Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Milestone® Gold MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
57 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.9%

Our Take

If you have fair credit and are looking for a card to establish or rebuild your credit health, the Milestone® Gold MasterCard® is worth your consideration.

What to Like

The Milestone® Gold MasterCard® offers credit lines starting at $300 and consumers still working on establishing or building their credit can qualify. The card will report to all three major credit bureaus, making it a good option for building credit.

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee ranging between $35 and $99 (depending on credit), and a one-time $25 fee for each authorized user. It also has a relatively high interest rate, so it’s important to pay off your balances in full each month.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 11, 2016
It is what it is...
MMmvp56 Cardholder

Not sure what is with all these reviews the card, but I did help my credit - I had no issue receiving the card; and my payments were posted online when I paid them (did take about a week for the credit line to go back to $300) FICO was 580 in Feb 2014 - FICO is 765 now and I am about to close on a mortgage.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 05, 2016
Not worth it.
Annoyedincali Cardholder

Like many others, I applied for this card to help me rebuild my credit. Got approved for $300. There is also an annual fee that you must pay right up front. After using and making my payments on time and payoff off repeatedly for a year, I expected for my credit limit to increase. After calling customer service to inquire about this, I was informed that they do not do credit limit increases. So...if you open a card with a a $300 limit, that's what you're stuck with for all of eternity. At the same time I had opened this one, I also opened a Capital One card, and got approved for the same limit..$300. But with CO, after using and payoff off and making timely payments, they have already increased my limit to $1800. I will be closing my Milestone card with my next payment. What a joke.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 14, 2017
Terrible after 1 year.
Sumpin17 Cardholder

When I applied for the card, I received a $35 annual fee. After the first year, they changed the fee to $99. It is ridiculous - for a card with a $300 limit, the fee shouldn't take up a third of the amount possible to spend.

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
It is absolutely horrific
sjohnson07108 Cardholder

Since the application of the annual fee, I've paid more money into staying negative that I have being positive. They stack fees without your knowledge, simply because they know they don't have to readily inform you of what's going on. I've paid the minimum payment, but was charged a fee because I was over the limit without being informed that i was over the limit. Oddly enough, the website, that you're told to check with and check on to see what's going on, doesn't have up to the minute updates of what your minimum payment actually is. I'm spending more on fees than I am the credit line. Smh. Worst card ever. Even if you are rebuilding, it's still not worth it. Go to Capital One.

more ...
Feb 02, 2017
Ok if you are only wanting a small limit

Easy card to get. I had it for about a year and was wondering why I wasn't getting any increases. I looked online and they don't increase limits so you'll always have a 300.00 limit and a 24.99 apr. ok if you're just starting out or rebuilding.  I just closed mine and paid it off. 

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
Sucks. Waste of time. Crooks
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't waste your time or energy. They are crooks. Capitol one bank is better 

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
Junk
Anonymous Cardholder

I'm happy to say I payed it off and cancelled before the annual 99.00 fee go to capital one all the way.

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
Not worth the price
Neveragain4u Cardholder

Not a good card, i you have very poor credit this card can work for you but...in my case I have decent credit now yet u can't increase your credit line, ever, and extreme interest and fees make this card almost unusable, cancelled my card last month after fighting once again about a third of my credit limit being taken for the annual fee,

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Worst card ever
clark4436 Cardholder

Has high interest and high fees!!! Stay away!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Very Good Card
clouds17 Cardholder

I had this card in the past.  It is a very good card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 14, 2017

Your probably the CEO of the company.

 
Dec 24, 2016
Ok
rodrodz Cardholder

This card is okay but they don't offer credit limit increases which is a drawback.

more ...
Dec 23, 2016
It's good for rebuilding
Anonymous Cardholder

It's good for rebuilding.  I haven't had any problems with it.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Milestone® Gold MasterCard®