Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-25 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 21   Previous | Next
Mar 19, 2019
Best banking experience hands down.
Membody
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

You can call them about any service 24/7. I called with loan application questions at 2am and, sure enough, I got to speak with a human being. They actually answer my questions and help me learn about credit, credit cards, loans, etc.

They gave me a massive 25K credit limit on my very first unsecured credit card and beat every other auto loan rate quote I got for my first car.

The mobile app is super easy to use and I literally have never needed to visit a branch, ever. I think the closest one is 75 miles away in Miami anyway, lol.

Navy Fed helped me to grow from someone without a clue about finances into a responsible borrower within a matter of 2 years.

more ...
Feb 17, 2019
Easy and Friendly
Munkey
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Easy banking and friendly customer service. I've never had any negative issues and I've been with Achieva since 2010. I don't have Money Markets or CD's... just the savings and checking accounts.

more ...
Jan 08, 2019
Perfect Banking Experience
JasonIssa789
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have been with Summit for years as has most of my family. I didn't think it could get any better than the amazing service I've received. Then I had the opportunity to work with Courtney S at the Baraboo location. I would recommend not only Summit but Courtney any day of the week. 

more ...
Apr 25, 2018
Excellent!!!
KHNH1
1 Contributions 4 People Helped

My husband and I had spent some time looking at Travel Trailers, when it came time to finance we had a few options. Worker's Credit Union offered us the best deal with no down payment AND a low interest rate. They are great to work with, they are quick to respond to any of my my questions/requests.

more ...
Jul 27, 2018
One of the best credit unions around!
Bacon1975
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I have been a member for a few years.  There have been very few problems,  but when issues have arisen they are so quick to resolve things.  The people on the phone and in person have always been very helpful and friendly.  

more ...
Apr 28, 2018
Better Incentives than most banks
Anonymous

United Federal Credit Union offers great loan rates and better interest rates than most "banks" and also fewer account fees (if any).   Service in branch is good, on the phone is okay.   I give them an excellent because of the products offered.  I have had auto loans, a mortgage, checking and saving accounts.

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
Great Experience
Anonymous

Great Credit union and friendly staff. I was suprised how fast and easy it was to apply for a car loan and the interest rate was great!!

more ...
Aug 09, 2018
Friend and supportive credit union.
Neferium
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

It was super easy to set up a bank account here. They have several checking account plans that vary so check which works for you. My plan doesn't give me any physical checks, but I get reimbursed for any and all ATM fees anywhere. Fantastic for me! When I started, I used the wrong account number (you have an account number AND a checking account number) which resulted in TWO $40 fees against me! But I contacted Meriwest customer service and they credited me back, effectively paying those fees for me (was charged by a different company).

Fantastic service.

more ...
Nov 16, 2018
Credit Union helping the community
GTohio
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Credit Union sometimes has snags with application processes due to a small business attempting to meet regulations, but with a little patience, you'll receive the best rates and people commited to helping you when you need it.

more ...
May 16, 2018
I’m really pleased!!
fluffyhead11
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I I recently received a car loan from Kinecta.   They gave me a great rate.   And I’m really surprised by all the bad reviews about customer service.    Every time I have called I get someone on the line and they have been extremely helpful.

more ...
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful!
JulesBarker
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I've been a customer since 1992 and they are marvelous.  Always courteous, helpful and honest.  Back in 1999 someone stole checks out of my check book, forged my name and cashed them all over town.  GTFCU helped me get it all figured out, refunded all but $50 and worked with me when I filed charges.  I wouldn't consider doing business anywhere else.

more ...
May 05, 2018
This is a great credit union on every le
Notso777
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have had multiple personal and auto loans at FSCU.  They finance new, used, old, antique cars and trucks, motorcycles, and 4 wheelers.  The interest rates are among the best I have ever had.  The people are extremely friendly and always helpful.  You can file for a loan on line 24 hours a day, and they will usually let you know one way or another within 48 hours.  I have had probably 13 loans through them and had applied for 2 I did not get.  My current interest on my car loan is 4.2% on a used vehicle.  I would highly recommend this credit union to family and friends!

more ...
Jun 24, 2018
Anonymous

I love this bank I would never leave them I prefer this bank more then Veridian since they like to steal your money!!!

Dupaco actually helps you out instead of screwing people :D

more ...
Feb 13, 2019
Solid credit union
notonmydime
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Ken at member services rocks. I've been a member for awhile and just need needed someone to break all the nuances of my new credit card down and he did that like a pro.

more ...
Apr 30, 2018
Not particularly great
Lancer2121
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Their website for viewing/paying on a financed vehicle is garbage. Not user friendly at all. Worse enough, if you call for aid with anything on the website, usually they're not much of a help. It never feels like you can count on them for anything.

more ...
Jun 10, 2018
Great!
Anonymous

I’ve been with grow for 11 years now. They’ve been great. Customer service in person and on the phone is great. They also provide surveys at the end of each call, hopefully all those with bad reviews utilized that option. I’ve never had fees assessed. Your check deposits will be placed on hold if that amount exceeds your current balance. That’s standard to any bank, not just grow. All these negative reviews are misleading. 

more ...
Mar 20, 2019
Horrible Security Department
noahwdad
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I've been a long time happy PenFed Checking customer that would have given them 5 Stars on every website under every category.  Today that all ended today.  

I had an NSF on a small ACH transfer.  I immediately the same day went into to a local branch and deposited $400 cash to cover my error.  I never even complained about the $30 NSF fee.  Now, any check I deposit shows as unavailable funds for 9 business days.  I'm just waiting for my last deposit to go out of unavailable status and I will close my account including my mother's large account that contains her retirement funds.  I spoke with several customer service reps to fix the 9 business day hold, but they all concur in different language that their security department feels they don't need to do anything to keep customers.  That's just bad business.

I would have given them 1 Start, but Credit Karma blocked me from doing that.

more ...
Aug 29, 2018
Misler91
1 Contributions 3 People Helped

Horrible customer service! Every time I call customer services I’m always on the phone for more then 1hr waiting to talk to someone. Just for a simple question! Not a good look planning to bank elsewhere!

more ...
May 25, 2018
Fair rates
Hec1967
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

  I have been a member of SCSU for about 18 years. Customer service was excellent in completing a home loan in 2014 and a car loan in 2017 with great rates. For the home loan the agent provided valuable money saving advice and kept me updated from loan orgin to the final closing. I was extremely disappointed with customer service in the area of retirement and investing and rate this department as a 1. I met with the broker completed the form to roll a Roth over to the investment brokerage of the credit union. I received acknowledgement the form was received; however, it was never processed by their broker. Rates on certificate of deposits are higher than other banks and credit unions in my area; however, the broiker I did roll the Roth over is offering a much better rate on CD's. Therefore, I will be closing my CD with them in June of 2018.

Telephone teller service with the State Credit Union is excellent.  

more ...
Jun 25, 2018
Anonymous

Thisbank is very difficult to reach and deal with. Their online payment platform is archaic. Furthermore, if you have a loan with them, I currently do, they will not send an annual statement of history without you asking. Which must go through a certain division and be asked for in writing. 

more ...
Jun 19, 2018
Great Service
Anonymous

Had a great experience. Applied for a loan and the rep was super helpful and communicated with me the whole time. Looking forward to other interactions.

more ...
Feb 28, 2019
Do not get a car loan from them!
drew777x
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Put the wrong VIN in their system and then threatened to charge me an extremely high insurance rate to cover that vehicle because I didn't have it insured.  Of course I don't have the wrong VIN insured.  Called to ask about upping the montly withdrawl from my checking account.  They said they can't do it over the phone and emailed me a form.  Without me submitting the form or giving any consent, they withdrew 2000 from my checking account the next month.  When we were taking deliver of the car, they would only respond to the dealership's request for proof of funding with an email message "funding sent."  No transaction numbers, no phone calls.  Screw Alliant.  I'm having the loan refinanced just so I don't have to deal with them anymore.  

more ...
Apr 19, 2018
The best Credit Union in NC
Anonymous

The customer Service and the application process was excellent, They clarified all my questions and helped me understand their terms well. i am with TFCU from Aug 2017 till now. So far soo good! 

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
Questionable at first
Matthew1211
2 Contributions 4 People Helped

 I originally went online and got an instant approval for a visa card for $7500. Two days later I went in to my local branch to sign the paperwork, I was astounded when they told me my application was declined. I sat with the banker and the underwriter on the phone she agreed to overturn the application and offer me $2500. Just to avoid creating a stink at the credit union I accepted, signed the paperwork and I went home. The next day I got thinking about it I got catfished Because the original credit card offer also included a loan for me to purchase a new car for up to $20,000 or refinance my auto Loan now. So I called the next day and spoke with the vice President of lending I have also written her an email. She agreed to up my credit limit to $5000 and proposed an auto loan.  We will see how my future relationship cultivates 

more ...
Results 1-25 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 21   Previous | Next