Cardinal Financial Mortgage

Reviews: Cardinal Financial Mortgage

Reviews: Cardinal Financial Mortgage

Cardinal Financial Mortgage

NMLS ID# 66247


30+

Years in the industry

$40B+

Total funded loans

30

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.2
out of 5
607 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 14, 2021
Homeowner

The professionalism of the staff at Cardinal Financial is excellent. They provide up-to-date information and guidance at every step in your home purchasing experience.

6
8
0

Most helpful negative review

Dec 12, 2020
Frustrated

Started out great, then became disorganized. Unresponsive to calls, emails and text messages. "Lost" the closing paperwork the day of closing.

27
4
5

We don’t have rates available from Cardinal Financial Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (607)

391
83
42
27
64
Jan 25, 2022
Cardinal was average

I was not always kept up to date by the lender and emails from their site were also lacking information. So overall it was okay but I had to call multiple times or email to verify information or what documents were needed.

0
0
0

Jan 21, 2022
Good mortgage company

Great and fast service and correspondence. They were very helpful and interactive throughout the whole process.

0
0
0

Jan 21, 2022
5-Week Refi

They worked quickly and responded to my questions in fast order.

0
0
0

Jan 20, 2022
Very wonderful !!

Great service. Great follow up and communication..

0
0
0

Jan 19, 2022
Excellent all around!

Excellent loan officer and customer service. Was able to close in a month with cash out refinance!

0
0
0

Jan 19, 2022
Not helpful

Doesn't say anything whether someone was approved or not. I had a hard inquiry even after I had another just a week ago. I told them to remove it. They said my file was closed and talk to credi bureaus.

0
0
1

Jan 18, 2022
Cardinal Refinance

Cardinal made the entire refinance process very easy. I was informed every step of the way.

0
0
0

Jan 17, 2022
Great

Great experience. Simple, fast and on point Excellent service & smooth closing

0
0
0

Jan 16, 2022
Terrific

The loan officer I dealt with was just so easy to work with. He was very knowledgeable and if he could not answer a question I asked him he would get back to Me with an answer very quickly. Dealing with Cardinal was a pleasant experience.

0
0
0

Jan 16, 2022
Fantastic

It was a fast and easy process. Couldn't believe how easy it was to finance and saved a ton of money

0
0
0

1-10 of 607

We don’t have rates available from Cardinal Financial Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.