Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Payoff Loan

4.9 out of 5 stars
33 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 06, 2017
$20,000 to pay off credit cards
Trafficer Borrower

 This is a very easy site to maneuver through. They are very friendly on follow up call. Only a 5 to 10 minute call. No embarrassing question. They really want to help you succeed. The paperwork they need is minimal. My situation was a little different because they wanted a utility bill with my name and address on it. I live far out from town and the post office doesn't deliver to the house so everything is addressed a P.O. Box. They said anything I could send to show my address was needed. I sent them my car registration which has the P,O, Box and my house address. They accepted that without any hesitation. This shows me that they really want to help and will work with you on a case by case basis. I had applied at another site before this, that wanted a lot of paperwork including tax returns. By the time I got everything to them they said they would review and get back to me. In the time it took them to review my paperwork, my loan quote expired. They came back with a new offer for twice the payments and almost double the rate wanting to know if I wanted to apply again. That's went I went back to credit karma and found Payoff. Glad I did. 

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Quick and easy
akoorn Borrower

Was approved in minutes and had the money in days. Any question I had was always handled professionally.

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
Payed in full
Ladytiny1 Borrower

I payed the full amount

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 02, 2017

Please explain what you mean when you say "payed full amount " thanks

 
Jan 24, 2017
Payed in full
Anonymous Borrower

I payed the full amount

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Absolutely Easy!
Anonymous Borrower

The application process was easy and fast. I couldn't believe how quickly I received the money in my bank account. I wish I would have used Lending Club long ago!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 24, 2017

No one who reviewed this loan company shared their credit score before applying. That would be very helpful before trying to apply knowing what to expect. Thanks.

 
Dec 23, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Simple process and great rate

more ...
Dec 23, 2016
Amazing experience. Payoff is the best
betmercado Borrower

The team is here to help you be debt free. I am so happy that I found payoff. 

Paid all my credit card debt and it is all thanks to you guys. The customer service is superb. I will recommend to anyone that asks me and to all my friends and family. 

The follow up to make sure all your needs are met. You guys rock. 

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
Quick, easy application and approval
KenKeys68 Borrower

Payoff offers an intuitive and speedy online application and approval process. Rates provided for debt consolidation beat all competing offers by at least 10 percentage points. Very pleased with my new loan and loan provider.

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
Personal loan
KIMBEAL Borrower

Quick and easy approval & recieved check within a couple days.

more ...
Nov 12, 2016
$20000 to payoff high rate cards
Savik Borrower

1. Easy to apply.

2. Resonable wait time.

3. Good interest rate

What is there not to like!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.