Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.90%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 26, 2019
Terrific for Credit Repair
MrStuffums Cardholder

I got the card 2 years ago, when my credit score was poor (550). Anyway, I was given a credit limit of $300 and I believe that is the most that they will give perhaps if you have a good credit score then maybe it would be higher: however, if your credit score is initially good this is not the card for you.

The annual fee for this card is hella high $75, but at the time I was desperate. You will never get an increase in credit limit from this card so please be aware of that. The minimum payment will be $40 even if you carry a balance of $41 so take note of that too.

Milestone does have an auto pay feature so if you frequently pay late unintentionally then this is a bonus. I thought this card was great for what it is intended for (giving you credit when hardly anyone else will and credit repair). If I didn’t have such a high annual fee I would still keep this card but as of today I have worked my credit up nearly 200 points and no longer have a need for this card.

Hope this helps anyone out.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 13, 2018
Same as Indigo
frankbenz1986 Cardholder

Indigo and Mitestone are the same company and both are awful. Indigo started billing me before I ever recived the card. After waiting 14 weeks to recevie a card that never came I was already late on one payment. I canceled the account. I had the same experenice with Milestone but kept it and paid the balance to zero like a good person. They waved the late fee as I had not received the card yet. Next billing cycle came and paid the balance to Zero before the due date to not accrue interest. The payment was due on the 13th and I paid it on the 5th so it would have plenty of time to clear. Needless to say I canceled this card as well and told them what they could do with there service and card. There customer service sucks. I know I have bad credit but not bad enough to do business with either of these two shady companies. Find credit else where they are not worth the headache. I canceled the card as of this post. Credit Karma should not even have them on there site. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 16, 2019
Rotten card
Ktundra Cardholder

 I had the card for 2 months and it was always a problem.

And forget about calling customer service.......the worst!!!!

I cancelled card right away, don’t even care if my credit score goes down!

more ...
May 15, 2019
Good starter card.
Tc8963 Cardholder

I got this card to help rebuild my credit. I pay online via their website with no problems so far. I will however pay off my $200 balance and cancel the account before the annual fee comes due. I have unsecured card now and no longer need this one. In a nut shell...it is what it is bit I have not had any problems with Milestone. Thanks for your help.

more ...
May 06, 2019
jplewis687 Cardholder

Horrible 99 dollars a year fee

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 19, 2019

You knew that before you agreed to the card in the agreement terms so why are you whining about it now!!!

 
May 02, 2019
They actually lost a payment
GreggShh Cardholder

Lost my payment; which was cashed by the bank. Tried to dispute it, they act like it never came.

As far as I'm concerned, they stole that payment. THAT is their fraud I encountered.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 12, 2019

Can't you get something from your bank to verify that you paid it?

 
May 01, 2019
twin07 Cardholder

Never received the card in the mail after 1 month contact customer services was told that another card was on the way received a billing statement in the mail with no problem. Was told that I do not have to pay the annual fee until I receive the card fee was pushed back until July according to a manager name Stacy 

more ...
Apr 30, 2019
Get Rid Of This One First
wpguy Cardholder

Out of all the bad deals out there, Milestone is the worst. $300 limit, annual fee goes to $100 after two years (yes, you're paying $100 to get $300) with a $40 minimum payment due regardless of how low your balance is. No alerts available on the website, so you need to set reminders of when your payment is due and when the annual fee will hit. No ability to get limit increases. Use it, get your score up, get a better card, then cancel this immediately. 

more ...
Apr 28, 2019
twin07 Cardholder

I still have not received my card in the mail but my credit score did go

up 14 points with Equifax and 9 points TransUnion they did report to Credit bureau on April 24.

more ...
Apr 28, 2019
It works for me.
KMW927 Cardholder

I applied, got approved and the card came quickly. Since the interest rate is high, I make small purchases then once they post to the account I pay them off in full. I've had the card for almost a month. I saw reviews that stated peoples transactions were being declined, well that gas not happed to me at all.

Overall the card does what it's supposed to do. They do really need to consider getting a app to make payments with.
I have not had to contact customer service because I'm logging in online often and everything I need is right there.

Payments do take a few days to post to the account. Overall I think I'm satisfied with the card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 28, 2019

How long did it take you to rec’d the card in the mail I’m still waiting but they reported to the Credit bureau my score went up 14pts

 
Apr 22, 2019
A company that doesn’t care
creditfriend Cardholder

This card is a bad choice if you want to build your credit. They will gladly give you a small $300 credit limit and begin collecting their annual $75 fee each year after the first. They will NEVER give you a higher credit limit even after your credit score soars into the mid-700’s and beyond. Even after years of a perfect payment history. They are not in the business of helping you grow your credit but to collect their large annual fees while never increasing your credit line rewarding your good behavior. There customer service is horrible as well. Move along, this card is a waste of time unfortunately. Very disappointing.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®