Credit Union Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Kinecta Federal Credit Union

1.9 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

1.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 20, 2016
SHADY AND TRUSTWORTHY
Anonymous Account Holder

never get a car loan from them They repossed my car saying have not paid for three months which was a lie got the car back

I am going thru my credit as soon as I can

more ...
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, Helpful and rarely waiting.
marissthedish Account Holder

I have visited 3 but frequent 2 to pay my moms car loan. Such friendly staff I decided to I open an account there, I am very pleased with them. I recommend as a secondary account- they have helped me fix my credit And I look forwArd to financing a car with them in the future. I say see for yourself and hopefully you will have the same experience I have had with them over the past 4 years. 

more ...
Jun 18, 2016
Surprised and very satisfied
SnoWhite1980 Account Holder

I was scared to try a place I had never heard of, but they were advertising 1.99% refinance on my current 7.99% auto loan.  I was annoyed at the process of actually getting papers taken care of - I think I got over 40 emails from ppl asking the same crap each time....BUT, after that two weeks, I have not had an issue and I am actually considering a second auto loan through them.  

more ...
Jun 04, 2016
Skhan633 Account Holder

This is worst company ever the biggest scam of my life. They just rip you off putting more interest and charges on your loan. Beware of then someone please take action against them I like to sue this company seriously!

more ...
Apr 05, 2016
Worst Customer Service
Anonymous Account Holder

Everything was good going inside for personal service, but recently I was locked out completely from using my debit card, even at their branch ATMs, twice I tried to make a purchase and they would not go through(very embarrassing).. They do not have 24 hour customer service if they accidentally locked your account..so I'm stuck without money...problem is, I have called over 20 times during different hours of the day and I've been on hold over 20 minutes every time until eventually they hang up..this is the worst customer service i have ever dealt with..I will close my account as soon as I can.

more ...
Apr 01, 2016
This credit union is shady
Anonymous Account Holder

After approved for a refi car loan the salesman argued with me that I had to get gap ins. Very rude and after my complains the process seemed to come to a halt until I kept calling them. Unprofessional and not trustworthy, unlike any credit union you would expect. 

more ...
Mar 07, 2016
Can't say anything good about them
Anonymous Account Holder

I have tried to give this credit union a chance and stayed with them for many years, but something is always going wrong. I was told my new credit card was approved and I would receive it in a reasonable amount of time, however weeks later I was told they had not even gotten it through the system yet. In the end, it took over a month and a half to recieve a card after being approved. Transactions do not always go through and are often delayed. The customer service is terrible and extremely impersonal. I am closing my account with them as soon as possible.

more ...
Feb 01, 2016
****TY..WORST PHONE SYSTEM I HAVE EVER H
Anonymous Account Holder

worst phone system ever

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations