Cardinal Financial Mortgage

Review: Cardinal Financial Mortgage

NMLS ID# 66247


30+

Years in the industry

$40B+

Total funded loans

30

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 14 2021
Homeowner

The professionalism of the staff at Cardinal Financial is excellent. They provide up-to-date information and guidance at every step in your home purchasing experience.


Most helpful negative review

Dec 12 2020
Frustrated

Started out great, then became disorganized. Unresponsive to calls, emails and text messages. "Lost" the closing paperwork the day of closing.


We don’t have rates available from Cardinal Financial Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

All reviews (150)

95
16
16
8
15
Feb 23 2021
Great rates but at a cost

Missed my closing date and then missed funding on the next closing date. Luckily my transaction had understanding sellers. It would be hard for me to recommend them.


Feb 21 2021
They were helpful with each step.

People were professional and everything was done on time.


Feb 19 2021
Great experience with refi

Great rate, fast close, super easy experience overall!


Feb 18 2021
Amazing Lenders

Great experience. Very friendly and helpful. Matt and Cristie were always available


Feb 17 2021
We did everything online, it was very easy!

Mark was incredible to work with, very professional, we could not be happier? Terry and Deborah


Feb 16 2021
Quality service

Quality service, low rates, smooth transition, would recommend


Feb 15 2021
Quick closing

Knowledgeable, quick closing got the rate I wanted


Feb 15 2021
Loan

A very good lender and closed earlier than expected.


Feb 14 2021
Cardinal Financial is the company I will suggest for mortgage and refinance for my family and friends

I was completely blown away by the dedication I personally received from start to finish with the process of my loan


Feb 13 2021
Streamlined.

Bill Lisk was great. Smooth transaction, low cost.

1-10 of 150

We don’t have rates available from Cardinal Financial Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator


††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which we receive compensation. It is this compensation that enables us to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. The compensation we receive does not affect the order or placement of mortgage offers on this site. We strive to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.