disrespectful can’t speak English the charge things th mo card from 2 months ago and I always pay my bill if I could report this card I would please beware do not get this card 

more ...
Aug 12, 2019
Bad Service
FERD55 Cardholder

After having this card for 2 years, every year they charge you a annual fee without notice, never raise your credit limit pass 300. Wasted of time

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2019

Common sense would tell you when the annual fee will be charged. I'm sure it is on a statement as a reminder prior to being charged, just like the cable company puts important reminders on the monthly bill when someone is on a promotion.

 
Aug 05, 2019
Get it to raise your score. Don't use it
Rodisthegr8est Cardholder

The only thing that stands out about this card is that they take FOREVER to report payments to the beureaus. Made a final payment and it took them a month to report it.

more ...
Aug 01, 2019
Usable for everyone..
SlimK Cardholder

This is a start for me. I didn't think I was going to get it but I did. So I'm going to make the best of it and start to repair.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2019

Do you remember what your score was at the time you were approved? Also, the credit reporting agency they used? I need a bank second chance after identity theft.

 
Aug 01, 2019
WORST CARD EVER.... !!!!!

I wish I read the reviews before I applied. Their system is so slow processing payments and transactions. It took them 3 days after I activated the card..to take the $75 annual fee.. I paid it the first day I got the card.. then come to find out...I could not use my checking account to pay for it..so my payment was taken... then reversed... because my payment was reversed...my account is on a 14 day hold... waiting for the amount to be posted🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️ WORST FREAKIN CARD EVER...yes since opening my credit went up 7 points...but at the rate everything takes to process..you definitely will end up making a payment late...the payment will be due on the 24th..but the website wont tell you until the 28th..n then boom..late fee🤦🏽‍♀️...n I call and all you get are people constantly apologizing that the website and automated system are not accurate... whatever you do.. don't sign up for electronic billing...make sure they mail you your statements...as soon as this hold comes off..I'm paying my remaining balance and closing this card...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 06, 2019

I am dealing with this exact late problem right now and you're right you can't get anything done they just apologize apologize and nothing gets done I always pay my bill early and now all of a sudden it's late I missed a payment and I have $25 late charge for paying early. You're right this is the crappiest card ever I wish I would have read the reviews first I have learned my lesson. I have put the card in a drawer and paying it off and then going to cancel it!

 
Jul 26, 2019
its what to be expected
peter2575 Cardholder

its a good card for building credit back up

more ...
Jul 26, 2019
Did what it was supposed to do....
psychocat420 Cardholder

Helped me build my credit. I knew the annual fee...its stated in black and white....clearly! It also stated there is no increase of credit over 300$.
I'm truly thankful for this card!

more ...
Jul 26, 2019
Customer Service is the worst for sure!!
Ktundra Cardholder

This company is a total rip off!

Customer Service is horrendous! Do not get this card, you will regret 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®