Citadel FCU Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jun 23, 2017
Horrible fraud department.
WG19 Account Holder

Horrible customer service.

more ...
Jun 07, 2017
Website is useless
Anonymous Account Holder

I tried for two months now to get my car loan on auto pay....and still nothing. Calling, website and customer service are all poor. They told me it was updated. No it wasn't as I am still writing checks. I never had an issue with my previous car loan lender. I won't bank with them once my loan is done.

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
WilliamScreenname Account Holder

I've been with the for 4 years and service has been slipping.  Its always a run around with them.  

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Incompetant
rcarozza Account Holder

Rate isn't bad, but their website is useless, and their customer service is even more useless.  I can't actually pay my bill because after attempting to link my bank account on the website, emailing the company, AND calling the company, it still hasn't been completed.  So in spite of spending approximately 3  hours trying to get this company to  let me pay them, I still am no closer, and probably will not be able to pay for my due date, which will negatively affect my credit in spite of the fact that I WANT to pay and have made every effort possible to do so.  TERRIBLE COMPANY, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
Disgraceful Customer Service
Anonymous Account Holder

Beware of this Credit Union . They have been going dowhill since 2001. Worst customer service i have ever expericenced

STAY AWAY

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Fantastic
Anonymous Account Holder

I have been with Citadel for going 20 years. Checking, Savings, Auto Loans, Personal Loans, Credit Card etc.... I have never had a bad experience, and the rates are as competitive as you are going to get!

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Please treat customers friendly manner
Anonymous Account Holder

Whenever they want to pull our credit report without our permission they will pull credit report and do the damage to customer's credit history I regret myself to have account in citadel. Also planning to close all my checkin and credit card accounts soon. My humble request is, Please treat customer in friendly manner and try to solve their problems instead of creating new problems.

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Rude customer service. They are not helping the customers. I will close all my accounts from citadel fcu. Overall bad experience.

more ...
Sep 21, 2016
10 years with citadel
Anonymous Account Holder

Customer service went down hill fast in the last few years. I have never been treated so badly by a bank

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations