BorrowersFirst, Inc. Personal Loans Reviews

1.4 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 13, 2017
missing
Anonymous Borrower

I have tried 5 different phone numbers to get a hold of them and they are disconnected,the bank where they get the money said they would have them call well guess what I'm still waiting,over them

more ...
Oct 24, 2017
Give it a 0 if I Could
mnd2580 Borrower

Nothing but problems since I took out this loan. Every person gives you a different answer. I am sworn one thing and then they do the opposite and when I call back and they review the telephone conversation and they are in the wrong all they do is say they are sorry and they made a mistake. Was promised they would not be withdrawing funds for payment and they withdraw it anyway. Now they want to charge me a late fee and a NSF and my account is not late nor did it get returned. I made a payment last month on time and paid more than the amount owed and now I have 60 dollars in fees! They told me its from April.  Then why did I have a zero balance last month after I paid? Why are late fees now 45 dollars! I requested my entire year of statements. I was promised those would be emailed and still do not have them. I'm refusing to pay until I get some answers! Do not go with this company if you can help it. You will regret it later. Paying it off and NEVER dealing with them again!

more ...
Oct 24, 2017
If I could give it a 0 I would
mnd2580 Borrower

Nothing but problems since I took out this loan. Every person gives you a different answer. I am sworn one thing and then they do the opposite and when I call back and they review the telephone conversation and they are in the wrong all they do is say they are sorry and they made a mistake. Was promised they would not be withdrawing funds for payment and they withdraw it anyway. Now they want to charge me a late fee and a NSF and my account is not late nor did it get returned. I made a payment last month on time and paid more than the amount owed and now I have 60 dollars in fees! They told me its from April.  Then why did I have a zero balance last month after I paid? Why are late fees now 45 dollars! I requested my entire year of statements. I was promised those would be emailed and still do not have them. I'm refusing to pay until I get some answers! Do not go with this company if you can help it. You will regret it later. Paying it off and NEVER dealing with them again!

more ...
Oct 14, 2017
Asked for my balance 3 different amounts
Anonymous Borrower

Stay far away I am sueing them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

I’m actually looking into that too. Refusing to give me statements and saying I owe fees but my last statement said zero balance. Won’t let me see my statements. Can I ask what the issue you’re having is because I may be seeking legal counsel as well.

 
Oct 13, 2017
worse loan
Anonymous Borrower

Worst company to get a loan with

more ...
Oct 06, 2017
Buyer be aware
ma1697 Borrower

The loan issue was without any problems. However, few months later I get an email which went into spam. The email says that I need to supply all my personal infor again and if I have questions. They also warn that if I don't supply the info, they will reprot my loan as default. They supplied a phone number. I googled the phone number, nothing shows up on google. So being s uspicious, I called them and they admitted the email is legimate and I should email them the information they need. So after approving my loan, several months later they want me to email them my SSN. Oh my god.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Horrible experience
ckeane12 Borrower

Horrible experience with these people. I asked them to send me a letter because of an error they made and send they don't do that. I spoke with 3 different folks and sent emails and with no response. Ask for manager and was told there was any available. Long story short don't borrower from them.....if it seems to good to be true it is. Borrower beware horribel customer services and will end up costing you money!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.