Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-25 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 21   Previous | Next
May 09, 2019
NFCU BEST CREDIT UNION EVER !!!
KasichPitBuLL
4 Contributions 20 People Helped

i have a IRA with navy... SUPERRRRRRRRR... I have platinum Visa, SUPERRRRRRRRRRR 1st card I got SL, $6600. Apped and approved For Cash Rewards last week, Approved $25,000... I also have checking account, savings account, money market, and certificate... All at lowest APR on my credit cards, And Highest rates returns of CD, and IRA... hands down, sooooo much better than any regular bank, etc.... I'm also of member of USAA... And Navy blows them out of the water... My scores are veryyy good, and I keep a wicked clean file... 800's across the board.. DTI, less than 10%... I have a Cap 1 truck loan, I may refi with Navy, but I'm already at a nice rate with them... Although Navy would be .80 % lower...!! Go NaVYYYYYYYYY..!!!!!!! Customer service on the phone is SUPPPERRRRRR EXcellent also...!!!

more ...
Apr 03, 2019
Great People with Great Service
jaywillis68
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Treated with respect and dignity. Member for life!

more ...
Jun 10, 2018
Great!
Anonymous

I’ve been with grow for 11 years now. They’ve been great. Customer service in person and on the phone is great. They also provide surveys at the end of each call, hopefully all those with bad reviews utilized that option. I’ve never had fees assessed. Your check deposits will be placed on hold if that amount exceeds your current balance. That’s standard to any bank, not just grow. All these negative reviews are misleading. 

more ...
Mar 20, 2019
Horrible Security Department
noahwdad
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I've been a long time happy PenFed Checking customer that would have given them 5 Stars on every website under every category.  Today that all ended today.  

I had an NSF on a small ACH transfer.  I immediately the same day went into to a local branch and deposited $400 cash to cover my error.  I never even complained about the $30 NSF fee.  Now, any check I deposit shows as unavailable funds for 9 business days.  I'm just waiting for my last deposit to go out of unavailable status and I will close my account including my mother's large account that contains her retirement funds.  I spoke with several customer service reps to fix the 9 business day hold, but they all concur in different language that their security department feels they don't need to do anything to keep customers.  That's just bad business.

I would have given them 1 Start, but Credit Karma blocked me from doing that.

more ...
Feb 17, 2019
Easy and Friendly
Munkey
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Easy banking and friendly customer service. I've never had any negative issues and I've been with Achieva since 2010. I don't have Money Markets or CD's... just the savings and checking accounts.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Taycoauto
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have been with them for 5 years and I can truly say it is the best bank credit union I have ever been with they are very friendly customer service is number one they will go out of their way to help you they offer plenty of credit building tools the possibilities are endless join today LOL

more ...
Jan 08, 2019
Perfect Banking Experience
JasonIssa789
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I have been with Summit for years as has most of my family. I didn't think it could get any better than the amazing service I've received. Then I had the opportunity to work with Courtney S at the Baraboo location. I would recommend not only Summit but Courtney any day of the week. 

more ...
Jul 27, 2018
One of the best credit unions around!
Bacon1975
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I have been a member for a few years.  There have been very few problems,  but when issues have arisen they are so quick to resolve things.  The people on the phone and in person have always been very helpful and friendly.  

more ...
Aug 09, 2018
Friend and supportive credit union.
Neferium
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

It was super easy to set up a bank account here. They have several checking account plans that vary so check which works for you. My plan doesn't give me any physical checks, but I get reimbursed for any and all ATM fees anywhere. Fantastic for me! When I started, I used the wrong account number (you have an account number AND a checking account number) which resulted in TWO $40 fees against me! But I contacted Meriwest customer service and they credited me back, effectively paying those fees for me (was charged by a different company).

Fantastic service.

more ...
Nov 16, 2018
Credit Union helping the community
GTohio
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Credit Union sometimes has snags with application processes due to a small business attempting to meet regulations, but with a little patience, you'll receive the best rates and people commited to helping you when you need it.

more ...
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful!
JulesBarker
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I've been a customer since 1992 and they are marvelous.  Always courteous, helpful and honest.  Back in 1999 someone stole checks out of my check book, forged my name and cashed them all over town.  GTFCU helped me get it all figured out, refunded all but $50 and worked with me when I filed charges.  I wouldn't consider doing business anywhere else.

more ...
Jun 24, 2018
Anonymous

I love this bank I would never leave them I prefer this bank more then Veridian since they like to steal your money!!!

Dupaco actually helps you out instead of screwing people :D

more ...
Feb 13, 2019
Solid credit union
notonmydime
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Ken at member services rocks. I've been a member for awhile and just need needed someone to break all the nuances of my new credit card down and he did that like a pro.

more ...
Mar 31, 2019
Rfjrfjrfj
3 Contributions 2 People Helped

This credit union manipulates and falsifies running totals, pending transactions and available balance in order to maximize fees. Lies and tells you you can redo your car loan when your credit is better anytime you want, and then turns you down saying your car value isn’t enough even though they already have the loan on said vehicle and you’ve proven your commitment to pay.  Do NOT join this sham of a credit union and get out while you still can if you have already joined unless you want to pay exorbitant fees to them and all of the companies whose checks they send back! 

more ...
May 25, 2018
Fair rates
Hec1967
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

  I have been a member of SCSU for about 18 years. Customer service was excellent in completing a home loan in 2014 and a car loan in 2017 with great rates. For the home loan the agent provided valuable money saving advice and kept me updated from loan orgin to the final closing. I was extremely disappointed with customer service in the area of retirement and investing and rate this department as a 1. I met with the broker completed the form to roll a Roth over to the investment brokerage of the credit union. I received acknowledgement the form was received; however, it was never processed by their broker. Rates on certificate of deposits are higher than other banks and credit unions in my area; however, the broiker I did roll the Roth over is offering a much better rate on CD's. Therefore, I will be closing my CD with them in June of 2018.

Telephone teller service with the State Credit Union is excellent.  

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Unfailing, Polite, & Terrific Technology
DailyCreditCardUser
2 Contributions 6 People Helped

Some Got It & Some Ain't.  Northwest Federal Credit Union Is In The First Group.  These People Understand Their Members.  Everything Works Exactly As It Should.  If You're Eligible To Join -- JOIN! I Could Join Because I'm A Member Of The National Association Of Realtors.  The Credit Union Network Makes Traveling Effortless.  For A While I Kept A Bank Account Because Of My Outdated Notion That I Still Needed A Bank -- I Do Not.  Northwest Federal Credit Union Now Is My Only Checking Account.  It Has Everything You and I Need! 

more ...
Mar 26, 2019
BECU is outdated and uncaring.
ConsumersDeserveRespect
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Opened an account just over twelve hours ago and I will be closing it ASAP. There is nearly no way to receive help and when you contact someone other than their extremely limited help options, they basically tell you "Bye Felicia." 

No thanks. I would have attempted to speak with them had 1) there been more than ONE way to contact them with my issue and 2) they had some sort of respect for my time and needs.

There are so many alternative banking solutions that actually want your business. Skip this bank in credit union clothing. 

more ...
Feb 28, 2019
Do not get a car loan from them!
drew777x
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Put the wrong VIN in their system and then threatened to charge me an extremely high insurance rate to cover that vehicle because I didn't have it insured.  Of course I don't have the wrong VIN insured.  Called to ask about upping the montly withdrawl from my checking account.  They said they can't do it over the phone and emailed me a form.  Without me submitting the form or giving any consent, they withdrew 2000 from my checking account the next month.  When we were taking deliver of the car, they would only respond to the dealership's request for proof of funding with an email message "funding sent."  No transaction numbers, no phone calls.  Screw Alliant.  I'm having the loan refinanced just so I don't have to deal with them anymore.  

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
Questionable at first
Matthew1211
3 Contributions 4 People Helped

 I originally went online and got an instant approval for a visa card for $7500. Two days later I went in to my local branch to sign the paperwork, I was astounded when they told me my application was declined. I sat with the banker and the underwriter on the phone she agreed to overturn the application and offer me $2500. Just to avoid creating a stink at the credit union I accepted, signed the paperwork and I went home. The next day I got thinking about it I got catfished Because the original credit card offer also included a loan for me to purchase a new car for up to $20,000 or refinance my auto Loan now. So I called the next day and spoke with the vice President of lending I have also written her an email. She agreed to up my credit limit to $5000 and proposed an auto loan.  We will see how my future relationship cultivates 

more ...
Oct 27, 2018
Some of the lowest rates on Credit Card
RonBargarh
Top Contributor 13 Contributions 13 People Helped

Now rebranded as simply Seattle Credit Union, they offer own of the lowest Credit Card APRs comparable to BECU. Also offer good credit limits. Their auto loan APRs are also one of the lowest (but you can get even better rates at PENFED) but Deposit rates are pretty low. Customer Service is pretty solid

more ...
Aug 12, 2018
ok to deal with, digital platform bad
lmhrcfl
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

some of the better loan rates, but remind the loan officer you want the offer advertised or they don't do it.

digital platform was revamped last year - TERRIBLE.   and they don't listen to customers how it is not user friendly.

customer service in the branches is ok. ATM access is ok, not the best.

more ...
May 24, 2018
Reasonable banking 4stars
wakeelah
Top Contributor 26 Contributions 84 People Helped

Baxter credit union has been refreshing .Interest on regular checking account, receive pay day before regular payday, customer service pretty warm and friendly , mobile check cashing, refund of out network ATM's and deposit money with participating credit unions. My pet peve is no local branch within 20 miles and restrictions of membership. I am giving 4\stars but is some type of glitch.

more ...
Oct 04, 2018
Most un-customer-friendly banking
TheBananer
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

The website for managing your account is a disatrous mess. The online help is useless. When I have trouble signing in, there is no way to reset password or even get access to the customer service phone # for help. This company does not care about its clients at all. This company may have the worst customer service I have ever encoutered. Every month I try to make a payment, there is some new complication online. I pay all my bills online and never have a problem with any other services, but it always takes several days to figure out how to make a payment since I can't even log in half the time. I hate the Audi had to use this horrible credit union for my auto loan. If I am looking to buy a car in the future and they say SDCCU is the lender, I will go to a different dealership. Its that bad. I also tried to give 1 star, but somehow this website wouldn't allow me to select 1 star, so I had to select 2 starts, but I would give 0 if possible.

more ...
Results 1-25 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 21   Previous | Next