Credit Union Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Genisys Credit Union

3.2 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 15, 2016
Love this credit union!
Anonymous Account Holder

I love Genisys!  I've had many loans with them and even though I don't go into the branch much anymore because of their mobile banking, I wouldn't think of doing my banking anywhere else!  If you don't have an account there, you don't know what your missing,

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 27, 2016
Tarrible!
Anonymous Account Holder

Opened my account back In 2005 ,Gave me a loan ,payed off loan In payments ,asked for other loans ,denied me any loans!very unhappy whith this credit union!

cannot switch. so Im stuck with this credit union!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Oct 20, 2016
Worst credit union ever!!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

They don't do anything for their loyal customers.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Love this credit union!
Anonymous Account Holder

I love Genisys!  I've had many loans with them and even though I don't go into the branch much anymore because of their mobile banking, I wouldn't think of doing my banking anywhere else!  If you don't have an account there, you don't know what your missing,

more ...
Jul 27, 2016
Tarrible!
Anonymous Account Holder

Opened my account back In 2005 ,Gave me a loan ,payed off loan In payments ,asked for other loans ,denied me any loans!very unhappy whith this credit union!

cannot switch. so Im stuck with this credit union!

more ...
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing Credit Union!!
Anonymous Account Holder

I've had an account with this Credit Union for almost 4 years now.  The best service ever, especially at the Troy office. I opened my account there and I always have amazing service especially when applying for loans or have questions about my account. I had debit card fraud a couple weeks back and the card service department returned my money that same day after I filled out some paperwork.  I am looking at these negative reviews and it sounds like people are upset because they screw up and expect a freebie.  This is banking, so get serious and take care of your business. I have never been with a bank that would allow someone to keep their car after no payments. This credit union is the best and I always refer my friends and family. Even my co workers who are looking to switch!

more ...
Mar 29, 2016
Best Credit Union!
Anonymous Account Holder

I have been a member for many years, have had several loans, two mortgages and a checking account.  I LOVE the debit and credit rewards program!  I would recommend this credit union all day long.

more ...
Feb 04, 2016
Do not do business with these fools!
Anonymous Account Holder

This company is all about them and not their customer's. As a credit union they do nothing to help you establish credit! I don't recommend them to anyone

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations