Milestone® Gold MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
69 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.9%

Our Take

If you have fair credit and are looking for a card to establish or rebuild your credit health, the Milestone® Gold MasterCard® is worth your consideration.

What to Like

The Milestone® Gold MasterCard® offers credit lines starting at $300 and consumers still working on establishing or building their credit can qualify. The card will report to all three major credit bureaus, making it a good option for building credit.

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee ranging between $35 and $99 (depending on credit), and a one-time $25 fee for each authorized user. It also has a relatively high interest rate, so it’s important to pay off your balances in full each month.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 09, 2016
Aluvzu2 Cardholder

It's a good card to start out with. The only down fall is the credit limit is $300 and it never goes up, but when u get one card and pay a few month then u will get the better cards capital one or credit one are the best with credit limits and increases.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 05, 2016
Not worth it.
Annoyedincali Cardholder

Like many others, I applied for this card to help me rebuild my credit. Got approved for $300. There is also an annual fee that you must pay right up front. After using and making my payments on time and payoff off repeatedly for a year, I expected for my credit limit to increase. After calling customer service to inquire about this, I was informed that they do not do credit limit increases. So...if you open a card with a a $300 limit, that's what you're stuck with for all of eternity. At the same time I had opened this one, I also opened a Capital One card, and got approved for the same limit..$300. But with CO, after using and payoff off and making timely payments, they have already increased my limit to $1800. I will be closing my Milestone card with my next payment. What a joke.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 23, 2017
RIP OFF!!
Anonymous Cardholder

The charges are ridiculous... and for very little in return.

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Difficult to work with
Unhappy4card Cardholder

I had a card with this company to rebuild my credit & cancelled immediately. They charged the annual fee immediately & immediately reports to the credit bureau this balance ($75). I did not receive the card until 3 weeks later when I set up my online access & saw this. I called the company to make a payment right away. This didn't reflect on my available balance until 1 week later. In the end, I terminated this card even though I paid the annual fee. I was not satisfied with what this card offered me & do not recommend this card to anyone unless you want to have your credit remain ****ty forever. 

more ...
Apr 18, 2017
Unbelievably poor customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

High rates and fees, low, low credit limit. Inept customer service representatives that barley speak English. Stay away from this bank. Capital One approved me for $5000.00 this low rent card approved me for $300.00

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
One star is all that they deserve
Anonymous Cardholder

First year it was $75 fee, second year, without any warning or document saying so, I was charged $99 making the small line of credit go over and I was charged the over the limit fee. This is the biggest rip-off! I have another Master Card adn Two other Visas, never late, low average balances, had I known that this card had such low line and was such a scam, I would not have accpeted their offer. Run people, run!!

more ...
Apr 14, 2017
Unorganized company
M909 Cardholder

Don't even bother applying. They call you at least 3 times a day every day to make payment even when you send it through the mail or is still processing, and to make it worse, it takes over 3 weeks to receive it. Customer service is a joke.

more ...
Apr 13, 2017
DO NOT OPEN THIS CARD!
Lovetheanomaly Cardholder

Closing it 3 months later... I have yet to even make a purchase with it.
Just paying off the initial fees has been a hellish experience.

Thier customer service is abysmal and I regret ever applying for this card.

BUYER BEWARE!

more ...
Apr 10, 2017
Low limit, no phone app, bad website.
bronammoth Cardholder

I'll start with the good.  1. Yearly fee is low.  2. Approval process was very quick and easy.  Now for the bad:  1.  You will never have more than a $300 dollar limit as they do not do credit line increases.  2. They do not have a mobile app as of 04/10/17.  3.  There website is awful, sometimes refusing to take your payment.  4.  For technical support, you will get passed from person to person, each time having to confirm your ididenty with personal information.  The only positive reason to get this card is to increase your number of accounts to build credit.  Ask yourself this:  Is a $300 dollar limit really worth bringing down your average age of accounts?

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
This card sucks
DawnScarlett71 Cardholder

I gave this card all my bank info so I can pay my bill and they said my bank wouldn't release the money.. So they locked my card so I couldn't use it mailed them a money order and it took till 4/2 for the money to go back onto my card and it be unlocked.. I'm going to finish paying what's left on this card and I'm cutting this card up.. I have 3 other cards and have no issues with paying them from my bank account but seems this card and this company have alot of issues with them.. Never sgain will I use this card..

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

dont even try its a waste of time everthing the other card holers said is right no increase poor service and outrageous annual fees

more ...
Apr 01, 2017
THE MOST RESTRICTING CARD EVER
Anonymous Cardholder

This creditor refuses to increase your limit or extend one-time courtesies. I have a Credit One and Capital One, and they have much better, extend courtesies and provide credit limit increases. Don't waste your time with this one! I'm paying off the pathetic 300.00 and never using it again. Go to Capital One and Credit One!! Leave this worthless plastic alone. They won't remain in business!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 11, 2017

Thank you, i have the same as you so i think ill stick with cap1 and cred1 as well

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Milestone® Gold MasterCard®