Milestone® Gold MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
63 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $35-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.9%

Our Take

If you have fair credit and are looking for a card to establish or rebuild your credit health, the Milestone® Gold MasterCard® is worth your consideration.

What to Like

The Milestone® Gold MasterCard® offers credit lines starting at $300 and consumers still working on establishing or building their credit can qualify. The card will report to all three major credit bureaus, making it a good option for building credit.

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee ranging between $35 and $99 (depending on credit), and a one-time $25 fee for each authorized user. It also has a relatively high interest rate, so it’s important to pay off your balances in full each month.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 09, 2016
Aluvzu2 Cardholder

It's a good card to start out with. The only down fall is the credit limit is $300 and it never goes up, but when u get one card and pay a few month then u will get the better cards capital one or credit one are the best with credit limits and increases.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 05, 2016
Not worth it.
Annoyedincali Cardholder

Like many others, I applied for this card to help me rebuild my credit. Got approved for $300. There is also an annual fee that you must pay right up front. After using and making my payments on time and payoff off repeatedly for a year, I expected for my credit limit to increase. After calling customer service to inquire about this, I was informed that they do not do credit limit increases. So...if you open a card with a a $300 limit, that's what you're stuck with for all of eternity. At the same time I had opened this one, I also opened a Capital One card, and got approved for the same limit..$300. But with CO, after using and payoff off and making timely payments, they have already increased my limit to $1800. I will be closing my Milestone card with my next payment. What a joke.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 24, 2017
Total fraud
Gswilcox47 Cardholder

Don't waste your time. All they are are a bunch of no good greedy crooks. 

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
Trash
earlclay1 Cardholder

Don't waste your time, $300 is the max limit and they don't offer any CL increase. I got this card back in 2014 never late pay in full. I stop using and close it, because the annual fee is $99. Please listen to me open a secure discover card and you will be much better off. I have Capital one $3000 limit, Barclaycard $5000 limit and Discover card $8000 limit. 

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Awful customer service
ginadavis54 Cardholder

Yearly fee sent me over limit. They reported it to all 3 credit bureau's I have over the limit credit protection. They refused to help remove from credit bureau's. the yearly fee was $99 .. I was told i should have checked my calendar. No help at all

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Extremely Shady
Anonymous Cardholder

Their webpage is setup to make it look like you always owe $40. You have to see it to know what I'm talking about. Also, the billing history, view/edit payment, and transaction history portion of their website NEVER EVER works. I attempted to access it on my Ipad, android phone, desktop, laptop, and my wife's laptop and it never works. STAY AWAY.

more ...
Mar 05, 2017
Very poor customer service
Buildingup76 Cardholder

Customer service stinks! Very hard to understand and took 2 calls to cancel my card, I even had a $0 balance. They just kept delaying me canceling my card. Stay away! Even the automated system is very poor and robotic.

more ...
Mar 05, 2017
Easy Come, Easy Go
Anonymous Cardholder

Quickly snatched up this card two years ago without any issues. Silly fees and no credit increases, as other people have already stated. The good news is that when it's time to start paying off and closing credit accounts, this one is the first to go at $300!  Paying mine off and closing the account this month.

more ...
Mar 03, 2017
WORST CARD EVER
Anonymous Cardholder

Stay away from these idiots. The interest rate is high, no chance EVER for a limit increase and their customer service SUCKS to put it mildly. Had thus "card" for only 60 days and paid it off immediately along with closing the account. Never again

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Card On Hold
Anonymous Cardholder

I would never recommend this bank. I got approved, $75 was charged to the account right away. I made a payment, that declined because my paycheck came in later that day. Well it's only been a few days of owning this card & it's on hold... due to the returned payment. I was trying to pay the annual fee so that my balance is $0. Instead, it was immediately reported to the credit bureaus that my balance is $75... as soon as I opened this card. I called customer service who said that I must pay this entire amount or the hold will not be taken off. I told them I just received the card a few days ago & wanted to pay off the annual fee ASAP. Why did you send to the credit bureau that my balance is $75 without giving me a chance to even pay it off to reflect $0 on the credit bureaus. On top of this, my card was on hold & the payment of the annual fee was required to use the card. I told the lady to cancel my card as I am no longer interested in doing business with them. They're a scam! I currently have Capital One & my credit union. This is all I need. Don't waste your money & apply for this card. 

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Terrible after 1 year.
Sumpin17 Cardholder

When I applied for the card, I received a $35 annual fee. After the first year, they changed the fee to $99. It is ridiculous - for a card with a $300 limit, the fee shouldn't take up a third of the amount possible to spend.

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
It is absolutely horrific
sjohnson07108 Cardholder

Since the application of the annual fee, I've paid more money into staying negative that I have being positive. They stack fees without your knowledge, simply because they know they don't have to readily inform you of what's going on. I've paid the minimum payment, but was charged a fee because I was over the limit without being informed that i was over the limit. Oddly enough, the website, that you're told to check with and check on to see what's going on, doesn't have up to the minute updates of what your minimum payment actually is. I'm spending more on fees than I am the credit line. Smh. Worst card ever. Even if you are rebuilding, it's still not worth it. Go to Capital One.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,734
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Milestone® Gold MasterCard®