Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU) Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars
28 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 23, 2018
B2mishra Account Holder

Applied for mortgage recently. Seamless process. Everything was done over email, and had no issues. I closed my house without having to talk to anyone over phone. Can't ask for more. Already have 2 auto loans. Never had any issues.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 28, 2018
Horrible experience
hyphen12 Account Holder

I've spent about 3 hours on hold over the last 2 days. This is unacceptable. Current hold time is 53 minutes and counting for my current call. What a joke. Credit Karma isn't letting me click on 1 star, so I have to submit as 2. But definitely a one start rating for this company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Oct 23, 2018
B2mishra Account Holder

Applied for mortgage recently. Seamless process. Everything was done over email, and had no issues. I closed my house without having to talk to anyone over phone. Can't ask for more. Already have 2 auto loans. Never had any issues.

more ...
Oct 22, 2018
RamaModugu Account Holder

The worst kind of notifications they send when they change policies. They increased the loan amount with out any notifications and they sent the late payment to credit bureau. My credit score got hit very badly. I am never going to go back to DCU ever again.

more ...
Oct 18, 2018
Absolutely horrible bank
Fezster Account Holder

Member of 17 years, there customer service has gone down the toilet along with their rates and their minds.

more ...
Oct 17, 2018
Not impressed with this Credit Union
michael4659 Account Holder

Member for 5 years.  Asked for an increase on DCU platinum visa from 5K to 10K.  Only approved for 7500 after having the card for 3 years.  I also had to wait 3 days for a response.  Unacceptable.  I had to call them after I applied and uploaded the required documents.  They also raised my interest rate .25% because I initiated the increase.  I am now shopping for another credit untion.  I do not recommend DCU Credit Untion.  

more ...
Aug 30, 2018
kalanidhi Account Holder

I have recently closed my Auto loan. DCU said the will mail my car title back to my address. But haven't received for a month. So i reached them it might be missing, so they asked me apply for duplicate title process which is $30 and DMV fee $100 out of my pocket. Not sure were is my mistake in this but i need to bare this extra amount. Also i asked DCU to send my title with tracking number but they said no option in it. Feed up with the customer service as well.

more ...
Jul 09, 2018
I want close account than regretting
Shr33dhar Account Holder

DCU is the most pathetic bank I have ever known. I wanted an auto loan, submitted all documents and the loan is approved. Now I want the money, bank kept me on hold for almost 5 hours in last 3 days. Never got an opportunity to speak to an agent. The seller is waiting to get the money or he will sell the car to someone else and I tried to contact dcu via all channels. 

more ...
Jun 28, 2018
Horrible experience
hyphen12 Account Holder

I've spent about 3 hours on hold over the last 2 days. This is unacceptable. Current hold time is 53 minutes and counting for my current call. What a joke. Credit Karma isn't letting me click on 1 star, so I have to submit as 2. But definitely a one start rating for this company.

more ...
Jun 15, 2018
Nikhilnr28 Account Holder

"Member 4 years - Super Awesome Credit Union"

Easy to get loans, the best rates in the industry. THE BEST customer support. DCU always keeps customer first. Recently DCU refunded a huge fee which was legit and DCU didn't have to refund. But their CUSTOMER FIRST policy lead them to refund it.

Thank you DCU !!!!!!

Keep up the GREAT WORK !!

more ...
Jun 15, 2018
Bank that dont know meaning of "service
Anonymous Account Holder

Thus is the bank does not know the meaning of customer or customer service . My account has been hold and i can withdraw the funds . There is no reason and there is no timelines . I never seen this kind of bank in history .

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations