Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

BorrowersFirst, Inc. Personal Loans

4.4 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year


Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 09, 2016
Horrible experience with this company
AMC2222 Borrower

My advice is to look elsewhere for a loan.  This company is so hard to deal with.  Very slow, unorganized, unprofessional and rude.   This isnt coming from somone that they turned down for a loan, I was approved but I wish I had just chosed a different company.   Every one of their reps tells me a different story, they send conflicting emails, and do not honor the terms agreed upon. 

more ...
Aug 08, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Pretty fast and fairly easy to apply 

more ...
Jul 27, 2016
Very Easy.
rjpritch Borrower

Comleted quickly. I originally used a business checking account and that was not allowed so I had to change it to my personal checking account. I called them a few time and they were extremely helpful and as soon as they had the correct checking account to use, the funds were there the morning of the second dayl.

Very Good!

more ...
Jul 18, 2016
Fast, friendly, easy!!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

Applied got a quick reply, called and they answered all my question! Got my money quick!!

more ...
Jul 12, 2016
The go to loan.

Borrower's first have saved me thousands upon thousands of dollars in interest fees with my credit cards as well as a very high interest  loan company I had, which they were charging me 110% interest. Borrower's first came up on my recommedation on credit karma so I decided to give them a shot. All they can say is no. Applied on a Wednesday and my funds were in my bank account on Friday. Easy. I am very greatful for a chance to get out of debt while I am starting my own business and also paying a 3rd of the cost of what I have before. 

more ...
Jul 11, 2016
Fast and reliable
Anonymous Borrower

I applied, and obtained immediate response.  Followed all the instructions and as they stated deposited funds 2 days later.  I strongly recommend Borrowers First as a financing option.

more ...
Jun 20, 2016
Process was quick.

I have applied a couple for times for personal loans to increase my credit score (credit types) and this was the first time the entire process took less than 5 minutes. No hard inquiry and the money was deposited on my bank account the next day. The only part I dislike was the fact that on top of the interest being charge to the amount borrowed there is a 150 fee. Other than that it was surprisingly quick

more ...
Jun 13, 2016
Personal loan
Anonymous Borrower

Fast and excellent service. Great rate.  

more ...
May 31, 2016
Credit card consolidation.
Anonymous Borrower

Applied received preapproval for the amount needed at 7500.  Uploaded needed bank statement, talked to cust service next day and we contacted my bank through 3 way. Loan final approved on the spot with exact same terms as preapproval. Loan direct deposit into my account in 2 business days. Perfect for what I was trying to do. Thank you.

more ...
May 31, 2016
Just wonderful.
Anonymous Borrower

Thank you for your great and honorable service. The name of the company reflects the true values they stand by. Borrowers first. I received the loan in two business days and am very happy with the prompt, excellent service you provide. Thank you.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.