Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Payoff Loan

4.9 out of 5 stars
34 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 12, 2016
$20000 to payoff high rate cards
Savik Borrower

1. Easy to apply.

2. Resonable wait time.

3. Good interest rate

What is there not to like!

more ...
Oct 21, 2016
Easiest loan ever and great customer ser
Anonymous Borrower

Credit score went up after paying off debt and Payoff was super easy. They are very supportive a small keep you updated. The website has lots of extras to help you manage debt on the future. I highly recommend this company. I'm very pleased and really respect their company values. 

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
Easy to use and low interest rates
Anonymous Borrower

Pay off is doing things right! Their interface is easy to use and their customer support people are on point - everything was clear and the terms were very good.

more ...
Aug 24, 2016
Easy - and gave me peace of mind
Anonymous Borrower

The process was fast - I got a competitive rate and the language was easy to understand.  For those who mentioned you must need bad credit - that is not accurate - I too have a score in the high 700's and everything went smoothly for me.

more ...
Jul 14, 2016
So far so good!
JAC92487 Borrower

Just started with my payoff loan and everything seems great! Hopefully it stays that way. :) 

more ...
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely easy
Laya914 Borrower

I applied (and was approved) for a $9,000 loan. For my first time ever taking out a personal loan, this was so easy when I'd expected to have to jump through hoops to be approved. I was approved within a few days for the requested amount, with an interest rate of 11.96% and APR of 14% (less than half the rate my credit cards were charging me!). I was making my monthly payments (of the 24-month term I chose), and if I wanted to make a larger payment in addition to my monthly payment, I needed to mail in a check. Recently, Payoff perfected their system by allowing users to make additional payments online. Now, only 8 months after taking out the loan, I've finally paid off the complete loan, my credit cards are debt-free, and my credit is looking great! And as a plus, their customer service is impeccable. The reps are knowledgeable and friendly, and they send monthly reminders a few days before they withdraw the monthly payment. Would definitely recommend!!

more ...
Jul 09, 2016
Totally Awesome!!!!!

The loan process was very simple and staff went out of there way to assist. No hidden agenda or surprises through out the process. They also have other programs on there web site that open you up to fiscal money managment and you can learn so much about yourself and how you relate to money and finances.  Great company. 

more ...
Jul 02, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Payoff will offer you a loan amount based on the balances reported to your credit report, which means no taxes or medical bills.  But overall the application process was easy and I received my funds right away!

more ...
Jun 18, 2016
Easy and Quick
emcwhorter Borrower

The process is quick and simple. It takes less than 5 minutes to apply and there is no confusing language or questions requiring a lot of obscure information. The approval process was fast--even for someone like me who put a security alert on my credit, which required extra validation steps and an additional phone call. The best feature is the option for them to pay off debts they find on your credit report automatically and disburse any leftover funds to your account. There are no tricks or gimmicks. There is one origination fee that is clearly displayed and explained. In fact that fee screen is not just a jumble of tiny print. It is a separate screen where you actively have to select your loan AND fee amount. On that screen it shows you how much the fee will be based on your loan amount and loan term AND IT ALSO TELLS YOU how much of that you will get disbursed to you IN ADDITION TO the APR. The screen is clutter free and easily understandable. There is an FAQ section that is very helpful too. It does not take careful reading or a genius IQ to understand the terms and the cost of the loan. Choosing the costs (including their standard fees, and your loan amount and loan term) is a required step and the numbers are repeated throughout the remainder of the application so you know what you are agreeing to. The fees are not based solely on credit score or anything like that. Instead, the screen tells you that the fees are generated based on the amount of the loan, which YOU choose. That enables them to keep the APR rates lower than their competitors and saves the consumer money over the life of the loan. The APR works the same as APR calculations on other consumer loan products. It is also slightly adjustable for the consumer because it is based in part on the loan term, which the consumer chooses. Definitely the look into this loan. The service was simple, easy, personal and user friendly. I highly recommend it.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.