Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Milestone® Gold MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
58 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.9%

Our Take

If you have fair credit and are looking for a card to establish or rebuild your credit health, the Milestone® Gold MasterCard® is worth your consideration.

What to Like

The Milestone® Gold MasterCard® offers credit lines starting at $300 and consumers still working on establishing or building their credit can qualify. The card will report to all three major credit bureaus, making it a good option for building credit.

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee ranging between $35 and $99 (depending on credit), and a one-time $25 fee for each authorized user. It also has a relatively high interest rate, so it’s important to pay off your balances in full each month.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 18, 2015
cjw456 Cardholder

I need a card to help me rebuild my credit so  I applied for this card back in september. I got approved for $300 CL I had to pay $ 75.00 fee. IT was drafted my ACH bank it took them 2-3 days to processed. After that I started using card  and paying off every month. I stay in 30 % of ulitization . This card has already helping my credit score has went up  18 points so far so good. I pay my bill over phone I do it way early before to due date to make sure it doesnt be later Right now I am trying to get my  credit score  in mid 600 so I can apply for better card. I am keeping this card for 12 months then I will canceled the card. This is not a card to keep permanently. It is to help you established  and rebuild your credit.  Just make sure to pay bill in full each month and on time, make sure you stay with 30 % utilization. If you have to over that. Pay it off immedately so you wont occured high interest charges and report to credit bureaus you over limit or late.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 31, 2016
Ikra Cardholder

Omg !!! Do not come arround this card !! I got 300 credit line with $95 activation fee then $125 initial fees .. Bottom line the $$ are over before i step out the house 😂 , the adds up called the costumer service to close the account .. Wars experience ever , he was very very rude .. Asking me why i applied if i want to close the account !!! Not your freaken business , he was yelling at me .. I just hung up on him !!!! Do not , do not , do not apply for this card !!! Baddd news !!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 02, 2016
Garbage

No credit limit increases ever, never roll my balance over, never late. Then boom $99 annual fee. So I call and because i, like everyone else is such a great customer qualify for a $25 decrease in the fee. I told the lady she better wine me and dine me and bring a bottle of lube bc I that's what it takes to let you **** me. I closed my account and my credit score......went up

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Help your credit rating
Anonymous Cardholder

If you have low or fair credit, this card is not too hard to get.  The application process was quick and easy.  I had an answer within minutes.  This card is helping me to build my credit rating.  There is an annual fee, but when no one else will give you a credit card this is to be expected.

more ...
Nov 18, 2016
Will ruin your credit no matter what
NUlatino203 Cardholder

Buyer beware! I was approved for this card back in May of this year.  Got it for small purchases to use when traveling.  I have other cards with $10,000+ credit limits, all in good standing (Amex, Discover, etc).  The $300 credit limit is small and there's no ability to increase it (Ok). I can live with that.  I made a payment over the phone on June but the person took my bank info incorrectly.  The payment never withdrew from my account.  Made another payment, this time it did go through but the person spelled my bank name wrong "Fantander" instead of "Santander".   They reported 30, 60, and 90 days late even though I paid in full.  My credit was hit and plummeted over 100 points.  Used the card, charged $56 and they reported it and said I am using 19% of my credit line even though a payment isn't due yet.  I paid it in full but they are saying I have no credit available. I spent years rebuilding my credit and have done very well.  DO NO TRUST MILESTONE CARD SEEVICES! EXTREMELY HIGH FEES/SHADY BUSINESS PRACTICES THAT WILL DESTROY YOUR CREDIT EVEN WHEN YOU DO THE RIGHT THING. I regret the day I got this card.  I am a hardworking professional, but MILESTONE treats me like the scum of the earth.  Thank you for being such a horrible company and negatively affecting my life!!!!!!

more ...
Nov 18, 2016

I am consulting my Attorney to god this matter resolved.

 
Dec 02, 2016

No don't call an attorney over a stupid little card. Do what I have done, file a complaint with the BBB, the the consumer protection bureau and just hope enough of us do it to force a class action lawsuit.

 
Nov 07, 2016
Great card
Aluvzu2 Cardholder

Once u get this card and make two payments then u can apply and get credit one and capital one. Then pay off this card. Welcome to the real world of credit.

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
Not worth it.
Annoyedincali Cardholder

Like many others, I applied for this card to help me rebuild my credit. Got approved for $300. There is also an annual fee that you must pay right up front. After using and making my payments on time and payoff off repeatedly for a year, I expected for my credit limit to increase. After calling customer service to inquire about this, I was informed that they do not do credit limit increases. So...if you open a card with a a $300 limit, that's what you're stuck with for all of eternity. At the same time I had opened this one, I also opened a Capital One card, and got approved for the same limit..$300. But with CO, after using and payoff off and making timely payments, they have already increased my limit to $1800. I will be closing my Milestone card with my next payment. What a joke.

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
No credit limit increased ever
honeal69 Cardholder

I have this account for 10 months already. Today I called to discuss line increase and it was disappointed to hear that this card does not increase. I was advised to go over the limit if I want and just pay interest on the overage. Folks don't you even try it. You are not just hurting your credit, you are using 100% of your limit and that is devastating for your credit ratio. When I got it and activated it, I was charged $99 right there and I received an alert from the credit beaurus that I was using more than 30% of my available credit. The worst card ever folks. Stay away from it.

more ...
Oct 14, 2016
Very unorganized credit card company
Buildingup76 Cardholder

Numerous calls when I wasn't even late. Called to check balance automated machine was different from when I talked to a representative. Paid off my card told then to cancel my card. Waited a week and checked card was still not canceled had to call back then they finally canceled my card. Thank GOD!

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
A TOTAL RIP OFF!
Anonymous Cardholder

This is the worst credit card company out there.

1). They never update their website correctly. Always having the wrong balance FOR THEIR ADVANTAGES [to steal your money]. 

2). Take forever for them to process your payment, then, THEY WILL CHARGE YOU $27 FOR LATE FEE EVENTHOUGH IT'S THEIR MISTAKE. 

CONCLUSION: A TOTAL RIP-OFF!!!! 

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
A TOTAL RIP OFF!
Anonymous Cardholder

This is the worst credit card company out there.

1). They never update their website correctly. Always having the wrong balance FOR THEIR ADVANTAGES [to steal your money]. 

2). Take forever for them to process your payment, then, THEY WILL CHARGE YOU $27 FOR LATE FEE EVENTHOUGH IT'S THEIR MISTAKE. 

CONCLUSION: A TOTAL RIP-OFF!!!! 

more ...
Sep 28, 2016
Very Poor Customer Service!!!
CreditBakes Cardholder

I attempted to make my first payment it took them 2 weeks to process an online payment. They took the payment from my account twice and over paid the card. My available credit was more that my credit limit. I spoke with 5 different customer service representatives before they understood what I was explaining. They could not issue a refund. I paid the balance more than 14 days before bill date. I was charged a late fee because I did not pay the minimum payment within a two week period of the due date. Although my payment  sufficed  the entire balance on the card. I had to request closure in order to receive difference in over payment back. Still waiting for my check in the mail!!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Milestone® Gold MasterCard®