Marine Credit Union

1.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

1.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Apr 20, 2017
Horrible experience
Anonymous Account Holder

Horrible customer service, loans are a joke

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
Terrible experience
Anonymous Account Holder

Go elsewhere, even if you need to delay and boost your credit scores.  Sold us an additional loan we didn't want and couldn't back out of, service terrible, poor communication and CONSTANTLY jumping through last minute hoops to get anything finalized.

more ...
Feb 05, 2017
Sucks
Anonymous Account Holder

They just take full advantage over people and dont follow through on the help they say they offer . They get ya the loan and bam all they care about. They should be shut down.

more ...
Nov 30, 2016
Embarassing
Anonymous Account Holder

Manager obviously doesn't know what they're doing, or does't care. Rude, careless, and unorganized. As previous reviews noted, it's obvious there's turnover due to the environment. Excited to bring/keep my business elsewhere.

more ...
Oct 17, 2016
Terrible Credit Union!
Anonymous Account Holder

Poor hours, massive turnover, sky high loan rates, minimal membership benefits and they force you to donate to their "charity" to be a member with no disclosure as to where the money actually goes.  Let me sum up Marine Credit Union in one easy way.  They are a LOAN STORE that happens to offer deposit accounts.  They don't care about your membership, they are looking for LOANS.  Auto loan rates can go over 20% in some cases and they will try and sell you all sorts of insurance products to take additional money out of your pocket.  

DO NOT BANK HERE!  There are so many other options that are so much better than this shady company!  They shouldn't be in business!

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
Marine is FAKE.
Anonymous Account Holder

Ask about early payment issues! Not penalties but major issues that will cause you the customer GREAT, manner headaches!

more ...
Sep 07, 2016
Awful
Anonymous Account Holder

I hope I never have to deal with this bank again and everyone should stay clear of there! I worked with a woman named Jenny at the loan office in MKE, she was rude and didn't help at all. You can tell their focus isn't customer service.

more ...
Jul 06, 2016
take advantage of customers credit union
Anonymous Account Holder

they shoulda kept the name ADVANTAGE  !!!!!!  cuz i believe they take advantage of of their customers  :(

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations