Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
28 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.74% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.74% Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 30, 2019
I got over $400 back the first year.
Nardine1983 Cardholder

Works well and with ease.  At Costco and outside of Costco.  I really like it.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 10, 2019

How much did you spend tgat year to get 400 back

 
Jul 25, 2019
Best card ever
soniaformby Cardholder

i use for all my expensives, no need for another card

more ...
Jul 23, 2019
Respectable rate with solid benefits
Credometer69 Cardholder

Cold apped with no prequalification from Citi website. Equifax pull, 712 Fico, 28% credit utilization, $7500 debt load. Have 2 other major credit cards open 3-4 yrs with like credit limits and no lates. Was system generated approval with email sent stating app was under review . I waited 2 hours and then received email confirming $6500 SL. Great card to own if you are part of the Costco ecosystem! Approved on 7/22.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
Great for Costco and Others
tonyt0906 Cardholder

I applied for this card, and was hesitant because one I hate hard inquiries, and two you hear about the credit requirements, especially with student loan debt. I applied via website on my iPhone and got the infamous “your application requires further review.” I called customer service and they located app, after about five minutes I was approved with a CL of 8k. As much as I shop and buy gas at Costco, I’ll transfer my credit union balance over. Benefits look great, and I’ll save on my executive membership fees now. 

EXP 677 EQ 728 TU 739

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 28, 2019

What is your credit score? I want to apply because I only buy Costco gas but my credit isn't the greatest

 
Jun 26, 2019
RaiderJuan Cardholder

Applied for this card at a Costco and was given a credit line of $9,500.  I've had the card for a year and a half and so far I've liked the rewards and have had no issues with it. 

more ...
Aug 07, 2019

What was your it credit score?

 
Sep 16, 2019

what was your credit score upon applying ?

 
Jun 25, 2019
Awesome card
GbabyT Cardholder

I applied for the Citibank costco Visa i3 months ago. Credit score 799 TU 801 Exp. Received a 10,500 credit limit. My Go 2 card. Pay balance off each month. Can't wait to get my reward certificate next year

more ...
Jun 25, 2019
Awesome
GbabyT Cardholder

I applied for the Citibank Costco Visa in person. Based on my credit score 799 TU. 801 Exe I received a credit limit of 10 500 to start.. I use it wherever I go shopping and I pay off the balance every month. Looking forward to the sweet reward certificate next year

more ...
May 21, 2019
I got approved for $5600
omayra82 Cardholder

so far i am really loving the benefits of having this card!!! i use it very often as in maybe up to $3,500 a month if needed but will always pay back $2,000 the next month. yes your credit numbers will dip a little if you go over the 30% limit to keep you good in the credit game but hey pay on time pay what you can and you will be fine!!! i have 5 kids and this card comes in handy for me in every way shape and form!!! thanks citi!!! you’ve saved me more then a few times!!! (no freezing cards in a block of ice here!) can’t wait for a credit increase!!!! yay!!!!!

more ...
Jun 14, 2019

Hi Omayra82, Is it mandatory that you have an Cosco Card?

 
Jun 23, 2019

Yes

 
May 10, 2019
Great rewards card
RichieCo Cardholder

4% gas rewards is among the best, 3% gas is great, 2% at Cosco is wonderful, 1% all else is ok. The only drawback is rewards certificate only once per year, but can be received in cash at register so you can buy on credit for 2% rewards. Add to this the 2% rewards for Executive Members = 4% rewards at Cosco. Few cards do as well. Starting limit may not be high, but they will increase every 6 months without a hard inquiry, but you must request increase in the app. Your picture will be shown on back of card, so great as ID and the card has built in wifi scanning for wanding card at check outs with wifi readers. Overall, exceptional card.

more ...
May 03, 2019
Nrich123 Cardholder

Great card with cash back, no BS like miles and other ridiculous “rewards”.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi Reviews

Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi

28 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i