Idaho Central Credit Union (ICCU) Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 27, 2017
Absolutely Fabulous
Jordan208 Account Holder

They are extremely kind, and easy to work with. I opened a account with them and then a few months later applied for credit card. Even though I had some major issues in the recent past they worked with me and approved me same day, with a decent rate. For a credit union they are extremely innovative. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 25, 2017
Discrimination
Anonymous Account Holder

They treat you by appearance. If you don't want to be Judged by what you look like when you walk through the doors then find another Bank.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jun 19, 2017
Idaho Central Credit Union is HIGH RISK
IdahoIndependent Account Holder

Just an FYI - We moved here from Alaska and our bank up there would always notify us with texting and phone calls to verify charges that seemed like they might be fraudulent, e.g. charges made in states where we were not at.  We never lost a cent.  They have 24/7 phone call, LIVE person, support and can block charges and cards the instant that you notify them.  HERE, at IDAHO CENTRAL CREDIT UNION, we had several fraudulent charges occur a couple of months ago ... NO notification to us occurred in any form, but all but one were able to be blocked.  The charges were all over the country, but were small.  It just happened AGAIN, this time to the tune of about $1000 ... and AGAIN, NO NOTIFICATION OF ANY KIND.  And ICCU does NOT have 24/7 support ... you have to wait for normal business hours in order to intercept anything ... we watched while the $1000 got charged on Saturday morning, and then just cleared this morning ... taken out of our account ...NO way to intercept, NO notification.  Listen - this is NOT customer service and NOT a good bank ... If you are there, take your money out and go somewhere else.  We are transferring all of our money back into our Alaska account this morning... again, we have to wait for the bank to open before we can do it.  If you LIKE HAVING MONEY STOLEN - STAY WITH IDAHO CENTRAL CREDIT UNION....

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Absolutely Fabulous
Jordan208 Account Holder

They are extremely kind, and easy to work with. I opened a account with them and then a few months later applied for credit card. Even though I had some major issues in the recent past they worked with me and approved me same day, with a decent rate. For a credit union they are extremely innovative. 

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
Mediocre
Anonymous Account Holder

Great marketing and image but their loan rates are only competitive on NEW stuff. Their interest bearing accounts aren't even close to competitors.

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing customer service and rates!
Skyfall13 Account Holder

I've had multiple checking and savings accounts open with ICCU for years and just got a credit card through them. Unlike most of the other reviews here I have had AMAZING customer service with all my accounts. I recently decided to apply for a fixed rate credit card from them online and was approved with a very low rate, despite having a short credit history (I'm only 20) and their on the phone representatives were very helpful and courteous, especially when compared with my two other credit card banks customer service. When there was an unauthorized withdrawal from paypal that caused an overdraft fee, I called and they immediately cleared up the situation and refunded me the entire overdraft amount; this situation has happened to me a few times and every time they have been very helpful and refunded me the full amount. They did an overhaul on their app last summer and it's very easy to use and straightforward now, I'm very satisfied with my experience using them!

more ...
Feb 09, 2017
Easy and helpful
Fordman8888 Account Holder

We have had many auto loans and credit cards through ICCU and have loved each person we have worked with. Its nice to be treated as a person not a number for a change!

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
Discrimination
Anonymous Account Holder

They treat you by appearance. If you don't want to be Judged by what you look like when you walk through the doors then find another Bank.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations