Wright-Patt Credit Union (WPCU) Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 12, 2016
Great !!
Cj1949 Account Holder

Professional Pleasant & Proficient !!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 14, 2016
almost ruined my life.
lucarlobust Account Holder

missed two payments on my credit card so they cut off my debit cards and left me stranded at a gas station over night. no warning was given that they where going to cut off my access to funds over a couple of missed payments. wpcu has no compassion or understanding for their customers. if you are thinking of using a credit union do find another, there are plenty out there that wont treat its customers like this.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jun 19, 2017
worst experience of my life with a CU!
Anonymous Account Holder

Someone scanned my debit card. Had to wait till the transactions went thru and wasn't pending only got some of my money back went to call about the last transaction that finally went thru and keep getting transferred from one person to another . All I want is my money back. Once I get all this fixed and all my money returned to me , I will be closing every account I have with WPCU and I'm never going back to WPCU . A friend of mine had this happen to her, she was with a different bank they helped her the same day and gave her, her money back  she didn't have to wait for the transactions to come thru and closed that account and opened a new one . WPCU didn't even close my old account and give me a new one!

more ...
May 01, 2017
Made me lose a friend
Anonymous Account Holder

I was told that my money would come through in one business day.  Then the app showed that my money would come through so I told my friend I'd pay her back that day.  Then the atm said i have insufficient funds so i called the bank and rhey said it would take 72 hours for my money to come through.  So i told my friend and she blocked my number. Thanks a lot!

more ...
Jan 14, 2017
Credit union with a heart.
Thirdrailjolt Account Holder

Joined Wright-Patt Credit Union not too long ago and after being with them for awhile they approved me for a credit card. Shortly after even with my thin credit history they approved me for a personal loan which the person who called to tell me I was approved said they were surprised they approved it for me. I look forward to continuing my path to a better financial life with their products and great customer service. 

more ...
Sep 14, 2016
almost ruined my life.
lucarlobust Account Holder

missed two payments on my credit card so they cut off my debit cards and left me stranded at a gas station over night. no warning was given that they where going to cut off my access to funds over a couple of missed payments. wpcu has no compassion or understanding for their customers. if you are thinking of using a credit union do find another, there are plenty out there that wont treat its customers like this.

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
Great !!
Cj1949 Account Holder

Professional Pleasant & Proficient !!

more ...
Sep 08, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

I love wpcu BUT, Only when I get to talk to actual employees. The employees alone get 4 stars. Their "online banking" and 24/7 phone service is complete ****!! Everytime I try using them I literally tear out so much hair I'm neary bald.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations