Milestone® Gold MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.7 out of 5 stars
73 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable

Our Take

If you have fair credit and are looking for a card to establish or rebuild your credit health, the Milestone® Gold MasterCard® is worth your consideration.

What to Like

The Milestone® Gold MasterCard® offers credit lines starting at $300 and consumers still working on establishing or building their credit can qualify. The card will report to all three major credit bureaus, making it a good option for building credit.

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee ranging between $35 and $99 (depending on credit), and a one-time $25 fee for each authorized user. It also has a relatively high interest rate, so it’s important to pay off your balances in full each month.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 11, 2016
It is what it is...
MMmvp56 Cardholder

Not sure what is with all these reviews the card, but I did help my credit - I had no issue receiving the card; and my payments were posted online when I paid them (did take about a week for the credit line to go back to $300) FICO was 580 in Feb 2014 - FICO is 765 now and I am about to close on a mortgage.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 14, 2017
Terrible after 1 year.
Sumpin17 Cardholder

When I applied for the card, I received a $35 annual fee. After the first year, they changed the fee to $99. It is ridiculous - for a card with a $300 limit, the fee shouldn't take up a third of the amount possible to spend.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 29, 2017
Not worth it
ampstepho Cardholder

The fees are extremely high on this card- it is not worth the 250 credit line which can never be increased.   I cancelled this after one year because when they charge you the annual fee if it goes above your credit limit then they will charge you an over the limit fee and I was not that stupid to pay them all those fees.  It would have been $99 plus the over limit fee of $35.  Here's a tip if you have the card now and your annual fee is coming up, you can close the card and keep paying on your balance.  You won't be charged the annual fee this way. 

Try applying for capital one.  They approve poor-fair credit. I now have 3 cap one cards with higher limits.  Good luck!

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
Funny Payments
carnz Cardholder

Odd billing, avoid at all costs.

more ...
Jun 20, 2017
Not a good one
Anonymous Cardholder

I lost my card and reported it. They shut down my online account so i could not make an online payment. I tried contacting them and they did not recognize my account number even though I tried several times. So they are charging me late fees and I am unable to make a payment. I would not recommend this card to anyone.

more ...
Jun 20, 2017
Better than nothing, but..
Anonymous Cardholder

They will decline any online purchase.

more ...
Jun 20, 2017
high fees and ratesand low credit limits
spd1967 Cardholder

Find a better way to build your credit. this card is a ripoff

more ...
Jun 19, 2017
No stars the worst
Anonymous Cardholder

The biggest con for a credit card

more ...
Jun 11, 2017
It's a good card I wish they would give increases
Anonymous Cardholder

Its only gpood to help build your credit no increases it would be nice especially if you are on time with your monthly payments .

more ...
Jun 08, 2017
Rip off
Anonymous Cardholder

Horrible customer service, hold on available balance for days after it's cleared the bank. Close account and it immediately vanished from my credit report.  No credit or payment history on my credit report! Don't bother 

more ...
Jun 07, 2017
Will not recommend
MsVidaKing Cardholder

The only reason why I gave this card 1 star is because zero is not an option. I had this card maybe 2 months before I realized how much interest they charge AND they don't provide a credit line increase. Also, if you make a payment, the payment is not posted by 5P that day as stated. The online service is horrible, it does not update accordingly. I've had to call customer service twice and they're all foreign (not saying that's bad, but it would help to understand what you're being told). I closed this card out and just made my final payment to officially close it out... I def won't recommend even if you're building credit...

more ...
Jun 06, 2017
Not worth it.
Anonymous Cardholder

There are better options out there. Their fees are rather predatory. Look for a card that has a deposit option instead of these very high fees and interest.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

?>

Milestone® Gold MasterCard®