Milestone® Gold Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.7 out of 5 stars
102 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2018
Victoria210 Cardholder

I had this card for exactly 2 years. When I started I had a low credit score of about 525. They started me with a $300 limit. I paid the annual fee and paid my monthly payment as agreed. My credit score is now about a 685 and and I have since received a few good cards with a good amount of credit. I closed my account with them a couple of days ago but I thank them for helping me build my credit. The only reason I gave the company 4 stars is because they never gave me one increase. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 21, 2018
Avoid at all cost
Rdaday18 Cardholder

Do not apply for this card your card will arrive with a bill already past due they will demand $32 late fee before you even receive the card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 02, 2018
Helpful reviews
dsarg4272 Cardholder

I have not had any issues with this card but I have gotten 5 cards after my BK...I also have a $300 limit but I make over $100K per yr..Based on these reviews stating you never get an increase I will likely close the account..Of the 5 cards I have this is the lowest credit limit..I have $1K (Lend Up), $750 (Cerulean), $650 (Credit One) best card by the way, $400 (first permier) worst card--I just cut it up, and this $300..will likely close.. there are decent options for people trying to rebuild their credit--apparently this is not one of them..

more ...
Nov 18, 2018
Aweful caed please do not get this card

Credit karma is a bunch of thieves they know these cards are taken advantage of people but still recommend them I'm now done with credit karma and there scans

more ...
Dec 03, 2018

Credit karma just tells you what's available. It's up to you to do your

 
Dec 04, 2018

Then dont use it 8188andrewshepp

 
Nov 12, 2018
Great Credit card for bad credit.
fulmetal55 Cardholder

I  got this card to rebuild my credit score .Started at 490 now my score went up 540 and I know it get better..ok it has fees but the card is for credit repair...Credit limit is $300 and I know i will not get a credit line increase but Im happy that I can fix my credit  I have 11 months with the card $75 annual fee.....Thank you Milestone !!

more ...
Nov 02, 2018
Junk
Lavina56 Cardholder

Stay away from this card one thing that helps your credit is limit increases which you will never get here

more ...
Oct 09, 2018
Ok for nothing
Pignjig10lb Cardholder

Good to get a credit line started that's all. Super high fees and will never raise your credit line over $300. I'll close mine to save the $99 next August . Customer service is a joke.

more ...
Sep 27, 2018
Horrible customer service.

If you get fraudulent charges they'll all tell you different stories. You'll be on the hook for the charges. They don't care one bit about their customers. DO NOT get this card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 25, 2018

I am currently going thru the same exact situation. their answer is it will take 30-60days for the dispute to get taken care of. mean while its reflecting on my credit as maxed out credit card and dropping my credit scores. this card is worthless!!

 
Sep 11, 2018
Helen5960 Cardholder

I've had this card for 6 months. It's not that bad but I pretty much keep it just for an open line of credit. There's really no incentive to use it. They will never raise your credit limit. There are no rewards and they charge a pretty hefty fee for the privilege. If you can get approved for this card, you can probably get approved for capital one. A much better option.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 04, 2018

You are truly right. I applied for this card, got approved and decided to read the reviews. I wish that I read the reviews before I applied. I then applied for capital one and also was approved.

 
Aug 30, 2018
Garbage!
americanzero75 Cardholder

They give you a 300 limit with no chance of raising that limit with proper paying and usage and charge you $99 anual fee. Rip off!

more ...
Aug 24, 2018
Waste of Space
Mobious6 Cardholder

I had this card for more than three years. During that entire span they never once raised my limit above the paltery 300 bucks. Something they did do however was move up my due date without my knowledge causing me to miss a payment for the first time in my life. Tried to fight that for the past two years by any means to no avail. As if that's not enough all of their workers are overseas and they will give you the runaround at every opportunity. Worst card I've ever owned. Glad to have closed my account yesterday.

more ...
Nov 17, 2018

How you close it, I have it and I want to close it

 
Dec 07, 2018

Why would you even have this card if you “never missed a payment in your life”

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Milestone® Gold Mastercard®