Genisys Credit Union

2.7 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 29, 2016
Best Credit Union!
Anonymous Account Holder

I have been a member for many years, have had several loans, two mortgages and a checking account.  I LOVE the debit and credit rewards program!  I would recommend this credit union all day long.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 11, 2015
Getting worse
Anonymous Account Holder

My husband and I have been members for over 30 years.  Each year (since becoming Genisys) the service has gone down hill.  If you have a question or concern that you want addressed don't call the generic customer service people.  They are rude and condescending.  They CLOSED DOWN for an entire weekend to do some computer programming.  NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AFRER HOURS.  During that weekend, access to my funds was brought to a halt.  There was no way to get my money or use my debit.  Trusty AMEX to the rescue.  Called to discuss the following Monday and was "schooled" by the rep. on the phone about how the internet works and that sometimes "it just happens".  Unbelievable.  Would I hire most of these employees?  Heck no.  Might just grab our cash and go to small local bank.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Apr 19, 2017
Good till you need a loan
Anonymous Account Holder

Ask for a very small loan thursday ,asked them to email me if im approved waited for emaild didnt get one,got a call Monday right befor they closed person didnt know anything about my loan or any thing was just flat out rude, then said they would call back never did called twice and left messages still no reply

more ...
Apr 18, 2017
Customer Service Going Rapidly Downhill
katensch Account Holder

31 year member.   Experiencing a dramatically declining customer service level over the last several years.   No respect for, nor care for, long-time customers.

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Worst Credit Union
dlnieman Account Holder

I have been with them since they were T&C credit union. They are now so big with sooooooo many rules; they are a bank. You would do much better with a bank like Huntington that still believes in customer service. I am glad the only thing I have left with them now is one motorcycle loan which will be worth the effort to switch.

more ...
Feb 12, 2017
Is the best way to clean up you credit
Anonymous Account Holder

Is the best company to mange your financials

more ...
Feb 12, 2017
Is the best way to clean up you credit
Anonymous Account Holder

Is the best company to mange your financials

more ...
Oct 20, 2016
Worst credit union ever!!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

They don't do anything for their loyal customers.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Love this credit union!
Anonymous Account Holder

I love Genisys!  I've had many loans with them and even though I don't go into the branch much anymore because of their mobile banking, I wouldn't think of doing my banking anywhere else!  If you don't have an account there, you don't know what your missing,

more ...
Jul 27, 2016
Tarrible!
Anonymous Account Holder

Opened my account back In 2005 ,Gave me a loan ,payed off loan In payments ,asked for other loans ,denied me any loans!very unhappy whith this credit union!

cannot switch. so Im stuck with this credit union!

more ...
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing Credit Union!!
Anonymous Account Holder

I've had an account with this Credit Union for almost 4 years now.  The best service ever, especially at the Troy office. I opened my account there and I always have amazing service especially when applying for loans or have questions about my account. I had debit card fraud a couple weeks back and the card service department returned my money that same day after I filled out some paperwork.  I am looking at these negative reviews and it sounds like people are upset because they screw up and expect a freebie.  This is banking, so get serious and take care of your business. I have never been with a bank that would allow someone to keep their car after no payments. This credit union is the best and I always refer my friends and family. Even my co workers who are looking to switch!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations