Credit Union Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Citadel FCU

2.0 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Dec 05, 2016
Disgraceful Customer Service
Anonymous Account Holder

Beware of this Credit Union . They have been going dowhill since 2001. Worst customer service i have ever expericenced

STAY AWAY

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Fantastic
Anonymous Account Holder

I have been with Citadel for going 20 years. Checking, Savings, Auto Loans, Personal Loans, Credit Card etc.... I have never had a bad experience, and the rates are as competitive as you are going to get!

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Please treat customers friendly manner
Anonymous Account Holder

Whenever they want to pull our credit report without our permission they will pull credit report and do the damage to customer's credit history I regret myself to have account in citadel. Also planning to close all my checkin and credit card accounts soon. My humble request is, Please treat customer in friendly manner and try to solve their problems instead of creating new problems.

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Rude customer service. They are not helping the customers. I will close all my accounts from citadel fcu. Overall bad experience.

more ...
Sep 21, 2016
10 years with citadel
Anonymous Account Holder

Customer service went down hill fast in the last few years. I have never been treated so badly by a bank

more ...
Aug 10, 2016
More like a Bank not a Credit Union
Anonymous Account Holder

Basic needs are met. But they charge for using other ATMS (even at Wawa whch is famous for no ATM Fees) so beware of that. Mobile technology is a little behind, onlne banking is cluttered. Maybe I am spoiled because I also do banking with Charles Schwab Bank which is the best bank ever, the only problem is Schwab does not accept cash deposits so that'y why I bank at Citadel. Schwab is to Benz as Citadel is to Geo Prism. But seriosuly read the fine print and know that Citadel is going away from credit union values and more towards profit and exploiting their "members". 

more ...
Jun 01, 2016
The Best In Chester County
skeetxscoot Account Holder

I've been banking here for six years, and I've never had any issues. Since opening this account, I've had two accounts at different banks, and those banks totally screwed me over. Citadel employees are pretty nice for the most part, and they even set my account up so I can't overdraw it (I accidentally did once before, and they waived the overdraft fees). The only issue I have is that I've been banking with them for awhile, but they won't approve me for a loan (credit = 688 = not terrible). They seem to only cater to the rich in that respect, but other than that, awesome. 

more ...
Mar 07, 2016
Naomi1975 Account Holder

Rude member services. Made me feel less than human. Will be closing my whole families account (3 total) because I have never been talked to that way by a "member service" personnel.

more ...
Jan 12, 2016
Terrible back office loan processes.
Anonymous Account Holder

Branch employees are friendly but not empowered to help you with anything. No customer service compared to other local credit unions and a few local regional banks. Shop around and see. Citadel can't compete on rates or service. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 14, 2016

I disagree. I couldn't refinance my auto loan anywhere with a rate that made sense. I got 4.94% on my refinance as well as another used car loan. Nobody else could touch it and the dealer almost didn't believe me when I told him about my approval.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations