Bellco Credit Union

1.2 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Mar 06, 2017
terrible experience
Anonymous Account Holder

Avoid at all costs! Every negative comment posted is 100% true. I want to press charges aganist them for their terrible policies making it VERY DIFFICULT TO PAY!!!! 

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
An absolute mess
Anonymous Account Holder

If you can avoid getting a loan through Bellco, by all means do it. You will be forever thankful. The process of skipping a payment if you are ahead or changing the date of said payment in INSANELY difficult. For two weeks I was trying to skip my payment as I have paid extra for a year. After talking to five different people on the phone (five separate phone calls and waiting on hold) they still took money out of my account for my payment. No one knows what they are talking about and even the management I talked to after being so frustrated was still beyond unhelpful. Save yourself the stress and find someone else to loan through if you have an option. 

more ...
Nov 07, 2016
Good Kasasa products and great i rates.
Anonymous Account Holder

Currently have Bellco as my credit union for the Boost Interest Checking (pays 2.25% on up to $25k). Great for anyone looking for a Kasasa cash checking account.

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Does not live up to its own commercials
Anonymous Account Holder

Gross mishandling of business deposits (large amounts) would've been excused of Bellco would've rushed to correct its kistakes. Instead I have experienced incompetence, dishonesty, and arrogant service. 

more ...
Oct 29, 2016
They do not care about you at all.
MtnDazee123 Account Holder

Do not use this Credit Union.

more ...
Oct 29, 2016
Too bad so sad, poo poo on you.
MtnDazee123 Account Holder

They bought the assets of my previous credit union (Great American)  In 2007 I took out a HELOC loan with a balloon payment due in 5 years.  During that time Bellco took over.  The 5 years have come and gone.  Bellco is still charging me the same amount each month.  Very little principal is getting paid, but they're getting lots of interest each month.  I now must go to the CFPB and state attorney general for, hopefully, some relief from these crooks.

more ...
Oct 26, 2016
This is a horrible credit union
Anonymous Account Holder

This credit union is horrible! Their policies are antiquated, unfriendly, and unhelpful. I was the victim of identity theft and they treated me like the criminal. Go to a smaller, local, credit union. Bellco is worse than the BofA's and Wells Fargo!

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Crooks!!
Anonymous Account Holder

They made a payment arrangement with my wife over the phone and now have no record of it and just came and took my truck. Stay away they are liers and crooked.

more ...
Sep 19, 2016
Horrible service
Anonymous Account Holder

Customer service is very poor, the phone system is pathetic and will not allow you to go through to a person.

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Mistakes, dishonesty, horrific cust serv
Anonymous Account Holder

Every person gives a different story, all of it wrong, and resort to dishonesty when you ask for names or proof of the garbage that just came out of their mouth. No supervision and they are free to say or do whatever they please. Could care less about regulations or policies. Do NOT use this company for any reason whatsoever.  They do not return phone calls or follow through with anything. Scary they are allowed to stay in business.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations