Connexus Credit Union Reviews

1.3 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Dec 13, 2017
Aqua Finance & Mystery Savings Account
flowerlilly31 Account Holder

p { margin-bottom: 0.1in; line-height: 120%; }

I applied for and got financing for a Depure whole house water filtration system. Apparently this financing was through Aqua Finance, ok sure. Then I get a call from Connexus Credit Union welcoming me and talking about setting up online or did I have any questions... Yes, my question is why do you think I have an account with yall when I don't. "Oh, didn't they tell you that your Aqua Finance loan is through us and that to have the loan you have to be a member and at least have a savings account so it automatically comes as part of the loan??" ..... No, they didn't tell me that but I'm guessing it is in the fine print somewhere. Sneaky, conniving, rats.

Few days later I get an auto mailer asking for all of my personal information for "my account". I didn't sign up for the account, I don't want the account, I'm not about to send my social security number to some random auto mailer, if they own the loan then I have to assume that they have all the information from my application. If they are for real then they don't need the data but if they are scammers... not worth finding out.

more ...
Nov 30, 2017
HELP
Anonymous Account Holder

Can someone PLEASE explain what this "connexus cu " thing is???? I downloaded one of those credit score apps on my phone and this "account " that I never applied for or even heard of just appeared on my report! Who and what are they and why do I have an account with them without any knowledge of this situation?! Please help!

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful!
Anonymous Account Holder

For those warning of a $5 scam- there is a loan affliaition most likely with Aqua Fiance or Culligan that started this account. That you did authorize. Your beef is with your original loan.

more ...
Aug 26, 2017
FRAUD!
Asmithhh Account Holder

I recently received a notice from this organization about my 'existing' account with a beginning balance of $5 and request for information with w9.  I never opened an account with this organization, nor did they have my approval to have an open account in my name.

Their letters are a predatory banking practice strictly prohibited by law that contains much misleading verbiage.

more ...
Aug 12, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Account Holder

Same story as others. Received a letter regarding my account "membership" with fees attached. I have never opened an account or even heard of Connexus before this. Not sure how this can be legal. 

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Opened an account without my knowledge
CreditRebel Account Holder

Like most of the other one star reviews (see a pattern here?), Connexus opened an account for me without my permission. They put $5 into the account, and are  charging me monthly fees for the account. They claim my mortgage company opened the accounts for me. Calling my mortgage company, they claim they have no relationship with Connexus, that they haven't opened any accounts for me, and when asked, stated that my loan has not been sold to Connexus.

Staff was very unhelpful, and refused to put me through to any high level management/executive's office. They did transfer me to the fraud department where I waited on hold for far too long, and had to disconnect to take care of work.

Maybe Connexus is the new Well's Fargo.

more ...
Aug 07, 2017
Deceptive, fraudulent.
DeleriumEndless Account Holder

I had a loan through a company that Connexus Credit Union purchased, and I paid the whole thing in full over a year ago. When I paid it off, I asked them to close the entire account, and went through their "account closing" process. 

A year plus later, I get this packet in the mail informing me that I "have an account" with them (in the amount $5.00) and requesting all my personal information to "complete the process". I don't want an account with them, I shouldn't have an account with them, and I found their statements to be both deceptive and bordering on fraud. 

The application with the original company, "Aqua Finance", was easy and the loan servicing was great. It's just these new guys, Connexus, who are skeevy. When I called them the customer service rep seemed to know exactly why I was calling, so that makes me think a lot of people are probably just as upset as I am about this. 

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Account Holder

I just received an account statement complete with member ship number and a $5 account balance. I never applied for a membership. This can't be legal can it?

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
SCAM!!! Beware!
Anonymous Account Holder

I received a letter that said I had an account with $5.00 in it.  I have NOT opened an account with them!   They asked for personal information and when you read the back it says:  "After the account is open, you may not make any deposits or withdrawals from this account until your loan is paid in full.  It is a membership account only.  And it has a fee of $5.00 a month.  I'm going to report them!   

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

I received the same letter and I'm definitely going to call and get this fixed or I'm going to to take legal action. This is definitely illegal, they can't open a new account with out your consent.

 
Aug 03, 2017
SCAMMERS
morfydd Account Holder

Illegally opened account in my name..No permission just opned an account ..no contact prior under any name I know of ..

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations