Agora Lending Reviews

Agora Lending Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 22, 2020
Great and Easy Service
RentonMatt Borrower

I worked with Devon and Diana, and they were conisitently responsive, knowledgable, helpful and always professional. They let me know what to expect ahead of time, and made the process easy and smooth.

more ...
Jun 23, 2020
Responsive and knowledgeable
thesteining Borrower

Overall working with Agora was a great experience. The whole refinance process took just under 30 days, from my application to the loan being funded. My questions were answered promptly and accurately. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my family and friends.

more ...
Jun 23, 2020
Amazing service!!

I was hesitant at first doing everything online, but when I spoke to Devon, she made me feel at ease and comfortable. She got me a great rate that no one in my town could beat! I had many questions throughout the process, and she was always so kind and timely in her responses. Diana was the closing specialist, and the whole process went smooth. I am super grateful that I had decided to go with Agora Lending!!

more ...
Jun 23, 2020
Great rates, bad service.

I refinanced my home at a great rate. I had a great initial contact with the loan originator, who got me a great deal. However, there were many problems along the way. The first few documents were full of typos, including a typo in the amount I was supposed to pay for the appraisal, and my personal information. Then one day suddenly an appraiser showed up in my house withot notice. Not an email, not a call, the guy showed up and wanted to get in my house, and was annoyed and rude when I challenged him. All of that could have been prevented by a simple call or email. I complained to the loan originator and she claimed that this was a third party service and she apologized. I asked that she let them know of my complaint, but I never heard back. After a lot of back and forth and requesting all the documentation (the whole process took over 2 months), I finally got my loan estimate. Then came the time to schedule the closing. They asked me for my availability and we discussed a potential day/time (but did not confirm it). The day arrived and there was still no confirmation. Suddenly I get a phone call from a notary sking me for my address because he is supposed to come do the closing from me. Again, I freak out because I do not know if this is a fraud or real, or why this supposed notary guy has my cell number. I double check by email with the loan originator and she apologizes again for not letting me know. So, another thing that could be prevented by a simple email in advance. The notary was supposed to come do the closing at 1pm but it was 1pm and he still had not received the information from Agora. So he ended up coming at 2:30 because of this delay. Finally, the closing costs were $700 higher than the paperwork sent to me the day before and all the prior documents (the difference was in prepaid property taxes). I signed the papers but still did not know how to pay for the costs. I had to request information by email and finally could wire the money. Anyway, if you made it to read all of this, just know that getting a low rate will come at the price of dealing with people who may fail to communicate basic but critically  important information in a timely manner. 

more ...
Apr 04, 2020
Great Rates, Terrible Serice

Basic details, great Rates, service was not good. Could go for days without replying to emails and given different instructions by different people. If have a question after you close, be prepared to send multiple emails and still not get direct answers.

more ...
Mar 09, 2020
Best decision I ever made
sammyboi7 Borrower

The process was smooth and easy. Angel Lugo was very patient and looked out for my best interest awhile providing a great rate! I would highly recommend Agora Lending if you're interested in refinancing! 

more ...
Mar 06, 2020
Home refi
Homeowner98 Borrower

Our LO, Angel, was fanastic to work with. He took what is a very stressful activity, and made it not so stressful. He answered all of our questions, followed up in a timely manner, was professional through and through in a tough service industry!

more ...
Feb 12, 2020
Job security and 786 CS
TradeBTC Borrower

I go bye rather too easily and walked with $640k home loan funded  Agro loan. I was able to fix my credit and boosted my points 67 points up within 2 weeks to get this. @royalblade1 on telegram helped me boost. 🙏🏿 Having a great year!

more ...
Jan 12, 2020
Refinancing
RnD12 Borrower

Julianna and Agora Lending came through for us when it came time to refinance our home.  She was there every step of the way and I appreciate her more than she will ever know. 

more ...
Dec 16, 2019
Great re-fi experience
VictorUngur Borrower

I had the pleasure to work with Angel Lugo and Devon Arnold in order to get a mortgage refinancing. I was super impressed by how fast and professional they were.

They helped to close my refinanced loan at a great % and in a very short time. Angel and Devon, both were very prompt in answering all my queries and are very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations