Credit Union Reviews

Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union (PSECU)

3.65 11 Reviews Write a Review

All Reviews

Results 1-10 of 11Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 2   Previous | Next
Retired PA State Employee Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I have been @ PSECU for almost 40 years. It has save me the hassle of regular on-site banking. I can use direct-deposit; mobile phone deposits; ATM fee reimbursement; free services for most needs; Visa charge/ debit card.... I have used the low car loans over the past 30 years with no hassles

Jan 18, 2014 Reply
Excellent Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I have been a member 2 years.  Web page VERY easy to use and very informative.  Bill payment is easy. I love the phone app that allows me to deposit checks via a photo taken by my cell phone.  I received a car loan with no hassle and a great rate.  

Seah0rse's review was:    

  May 25, 2013 Reply

Seah0rse(1, 1)

Review by Seah0rse

1 Contributions 1 People Helped

Been a member for 35 years

I have NEVER had a problem with PSECU, customer service or otherwise.  I have always been treated fairly and wouldn't go anywhere else.  It has only been once or twice over the years that not having a local office has been an inconveniece, but the web site has eliminated 99% of that. 

I'd suggest that if you have a problem with how PSECU does business, you will have a problem with any credit union, and would be better off doing business with a commercial bank.

Mar 02, 2014 Reply
Outstanding !!

The PSECU is the finest credit union in America. I have been a member for 37 years. They operate only for members and are not a private financial institution, which reduces costs and rates.

BrianPonte's review was:    

  Jan 14, 2014 Reply

BrianPonte(3, 2)

Review by BrianPonte

3 Contributions 2 People Helped

Outstanding !!

The PSECU is the finest credit union in America. I have been a member for 37 years. They operate only for members and are not a private financial institution, which reduces costs and rates.

Jan 14, 2014 Reply
Decent

Logins are annoying, but other than that I've been very happy with PSECU as my day to day bank.

mersilde's review was:    

  Feb 23, 2013 Reply

mersilde(1, 0)

Review by mersilde

1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Have an auto loan

I currently have a 5 year auto loan with them, 4 years remaining. They've been good to me, except for the fact that they are way to picky about whom they give credit to. I've been denied for the visa by them.  Customer service is for the most part good, sometimes you get someone whom is rude, and you wish to just not deal with but overal fine.

JosephRonaldAdam's review was:    

  Jan 30, 2013 Reply

JosephRonaldAdam(2, 0)

Review by JosephRonaldAdam

2 Contributions 0 People Helped

this is an excellent credit union for all your banking needs

grunt70's review was:    

  Feb 20, 2011 Reply

grunt70(1, 0)

Review by grunt70

1 Contributions 0 People Helped

BEWARE - PSECU NOT A TRUE CREDIT "UNION" Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

Member for 20 yrs, THEY RECENTLY REWARDED BROKE MEMBERS WITH NEAR ZERO DEPOSIT "SHARES" WITH 100'S OF $$$ MORE IN SO-CALLED MEMBER REWARD SURPLUS $$$ ($10M) BUT GAVE ONLY A FRACTION TO MEMBERS WHO HAVE THOUSANDS OF $$'S DEPOSITED WITH THEM. YOU HAVE ZERO "DEMOCRATIC" OR "UNION" RIGHTS WITH THIS FALSE 'CREDIT UNION' - YOU ARE BETTER OFF WITH A NON CREDIT UNION - WILL PROBABLY TREAT YOU MORE FAIR.

Jan 11, 2014 Reply
Horrible. Helpful to 0 out of 2 people

First of all they have to send your pin number and members through the mail, which was lost for me 2 times. customer service is horrible, everytime i spoke to them they said they cant do anything. everything they do is through mail service, which makes no sense its 2013.. not 1990. I get so fustrated talking to them. Save your time and go to a better company.

Jan 31, 2013 Reply
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I strongly disagree ... go to Citizens bank if you think you have problems

BrianPonte's reply was:    

  Jan 14, 2014

BrianPonte(3, 2)

Review by BrianPonte

3 Contributions 2 People Helped

Results 1-10 of 11Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 2   Previous | Next

Add Your Review Of Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union (PSECU)

1 State your experience with this product:

2 Rate this product from 1 to 5 stars:

Hover over your selected number of stars and click your mouse. (1 Star = Lowest, 5 Stars = Highest)

Overall Rating:

Required

Optional Ratings:

Application Process:
No Opinion
Customer Service:
No Opinion

3 Write your review:


Choose Your Posting Identity

Profile Image

Anonymous

Company Overview

Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union (PSECU) is a not-for-profit financial institution providing financial services to government employees, members of the education system, and members of select employee groups in Pennsylvania. Financial products include checking and savings accounts, auto loans, credit cards, home equity, mortgages, as well as business services. Members can access their accounts online with psecu@home, by phone with Self-Service Telephone, and with web-enabled devices using PSECU Mobile Service. With these services, members can check account balances, transfer funds, pay bills, along with other convenient services. Also available on PSECU's website is a planning and resources center that features calculators, educational articles, and budgeting tips.

Established in 1933, Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union is one of the largest credit unions in the nation. PSECU serves more than 370,000 members and has over $3 billion in assets.

Company Details

Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union

  • Established: 1933
  • Headquarters: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Website: www.psecu.com
  • Products: Auto Loans, Banking, Credit Cards, Home Equity, Mortgages
  • Assets: $3.5 billion
  • Available: Online, by phone, in branches; Pennsylvania

Rating Distribution (11)

  • 45%
  • 27%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 27%
Search Reviews

Know a specific product you’d like to review?