Pen Air Federal Credit Union

2.5 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Dec 01, 2016
Not worth the hassle...
CharlesGrahamIII Account Holder

They have good rates, but website is difficult at best.  They make what should be a simple 1 step process into a 2-3 step process to pay your bills.  This all tries to push you into opening other accounts with them.  The 2 times I called customer service for help they each had horrible attitudes and talk to you like your an idiot.  

more ...
Oct 24, 2016
Horrible Customer Service
shannon36535 Account Holder

This credit union expects its customers to jump through hoops just to manage a bank account. Never been overdrafted , never been negative, even have a loan with them but they have done a bunch of "upgrades" that have just totally destroyed the customer service. ATM's dont work with new chip cards, chip cards only work about 1/2 the time even though I have plenty of money in the bank, the bank now needs access to your personal computer or phone for you to be able to  check your account. Whoevers bright idea this was needs to be fired. 5 years with this bank and I am more frustrated today than ever before. Oh, and if you want to reach a branch direct you can forget that. Calling the call center and asking for a branch is obviously too difficult. I called twice today and both times the CSR did everything in thier power not to transfer me, i finally hung up EVEN MORE FRUSTRATED. Ultimately I had to get in my car and drive 12 miles to ask MY BRANCH a question. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 23, 2016

been there 45 yrs have forgotten their roots most long term members very unhappy

 
Sep 29, 2016
SARABRIANNE Account Holder

I have never had such a positive experience with the bank. They approved my car alone when no one else would, and I also applied for, and was approved for, very low APR credit card which allowed me to transfer a balance and saved me a ton of money. It seems very comfortable to deal with their customer service, I always spoke with the same person each time, who worked in the bank branch, not the call center. I'm very happy.

more ...
Sep 08, 2016
Website is not user friendly
JDavis0331 Account Holder

I have been trying to pay my car payment for a week, but the website is not user friendly and it won't let me set up bill pay. I don't have checks, so I can't send my payment that way. I called customer service and they weren't helpful at all. I totally regret changing from Capital One. It was so easy to make my payment. At PenAir, it's like they live in the dark ages and they want people to struggle getting their payment in.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 29, 2016

The website is very user-friendly. And if there's something you can't figure out, customer service is awesome.

 
Aug 03, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Credit is excellent and I'm treated as though it's poor.  I don't have time for all the petty paperwork/documentation you want.  Insurance verification on my car showing you as lien holder, you have the title isn't that enough!  If I don't get it to you in said time frame you will purchase a policy for me at my expense. Issues with your mail service and I get charged a late fee. I believe I just need to move on to something bigger and better that appreciates me!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 29, 2016

It's standard when you're getting a loan to provide a lot of documentation. Every bank is the same. Penair is awesome

 
Jun 14, 2016
islandpark88 Account Holder

THE best in my 56 years. 1 month discharged chpt 13. Car loan, 2 CC w/ great limits, line og credit, over draft.... Feel the luv!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations