Sebonic Financial Mortgage

Reviews: Sebonic Financial Mortgage

Reviews: Sebonic Financial Mortgage

Sebonic Financial Mortgage

NMLS ID# 66247


10

Years in the industry

$21.2B

Total funded loans

Information is provided by the mortgage lender.


Overall lender rating

4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jun 16, 2021
Straightforward process, good rates, easy online processing.

They have the best rates on the market! The process was smooth and took less than 45 days to close (refy, no cash out). Pretty straightforward process - everything was done online without any significant delays.

Helpful4
Not Helpful2
Comment2
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Dec 14, 2020
slow process & did not honor rate lock

All of the individuals I dealt with at Sebonic were pleasant, but it doesn't make up for the fact that the company decided not to honor their rate lock. A rate lock is a legally binding contract, and I think it is unacceptable for a company not to honor that agreement, even if rates change. The individuals I dealt with apologized and said that they had argued with management to honor their contract, but that doesn't make up for the company stringing me along for more than 2 months.

Helpful14
Not Helpful2
Comment2
Flag

We don’t have rates available from Sebonic Financial Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (42)

31
0
1
2
8
May 10, 2022
Easy and efficient process

The online process was fast and easy, and their portal was easy to navigate. We had a good idea of what documents would be requested and obtained them early, so the ability to upload everything online made the process super efficient and that helped us move through underwriting quickly. So quickly in fact that from application to closing, our refinance took just over 2 weeks.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 21, 2022
Refinance

Terrible! They don’t take accountability for their mistakes, waste of time!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 22, 2022
Great experience

It was a pleasure working with Tamara. She answers every question that I had and was very professional.

Helpful0
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Mar 18, 2022
Tamara Eastridge - Knowledgeable and Thoughtful Communicator (Home Refinance)

We have worked with Mrs. Eastridge for our home purchase and refinance. She was referred to us by a close friend. Over the years, she has provided her services to many friends with high satisfaction and efficiency. From the first call, she is extremely responsive via phone call and email and provides a multitude of options to ensure that we are making the most informed financial decision. She walked us through the steps and kept us abreast of status updates on the loan process. She even provides a daily (and very pleasant) update on her voicemail to inform clients on when she will be able to return their call. She never disappoints or oversells. Her transparency is refreshing in this industry and her friendliness is a cherry on top of her expertise. There is no doubt that you will find Mrs. Eastridge’s services top notch! Call her today!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 15, 2022
Exceeded Expectations

Staff is everything and their staff is excellent. Kept me updated, fast communication, easy online process. Highly recommend.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 12, 2022
Good rate, Great Communication

We had a great experience with out cash-out refi. Tamara was communicative throughout the entire process and we got a great rate.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 10, 2022
Cheers

Easy to work with. Very helpful staff. With us every step of the way.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 08, 2022
Fantastic

Tamara made the process very easy. They kept me informed every step of the way and talked me through what needed to be done. Extremely prompt in answering same day as well.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Feb 15, 2022
Pleasure to work with

Tamara has been wonderful to work with! She made the whole process simple I very happy with our home refinance!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Feb 01, 2022
Efficient and pleasurable

They got me a good rate on my first phone call, and then called me back a day or two later and said they got me an even better rate. The process in any mortgage is tedious and the paperwork seems endless, but they never left me in the dark about where the process was and what was needed to speed it along. Overall a very good experience.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 42

We don’t have rates available from Sebonic Financial Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.