Credit Union Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Visterra Credit Union

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Account Holder Ratings
2 5

Reviews (9)

Add Review
Feb 18, 2015
Did away with really tellers
Anonymous Account Holder

They remodeled and did away with most of the real person to person banking experience. Lines are now Loooooonggggg. Hate going there any more for any reason. Then I went to deposit a check via fake atm "live" person. They would put hold on check cause I've never deposited it before. I said I did and explained it was via there iPhone APP.  She said sorry we can't see the mobile deposits. Really, your app and you can't look it up? So I got check bank and deposited it via mobile app and bam, money in 5 min. 

Im not bashing for fun as I have a car loan, motorcycle loan and a visa thru them. Just bring back customer service PLEASE

more ...
Dec 27, 2014
What is it about not answering the phone
Anonymous Account Holder

They do not answer the phone. What was given as lobby number keep sending me to the call center which is closed.  Why give a number you never plan to answer. I live to far to drive over there to get answers to my questions. Just answer the phone.

more ...
Sep 17, 2014
Anonymous Account Holder

Love this place...they always take care of me and have never had a problem...but then I have good credit and I can choose where I want to bank. 

more ...
Jul 17, 2014
Anonymous Account Holder

This credit union is poor overall. Poor management, poor quality of customers, and policies make no sense. No consistency whatsoever. Way too many changes in the past year for the worst. Do not bank here. 

more ...
Sep 17, 2013
Check cashing fees
Anonymous Account Holder

Was given a cashiers check from my sister drawn on Visterra Cu,used to have acct but closed to poor customer service.Was told since I was not a customer their would be a 5 dollar fee and that was a low rate in banking terms.I said it was your Cashiers Check! Made no difference,I then asked if I deposited into my current bank would there be a charge,the answer was NO.So you only charge the Public who give you reason to exist and not the BANKS that have the money....YES, paid the 5 dollars .Two days later given a personal check from my sister for a birthday present,went to Visterra CU on Cactus again where her account is and was told again since I was not a customer there would be a 5 dollar charge to process their card holders check to me..what customer service should do is inform any member writing a check is to ADD five dollars to their check as to cover the cost of cashing a check from someone who does NOT have a acct with  trifling Visterra CU... 

more ...
May 20, 2013
Worst bank
Anonymous Account Holder

Poor customer service. Auto loan is almost paid off and luckily I'll never have to deal with visterra again! Never get a loan through them! You will regret it!

more ...
Jan 19, 2013
winterday Account Holder


more ...
Jul 05, 2012

 Not a helpfull place. Unable to answer questions and not friendly. On the upside, not that busy, you don't have to wait in line like other banks.

more ...
Jun 22, 2012

 i hate this credit union.  If has high interest rates.  They do not work with the customers,  It feels like i a dealing with the mob.  They are ionly nice to you when they want you to get thieir awful loans. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this credit union overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this credit union?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations