Navy Federal Credit Union Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

5 star reviews (9) See All

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 11, 2019
Easy 2 Join & Get In Touch With
9CLINE Account Holder

.Joined with Navy background online, only apped for membership and Platinum card. Since joining I've had to call to ask about a return charge from a vendor. The customer service for me was quick, simple 2 use, and easy to talk to. She was professional and super friendly while she explained to me how their system worked for these situations and when I could expect to see the credit back to my account. I actually enjoyed dealing with them. I'm sorry some folks had a bad experience with them,usually we hear good things about this CU.

more ...
Jun 14, 2019
They take care of their customers
Bakla916 Account Holder

They took a chace on me and i got my banking and credit history back on track and i thank them for it

more ...
May 09, 2019
NFCU BEST CREDIT UNION EVER !!!
KasichPitBuLL Account Holder

i have a IRA with navy... SUPERRRRRRRRR... I have platinum Visa, SUPERRRRRRRRRRR 1st card I got SL, $6600. Apped and approved For Cash Rewards last week, Approved $25,000... I also have checking account, savings account, money market, and certificate... All at lowest APR on my credit cards, And Highest rates returns of CD, and IRA... hands down, sooooo much better than any regular bank, etc.... I'm also of member of USAA... And Navy blows them out of the water... My scores are veryyy good, and I keep a wicked clean file... 800's across the board.. DTI, less than 10%... I have a Cap 1 truck loan, I may refi with Navy, but I'm already at a nice rate with them... Although Navy would be .80 % lower...!! Go NaVYYYYYYYYY..!!!!!!! Customer service on the phone is SUPPPERRRRRR EXcellent also...!!!

more ...
Mar 19, 2019
Best banking experience hands down.
Membody Account Holder

You can call them about any service 24/7. I called with loan application questions at 2am and, sure enough, I got to speak with a human being. They actually answer my questions and help me learn about credit, credit cards, loans, etc.

They gave me a massive 25K credit limit on my very first unsecured credit card and beat every other auto loan rate quote I got for my first car.

The mobile app is super easy to use and I literally have never needed to visit a branch, ever. I think the closest one is 75 miles away in Miami anyway, lol.

Navy Fed helped me to grow from someone without a clue about finances into a responsible borrower within a matter of 2 years.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 08, 2019

Curious. What is your credit score?

 
Mar 15, 2019
Love the Service!!
Cruises72 Account Holder

I have been with Navy Federal for many years and absolutely love them! Great customer service. I recently ordered something online and my account was hacked. Navy Fed was WONDERFUL in helping me to resolve this and get my money/account back right!  The rates and service can not be beat! Customer for life!!!

more ...
Dec 24, 2018
Long time customer
Ladysha113 Account Holder

 I love this credit union. They’ve always been extremely helpful & have excellent customer service. Always quick & easy

more ...
Dec 24, 2018
Stryker421 Account Holder

So I had my account hacked awhile back. Luckily, I used the account purely for their credit card, so only petty cash was in the account at the time but I did have a substantial amount of points. The hackers gained access somehow (unknown to this day) and redeemed my points in the form of Apple Gift cards. 

As soon as I learned this, I contacted customer support and they took care of everything! They immediately took the matter very seriously by closing that account, opening up a new account simultaneously, and reissued all new cards. They walked me thru some steps to prevent this from ever happening again and so far it has been wonderful. 

The only annoyance out of this entire matter I had was it took a rather long time for them to issue me the points I lost. Their fraud department dragged their feet with me calling at least once a week for an update. After about a month or so, I was given all my points back thankfully. 

I justed wanted to highlight this bank since even though it’s a credit union and over looked by many, Navy Federal is an amazing bank! 

more ...
Sep 18, 2018
Ive loved them for years
Pookiesauce Account Holder

The customer service is great. Everytime i walk into the branch I feel welcomed. They offer me better rates when I qualify and Ive had no issues with the upgrading process! Ill never leave NFCU

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations