OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
255 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

5 star reviews (140) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 27, 2021
How I Got It Right

Amazing how I tried to buy a house few months back only to be shut down because of my credit history  which is completely paid off, this only happened because we were struggling to make a living. We now have a good income and can't buy a home.  An old friend whom they helped told me to contact rockbase at protonmail dot com or text  (972) 4 4 9 1 9 6 8. And they were so nice right from the start. I now have a clean credit report and my family and I can move on to the next phase of our live. Rock Base Credit Repair is highly recommended.

more ...
Jan 04, 2021
If it’s too good to be true then it IS!!

Do your research first people and don't jump the gun because your approval odds! I almost did but no way in hellllll just try to make money. Payments on things until u find the right solution. 
 

read people read. 

more ...
Dec 31, 2020

Got approve with a 619 credit score and was approved for $2500 unsecured. I could have got approved for $5,000 secured but I turned it down. My payments are $103 monthly but I can pay more to elminate the high interest which I plan to do. I do not expect to keep this loan for the full 48 months. For all the bad reviews and ppl complaining, It wasn't a scam until it became time to pay it back. You knew what you signed up for. 

more ...
Dec 11, 2020
Offered me an UNSECURED loan
Jagman6566 Borrower

I thought they used collateral on all thei loans but was wrong. I was offered an unsecured loan at a lower amount so I accpeted it and the funds were in my account less than 24 hours later. Very fast and better loan terms than most of the other loan sources in my area. Wish I had accepted their offer earlier.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 14, 2020

Hi Jagman6566,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback! It's what helps us do our jobs better. Best wishes -JS

 
Oct 16, 2020
Application Easy and Decision Fast
Astronomics Borrower

I did not and still do not have a credit score that I would deem to be good. I applied to OneMain as a last hope to getting my life back on track. I was only expecting to be awarded less than $2,000 if approved at all. By the grace of God, I was approved for 4x's the amount I hoped to get! The process was fast and a representative takes you through all the steps. My approval and deposit was implemented in a 24-hour period. Take a chance with OneMain. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2020

Secured?

 
Oct 17, 2020

Was this easy to get? What was your score when approved?

 
Oct 19, 2020

Hi Astronomics,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes -JS

 
Nov 15, 2020

I bet you’re still paying that loan off too from these people. They are cold and heartless I feel sorry you let them take advantage of you

 
Oct 01, 2020
Jo12345678 Borrower

Amazing customer service! Went above and beyond! She even stayed late until the decision came back on my loan!

more ...
Oct 02, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! – LF

 
Oct 02, 2020

How long do it take to get the loan

 
Nov 14, 2020

Terrible rate.. they stayed up to make sure that got that money

 
Jan 21, 2021

BS

 
Aug 22, 2020
Added to previous loan
MollyBMolly Borrower

I was able to refinance and add to this loan.  The interest rate is comparable to any other loans that I have had.  The representatives are friendly and professional.

more ...
Sep 02, 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback.

 
Oct 15, 2020

Your credit must be real bad that all your other loans had this high of an interest rate

 
Aug 22, 2020
Wonderful experience quick and easy!
Sishsa21 Borrower

Give it a chance I didn't think I'd get it but I did and I was treated wonderfully with dignity and respect.
They will about and beyond.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 15, 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! – LF

 
Aug 14, 2020
Massmom Borrower

Highly recommended 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 25, 2020

Highly recommended because you haven't been paying this down for 3 years... Wait till you see that you've only paid $200 towards your principal after months and months.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.