Connexus Credit Union Reviews

1.4 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Aug 12, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Account Holder

Same story as others. Received a letter regarding my account "membership" with fees attached. I have never opened an account or even heard of Connexus before this. Not sure how this can be legal. 

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Opened an account without my knowledge
CreditRebel Account Holder

Like most of the other one star reviews (see a pattern here?), Connexus opened an account for me without my permission. They put $5 into the account, and are  charging me monthly fees for the account. They claim my mortgage company opened the accounts for me. Calling my mortgage company, they claim they have no relationship with Connexus, that they haven't opened any accounts for me, and when asked, stated that my loan has not been sold to Connexus.

Staff was very unhelpful, and refused to put me through to any high level management/executive's office. They did transfer me to the fraud department where I waited on hold for far too long, and had to disconnect to take care of work.

Maybe Connexus is the new Well's Fargo.

more ...
Aug 07, 2017
Deceptive, fraudulent.
DeleriumEndless Account Holder

I had a loan through a company that Connexus Credit Union purchased, and I paid the whole thing in full over a year ago. When I paid it off, I asked them to close the entire account, and went through their "account closing" process. 

A year plus later, I get this packet in the mail informing me that I "have an account" with them (in the amount $5.00) and requesting all my personal information to "complete the process". I don't want an account with them, I shouldn't have an account with them, and I found their statements to be both deceptive and bordering on fraud. 

The application with the original company, "Aqua Finance", was easy and the loan servicing was great. It's just these new guys, Connexus, who are skeevy. When I called them the customer service rep seemed to know exactly why I was calling, so that makes me think a lot of people are probably just as upset as I am about this. 

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Account Holder

I just received an account statement complete with member ship number and a $5 account balance. I never applied for a membership. This can't be legal can it?

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
SCAM!!! Beware!
Anonymous Account Holder

I received a letter that said I had an account with $5.00 in it.  I have NOT opened an account with them!   They asked for personal information and when you read the back it says:  "After the account is open, you may not make any deposits or withdrawals from this account until your loan is paid in full.  It is a membership account only.  And it has a fee of $5.00 a month.  I'm going to report them!   

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

I received the same letter and I'm definitely going to call and get this fixed or I'm going to to take legal action. This is definitely illegal, they can't open a new account with out your consent.

 
Aug 03, 2017
SCAMMERS
morfydd Account Holder

Illegally opened account in my name..No permission just opned an account ..no contact prior under any name I know of ..

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Is it legal?
Anonymous Account Holder

I also got a membership letter from ConneXus credit union.  They opened an account without my consent.  They claim will charge $5/month maintenance fee.  It really sounds like Wells Fargo scam!!!!!  They should be suited.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Ileagal account opened in my name
skinnerdf Account Holder

I was sent a mailer requesting my personal information. They apparently bought a loan company that I had previous dealings with. They opened an account to process the loan information in my name and deposited $5 into the account for said processing. Now I can't reach anyone by phone and it's taking days between emails. I didn't ask for the account to be opened. This sounds an awful lot like Wells Fargo to me.

more ...
Aug 01, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Account Holder

First off I never had it and never applied. I just received a mailing from them and they make it look like you applied and even put $5.00 in your account. Need to report these people.

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Our Way or the Highway
Anonymous Account Holder

Connexus does  not confirm joint tenancy accounts to customer in any way: email, letter or  online. Only record of joint account is what customer sends upon application. Paynebt checks are made out in one name of one person. for joint tenancy accounts. Under some circumstances this could cause an ownership problem or a deposit problem.. . A lucky customer will b able to  find someone competent in a branch away from Wausau and  some events can be professionally handled.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations