OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1030 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

5 star reviews (757) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 15, 2019
Flexible
Catsized Borrower

Easy to apply, quick response back and communication, had money in about a week after all info sent over for processing.

more ...
Oct 15, 2019
Got my car, thank you Sam
Rakazy Borrower

So easy, few questions very little hassle. Very helpful to that dealer out of state that didn't know Maine process thank you Joanne

more ...
Oct 15, 2019
Quick, easy, and honest.

Professional, knowledgeable employees who show genuine interest in providing the best experience and outcome.

more ...
Oct 15, 2019
Got my finances straightened out.

My bills were overwelming. This loan got me back on my feet. My agent, Brenda, couldn't have been more helpful and had such a great personality. Something that could have been rough was so easy and painless.

more ...
Oct 15, 2019
Back on the road
wwest35 Borrower

Went through them for car purchase and they are the BEST to work with! Easy, fast process and they made everything so simple. Loved working with them and will do so again. 

more ...
Oct 15, 2019
Customer service is on point!
Ambuffet Borrower

The application process was easy and the customer service was beyond my expectations.

more ...
Oct 14, 2019
Easy process from start to finish.

It was a very easy process and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly.  

more ...
Oct 14, 2019
Reasonable payments for my income!

You can choose how many months you need to pay it back, and you can make early payments to pay it down faster.

more ...
Oct 14, 2019
Very Helpful and Quick
MeggyD2174 Borrower

I applied and within 2 weeks, got approved, got a check, and paid down all my debt. My score went from 572 (when I applied) to 648 (after I paid off my debts). I diddn't think I could qualify for the loan because of my score, but I'm so glad I applied!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2019

Did you have to use your vehicle for collateral?

 
Oct 14, 2019
Consolidation loan
Sybirde Borrower

The stuff was helpful and got me what I needed. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.